Avon • Moisture Therapy Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yjanney on 6/21/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of most Avon products, but I've been using this one for years! As a PP mentioned, this product comes in the blue and white tube, not the yellow and white one pictured. I wait til this goes on sale for $1.99 to stock up, so it's really cheap. Goes on thick, so you only need a little, and really does last through hand washing. Sinks in and doesn't make your hands greasy. Very moisturizing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/18/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Both the original Moisture therapy handcream (I have used as a facecream in particularly cold weather) and the Intensive version (a newer addition to the line) are fantastic creams, mildly scented, and so moisturising really cures the itchy dermatitis I get on my hands. I use in conjunction with the Silicone glove for household chores and love them all. Plus a little hint - the Intensive version is identical to Neutrogenas Norwegian formula cream but at a third the price!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 2/27/2013 6:06:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. I have been using it for years! It goes on a bit thick and greasy but absorbs quickly and wonderfully. Great for dry hands and I found it lasts through a hand washing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asj6459 on 11/9/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by asj6459

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is a review of Avon Moisture Therapy Intensive Healing and Repair Hand Cream in the blue and white tube. The yellow tube pictured above is Daily Skin Defense. I've been using the intensive for about ten years now. It does go on extremely thick, but sinks in quickly and doesn't leave your hands too greasy. I'm an optician, and after applying I was able to put small screws into eyeglasses without any difficulty, as long as I waited a couple of minutes. It stays on extremely well, and you can definitely tell it's still there after at least one hand washing. I gave a tube to a friend of mine whose hands were so dry they were cracking and splitting. She had tried everything and was absolutely amazed at how well this worked. She's bought several tubes since then. You can usually find it on sale for $1.99 and sometimes as low as $1.79. One of my other friends always comments on how young my hands look compared to hers. I'm sure I have this lotion to thank for that.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EozS on 5/18/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by EozS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Against all odds, Avon Moisture Therapy claimed victory over my dry hands (from winter and gardening). It took a couple weeks and half the tube, but my hands are now smooth and soft.

It is quite thick so probably best not to apply it while, say, using a computer - but the sticky feeling doesn't last long. You're good to go in 5 minutes.

I also find this stuff lasts through a few hand washes. After I wash and dry my hands, I rub them together and I can feel that some lotion is still there. Bonus!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AvonLady09 on 5/1/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by AvonLady09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is truly Avon's best hand cream. I am an Avon Representative, and I've tried all of their hand creams. I like most of Avon's hand creams, but I LOVE this one. After my first use, my hands were soft and I could see a noticeable difference in the texture of my hands. I was in Nursing and the frequent washing ravaged my hands, making them look old and dry. This hand cream has restored moisture and a youthful plumpness and luster to my hands.
http://jessicamueller09.avonrepresentative.com/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snjlowe on 4/7/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by snjlowe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

What a bargain! This is not a lotion for the faint of heart :) If you are having a dry skin problem this is the best lotion I have ever found though. It is heavy, but it does the job. My hands were so dry this winter my cuticles would not stop cracking. WOW what a terrific lotion for such a cheap price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kwpdb8 on 1/31/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by kwpdb8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

HG!! The entire line is great, but I use the intensive, extra dry skin version with the blue and white packaging (not the yellow one pictured). I live in Reno, Nevada where it's freezing in the winter, no humidity, 5000 feet elevation and high winds. My hands will crack and bleed if left untended to. This hand cream feels rich and luxurious and rubs in quickly. Minimal grease. Better than Curel, better than Neutrogena, and for less than half the price. The hand cream is amazing, and the body lotion and moisturizing cream are great too. I got a bundle of moisture therapy intensive which had two creams, a lotion, a large tube of hand cream, and lip treatment for $9.99!!! I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 1/6/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Avon makes Moisture Therapy Hand Cream in an "everyday dry skin" formula and an "ultra skin renewal" formula which is thicker and more suitable for nighttime use. This is a review for the MT Vitamin Treatment Hand Cream for everyday dry skin and, I must admit, this has been sitting in my makeup and sundries closet for months as I had a customer (I'm an Avon rep) order the ultra skin formula and Avon sent me the wrong type. I threw this in my closet, figuring I'd sell it, and forgot about it. I needed a new tube of hand cream for work as my mark Talk to the Hand cream, my go-to hand cream, was used up. This stuff is wonderful. When you put it on your hands they almost sigh in relief at the flood of moisture going into the skin. You can feel it healing as it quickly soaks into the skin, leaving it soft, supple and very lightly scented. My hands aren't greasy after applying so it's perfect for work as I am on a keyboard and switchboard--don't want greasy keys. I highly recommend this product as a good everyday hand cream, especially in cold climates. The price is right, too, for 4.2 oz. at $5 and Avon has a special B1G1 free special going on right now, too. I'll be keeping a tube of this around for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hrtbrkr78 on 12/18/2011 10:16:00 AM more reviews by hrtbrkr78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap, tried and true. This is like a glove on your hands and it takes some rubbing, about 2 minutes for this to sink in but it still feels a bit greasier than some other hand creams. I wash my hands 10+ times a day so this is a godsend for me. One of my HG hand creams that I prefer to use only at night before bedtime or under gloves in winter because of the greasy feeling it leaves. Also good for feet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lotions/ Creams products