Lumene Crystal Radiance Skin Tone Perfector

3.9

15 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/22/2010 4:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I use this when i want my make up to last longer, and it works. I do not use it every day, just for partys and stuff. I put it on the forehead, nose and chin and it make those areas look smoother and the makeup holds better. I don't know if i would buy it again though, it feels a bit unnecessary even though i like it.



on 1/23/2010 2:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This has been my favourite primer for years now.. I haven't found a better one yet. It gives this amazing glow to your face and a tad sticky base for foundation..love it. I have acne skin with some dry patches on my cheeks so this feels wonderfully moisturizing on the dry parts and evening in my acne parts.. AMAZING <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2009 7:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this on ebay for next to nothing and did not expect too much but I was pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous it looks under my MUFE F&B foundation. It not only works as a primer to hide my pores, it subtly adds a glow to my entire face. Not shiny or oily and certainly not shimmery - just illuminating. I am quite happy with this purchase and I will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2009 12:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! It's beautifully understated, flattering and versatile. Being a mature gal, I'm super cautious about any product that's too glowy and that could make me look like the Tin Man. This hits the perfect note. It's not for those who lean toward a 'made up' look. But for those who like their skin to have a dewy quality and lean toward looking natural you should have this in your bag.

Great under your foundation, or over to add a glow under eyes, on the cheekbone, etc. Mixes fantastic with a tinted moisturizer or your plain moisturizer if you're just dashing out for a quick errand and want your skin to look alive and not dull, drab and washed out.

Like I said, experiment for different kinds of looks especially natural ones. Affordable enough if you need a more intense product for evening and more made looks.

It's definitely an HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2009 8:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bought it a quite long time ago from Finland and unfortunately the package is almost empty... But it's a great product - it makes your skin look illuminated and also soft!


on 3/2/2009 3:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I've had a Crystal Radiance tube on my shelf for quite some time, but I just seem to forget its existence, because it's not very special in any way. It doesn't perfect my skin tone, as the name suggests. But it does provide a lovely extra glow when mixed with a foundation. On its own it feels quite greasy on my skin. But I'll definitely get along without this product too, and I don't intend to re-purchase.


on 12/2/2008 9:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this by combining it with my foundation. I have never tried it alone on my skin, so I can't say how that would look or perform. When I am done applying my foundation (Max Factor pan stik), I put a little dab onto my cosmetic wedge, and apply it to certain areas of my face that need a little brightening...under my eyes, on the temples, etc. If I'm using a liquid foundation, then I put a squirt of foundation into the palm of my hand, and a tiny dab of this product, mix it together with a foundation brush, and apply the mixture onto my face. This is great in the winter when my foundation can end up looking a little cake-y and dry. This gives a nice, but subtle, glow.


on 11/20/2008 1:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just purchase the Sun Radiance (the lighter of the two shades). I had been looking for something to give me that fresh dewy skin you see all the celebrities have on t.v. It's a liquid that is pearlized so it gives your skin this radiance I really like. I wear this under powder, or mix with primer or foundation. I had purchased Lorac's Perfectly Lit and didn't get the results I hoped for. This gave me the look I was searching for and it's really cheap too! I bought mine for 50% off at CVS for $4.99!


on 3/3/2008 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I know this hasn't got the best reviews, but I loved it! I'm obsessed with luminizing face products, & I bought this pretty much to see what the comparison was to MAC Strobe Cream. While, this wasn't Strobe Cream, it was a cheaper dupe that does pretty much the same thing. Maybe not as much luminizing, but just enough for me. I love applying this under foundation, because it still shines through, even after applying liquid foundation & even mineral foundation over that, it gives me that candelit glow, that I just adore. It wasn't pink at all IMO, but maybe that's just me. I will definately continue to buy this in the future, instead of Strobe Cream.. not really because it's a better product, but because it is close enough for a lot cheaper.


on 1/27/2008 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with all the posts that are not in favor of this product. Did not do much, although it was very inexpensive at CVS so I am not that disappointed with the result to price ratio. It did not make me break out either. It did not perform as well as the Dr.Denese Vit C Radiance cream which I was hoping it could replace due to the cost of the Dr. D product. It comes in a small package, which is good. I like the concept of this line so I will look for other products and see what the reviews are like.


Back to Top