Beauticontrol • Skinlogics Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tnlfraz0820 on 2/6/2010 6:21:00 PM more reviews by tnlfraz0820

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as part of a travel kit during a recent BC spa party I attended. I enjoyed the fresh scent and the fact that a little definitely lathers and goes a long way. This gel also helped with a little bit of acne I was experiencing on my chin (I have normal/combo/slightly dry skin depending on the season) and worked also fairly well on removing eye makeup. However, as it started to get cooler, this dried my skin out more and more...so although I would probably really enjoy this during the summer, it isn't appropriate in winter. Overall, nice cleaner though that would probably work great year-round for someone with oilier or less sensitive skin than mine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beauty2000 on 11/8/2009 6:22:00 PM more reviews by beauty2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product , the best..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mblrx02 on 7/28/2008 10:17:00 PM more reviews by mblrx02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For about a year or 2 before trying Beauticontrol, I was on the search for the best skin care line I could find. I tried Neutrogena, philosophy, Clinique, and Good Skin products. Some of them were pretty good, but I was always bored with it before I could finish a bottle. Not knowing much about Beauticontrol, but being inspired by the positive reveiws on MUA (although few in numbers), I decided to buy a trial set on eBay (about $10). I tried the gold line first since I'm 30, but felt like it wasn't quite right for me since I still have occasional breakouts, so I then tried the skinlogics for 20's line. I really love this cleanser (and all the products) b/c it is a gel, it cleans well (takes prettymuch all of my makeup off), is generally not too drying for me (although it can be drying - but this isn't a problem when I follow up with the skinlogics moisturizer), and it has a light fresh scent (which I actually prefer things to have a nice clean scent rather than be medicinal or too herby smelling). This line really has improved my skin! I don't even feel like I must wear foundation anymore since my skin is so much more smooth, acne-free, and fresh looking than before. This will be the first time in a long time I've bought a second bottle of the same product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 butterflikessiz on 5/1/2008 5:03:00 PM more reviews by butterflikessiz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this cleanser. I feel safe using it, i know it won't break me out or anything. A little goes a long way! Huge plus! It may be a tad expensive for some, but it lasts.. so it's worth it. It does dry out your skin a little.. but also remember to exfoliate. It reduces the dry feel.. and then moisturize! Your skin will love you! And any slightest dry feel is taken care of completely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lgoddard2 on 1/19/2008 10:18:00 PM more reviews by lgoddard2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this cleanser. It lathers really well. Has very little scent to it. It washes away clean. My only complaint would be that it leaves my skin a little dry. However, I am a big fan of moisturizer so I never really have a problem with dryness. Would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmal on 8/27/2007 4:36:00 PM more reviews by jmal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My sister sells BeautiControl products, and she let me try the entire line of Skinlogics, and I was totally impressed! It is a little pricey, but worth the money. I have the occasional breakout, and my skin is combination oily/dry, and this stuff is amazing. In just a few days time, my skin was clearer, softer, and my makeup went on much better than before. It has always been hard for me to find a decent face care line where every product does what it says, and this is it for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aligator on 7/16/2007 2:21:00 AM more reviews by aligator

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleansing gel!! It lather up really well and is great in the warmer months!! The smell is nice and it washes off clean with no residue.. Price is a bit high but worth it because of the quality and amount you get!! A must try for combination skin!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 4/15/2007 1:56:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a light-feeling gel good for most skin types (except for very dry). It efeectively removes make-up and does not leave a residue. I have used BC products since 1993 and love the quality and value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tweettweet on 2/20/2007 6:04:00 AM more reviews by tweettweet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine brougth this over for me to try. I put of breakign into it, until I had used up all of what I already had. I kinda wish I hadn't. This stuff feels great. It's light, washes away easy, and my skin didn't feel dry or tight at all after. I'll come back after I have used it longer to update how my skin is doing using this whole system.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stellar_stina on 1/14/2007 12:03:00 AM more reviews by stellar_stina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff... I use the entire Beauticontrol Skinlogics set and it is amazing... it really helps keep my skin clear and it is a very gentle product.. a lot of products irritate my skin but this doesn't. this cleansing gel does the trick, it always gets all of my makeup off and really makes my skin feel clean. i am definitely addicted to this beauticontrol set of products... well, i am addicted to all of beauticontrol products actually, HAHA

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Beauticontrol products

More Cleansers products