Fusion Beauty • LipFusion XL 2X Micro-Injected Collagen and HA Lip Plumping Therapy • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(214 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 milevamaric on 1/28/2015 12:20:00 AM more reviews by milevamaric

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yikes!

This product is incredibly over-priced but I'll be repurchasing. I'm using this in conjunction with an agave lip mask (not homemade) in the evening as leave-on treatment. I first use chapstick to prime my lips; next I apply a thin layer of this product; lastly, after waiting several minutes, I seal everything with the agave lip mask. When I have woken up for the past week, my lips have been fuller and healthier. The effect has lasted throughout the day, over the entire week. (That being said, if I were to discontinue usage of the LipFusion XL, the results would not remain.)

I wish this were more readily available, and at a more reasonable price point. Contemplating making my own serum using actives. Until then, I'll repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JuiceLoo on 1/21/2015 11:43:00 AM more reviews by JuiceLoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The name is good. So good that it made me buy this without bothering to check any reviews.
Well, my first question is why bother to make this in different shades when it anyway makes your lips cherry red?
Second question; after the tingling numbing feeling you would expect duck lips, but if it has any visual effect what so ever it cant last moore than 30 minutes, because by the time you can feel your lips again and talk normally and then remember to go check your lips out in a mirror, everything's back to normal again. Except for the cherry red color on your lips, witch should have been a light baby pink shimmering shade.
Now you tell me?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrisGrath on 11/2/2014 9:04:00 PM more reviews by KrisGrath

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using LipFusion XL on and off for about 8 years now. Since my lips are somewhat thin, and I do not want to get collagen injections, I looked for a lip plumper that would increase the volume and not just temporarily. I have since re-purchased the LipFusion after a year or so trying other brands. The other brands do not compare to LipFusion XL at all. It takes a couple of weeks of consistent use, but my lips are definitely fuller, softer and smoother looking. I use a lip scrub daily, and apply this several times throughout the day, sometimes over a lip stain, and sometimes alone. It's one product that can definitely make a big difference in the way you look, and my lips feel really soft as a bonus!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Danielleeee on 5/29/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Danielleeee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

ILip Fusion XXL This product is only ok. I find wearing it alone does hydrate my lips. What I really dont like about this product is that it melts VERY quickly. Infact, I can't wear lipstick underneath (or over) this stuff because it will cause your lipstick to bleed and slip all over the place. Not cool. This did NOT cause a plumping effect on me either. Certainly not worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ALBA on 6/8/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by ALBA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am marking this down because this was quite effective although I am not a great fan of minty, tingly glosses and prefer something more balmy and soothing.

Without warning, the whole BeautyFusion line has been withdrawn from the UK and I cannot buy it from Sephora in France anymore either - incredibly frustrating. If it ever returns I will review more of their products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luluisalilskunk on 6/5/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by luluisalilskunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought two tubes of lipfusion XL, but one comes with 2 ends; a micro collagen lip plump on the other end--it's a milky lip gloss meant for daytime use which isn't half bad but I seem to be using up the XL therapy faster. U are supposed to use XL before bed to let it work on plumping your lips overnight but I do use it in the day sometimes as a base before my usual colored lip gloss. It gives a slight tingly feeling on the lips which I quite enjoy. I think overtime I do notice my lips getting abit fuller.. and the results are lasting even if I missed using the XL for a couple of days. My lips also feel moisturized in the morning after wiping off any residue of the XL and cleansing my face. Overall it does meet up to it's claims but it's no miracle product and doesn't replace lip injections in the plastic surgeon's office. There are times however I can't be bothered to apply it because it feels kinda weird to sleep with a sticky mouth. Also I am not a fan of the unhealthy ingredient list, which contains paraben.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andekate on 5/20/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Andekate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the ONLY product that I have ever tried (I have tried many) that works to hydrate my lips.
After years of reliance on a lip hydrator my lips are often dry and sore and flaky. This product can fix even the flakiest of lips after a 2 or 3 applications.
It goes on well and isn't sticky however I have not noticed any 'plumping' results although when I first started using it I did feel a slight stinging sensation.
I would buy this product if you are like me and like to have a clear gloss on your lips or if you suffer from dry, sore and flaky lips.
It is crazily expensive in my opinion so ensure you look online for the best deal as I have bought it from online cosmetic sites for half the price of what they charge in store.
Even my friend who takes no interest in cosmetics likes this product and says it fixed her dry lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Autumray6 on 12/23/2012 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Autumray6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a full bottom lip and a thin top lip. My goal lately has been to see if I can plump the top one with a lip gloss and though after trying several pumpers and realizing that the results I want to achieve will probably require an implant, I will say that this is the only gloss capable of the kind of results you might be looking for if you have considered injections (which I have not.)
So this may not have magically turned my thin lip upward and make it protrude but obviously nothing will do that without surgery. It did make them noticeably fuller. My boyfriend even commented on it.

Ok, that said- even if it didn't plump it would still be an incredible lip gloss. No, really... I know what youre thinking... lip gloss is a childish, sticky annoying thing meant for little girls, right? Not this stuff. when I first started using it I thought it wasn't working because it moisturized my lips, and every plumper I'd tried before burned and dried out my lips. I tend to have dry cracked lips by nature and I didn't even know it was possible for something to infuse them with moisture until I tried this stuff.

I literally put it on all the time, day or night. $50 is a lot to ask for a lip gloss but this stuff isnt sticky, makes your lips feel incredible, won't make your boyfriend refuse to kiss you and doesn't feel like napalm unlike the too faced plumpers... (which are also good in a different way). I'm buying my third tube today and I am going to try some of their other glosses and consider keeping this as a night treatment as per the instructions.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jillybean04 on 9/8/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Jillybean04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My lips have always been a point of annoyance to me, but as I age and find myself over analizing and scrutinizing every little thing about myself, as we all tend to do, they have really become the bane of my exsisitance.
My lips are not overly thin, nor are they full. I guess they would be considered of average size. The thing that really drives me nuts about my lips is that I have lines and what I call lip wrinkles in them. Imagine a dehydrated piece of fruit, like a raison, that kind of effect, though obviously not quite as drastic as a raison, you get my point right? I am not sure if it is a hydration problem, the same as with the raison, what it is, but this is not an effect of aging, they have always been this way. They are just not smooth and pillowy, like the lips of women I so envy.
I have invested a small fortune trying to put off getting lip fillers done, as I have a strong dislike of needles and having 4 children has exposed me to enough needles to last a lifetime as far as I am concerned.
This is one of the best lip plumper I have found so far. It doesnt surprise me, as I like many of the Fusion Beauty products, I am very shocked that the company does not get more recognition. This plumper does leave my lips a bit fuller and as an added bonus it is very glossy, so great for going over lip colors as well. While it is a very thick gloss, I do not find it to be sticky, the constistancy and thickness help it cling to your lips longer. It doubles as a great night treatment, it is very moisturizing.
The sting and tingle that a lot of lip plumpers produce does not bother me personally, in fact after using them so frequently, I find the feeling somewhat addictive, I know, Im weird. LOL But anyway, for those that do not like that feeling, this does produce a slight tingling sensation, but no sting what so ever.
I have the Too Faced lip injection extreme and I like that as well, but I think this may be considered a better purchase because of the versatility in multiple uses and although the tube is silver you cant really see whats inside, I beleive it holds more product.
I am going to try City Lips next, I just found out about that product and ordered the regular and new extreme formulas. I cant beleive I missed all of the hype about this product, as much of a lip product fanatic as I am. I will review those soon, in continueing my quest for fuller lips with no needles!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SoWhat on 8/31/2012 5:09:00 PM more reviews by SoWhat

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I only used this a for a couple of weeks before I figured out it has wheat in it and I am gluten-intolerant. I didn't notice any major difference in the fullness of my lips or in their softness, but then again, it could have been something to do with my body's reaction to wheat. I'm mainly posting this review because, until I was finally diagnosed with Celiac's disease, I had felt like doo-doo for years. So I cut out gluten (a natural enzyme in certain grains) grains, wheat, barley, rye, etc. and all of a sudden I felt like my old, non-exhausted self. So there I was, following a strict gluten-free diet and then smearing a gluten-laden skin product on my lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fusion Beauty products

More Lip Treatments products