MAC • Pink Maribu • Lipstick

rated 4.2(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 exoticbarbie1 on 12/18/2010 12:46:00 AM more reviews by exoticbarbie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I miss this color so much! It's such a beautiful color! Anyone could pull this shade off. I hate how MAC is constantly discontinuing products! :[

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheGypsyChicks on 4/3/2008 4:02:00 AM more reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So sad mac didn't keep this lipstick. it's the perfect shimmery rose with a kick so hot, prettiest pink/rose lipsstick I've seen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 7/10/2007 2:33:00 PM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color, its gorgeous! Pink Maribu is a cool berry pink with lots of shimmer. Its sexy, frosty, rich and maybe a tiny bit drying, however I always wear lip balm under lipsticks and clear gloss over them so that solves the drying thing for me. This color is bold and flattering on my PPP complexion. I would repurchase but of course....its limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fetishdolly on 4/25/2007 6:20:00 PM more reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am on the fence with this lipstick. The silver spray in the purple-pink is a bit overdramatic for daytime. It is a bit dark for the NC15 skin. I think I am better off wearing this at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcorreia on 3/24/2007 6:43:00 PM more reviews by mcorreia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

It is a lovely shade, kind of frost lilac. Lip balm underneath is a must as it tends to be drying. Will last forever on lips.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MACActress on 1/20/2007 1:23:00 AM more reviews by MACActress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't like this lipstick. The silver glitter makes it very difficult to use, especially if you want to apply it lightly. If you try to wipe it off soon after applying, the silver glitter will stick to your lips. Also I find it to be very dry. But I love most other MAC lipsticks and the packaging is very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rola51 on 12/13/2006 11:01:00 PM more reviews by rola51

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my next choice after I failed to stock up on Fresh Buzz, and since it was a limited color, I got smart and bought two at the time I got the first one. It is a pretty sparkly pink, not nearly as light pink as Fresh Buzz. At first I thought it was too sparkly, but it's turning into everyday wear for me. I usually wear it with MAC plum soft cremestick lipliner, and blend very well with the lipliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ash50 on 11/26/2006 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Ash50

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is divine! The perfect rosy-pink colour with silver glitter. I actually love the texture too, it doesn't feel as though it will slip off. This is so beautiful, highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccricket on 10/8/2006 10:01:00 PM more reviews by ccricket

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought the last one at my store, and I'm so glad I took a chance with such a different color than what I normally wear. It's so pretty, and I'm amazed at how flattering it is against my pale skintone. I would definitely repurchase if I come across it again. It's just a tiny bit drying, and I don't find it to be overly frosty at all. This color has instantly become one of my new favorites. ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dropsofJupiter on 8/21/2006 8:12:00 PM more reviews by dropsofJupiter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this rosey pink. It does not have too much glitter in it to me but I like frosty shades. I use a bit of clear gloss over it to avoid dryness and that works just fine. This shade brightens my PPP face but I do like it with a mid toned liner. I wear this for day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products