Redken • Blonde Glam Crystal Flash shine treatment for multi-tonal blondes [DISCONTINUED] • Styling Products

rated 4.3(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angiee0215 on 4/18/2012 1:14:00 PM more reviews by angiee0215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Makes my hair shine like no other. A def NEED for blondes other than purple shampoo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 11/15/2011 8:27:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

just ran out of my last bottle of this :( i STIIIILLLLL CANT BELIEVE REDKEN DISSCONTINUED THIS!!!!@!!@#$%^ thats the problem with Redken THEY ARE NOT CONSITANT. they constantly bring out new things and change formulas ALLL THE TIME , nothing ever stays the same with them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slowdownbaby on 4/16/2010 3:42:00 PM more reviews by slowdownbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Everytime I feel that my hair is dull and frizzy at the ends, I put just a little bit of this products on my hair and it transforms the texture, feel and shine! It will give you a fantastic multi-tonal shine and your hair will feel really smooth. Use this, even if you don't have blonde hair, because it will give you the best shine and highlights! Don't use it on your roots, and use just a tiny bit!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsey835 on 2/24/2010 2:56:00 PM more reviews by lindsey835

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to product for taming flyaways and adding shine. Prior to this, I was using Fekkai's Glossing Cream. Unlike the FF, this doesn't feel greasy and actually lasts all day. I highly recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maan84 on 4/13/2009 3:02:00 PM more reviews by maan84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff makes my blonde hair extra shiny and almost more blonde if that makes sense. I like the scent, smells heavenly. A word of caution, a little goes a long way so use very sparingly. If you accidently apply too much the hair can become greasy-looking.

I usually avoid most hair products since I hate fixing my hair. However, I find this product easy to use. I followed the directions on the packaging and it was easy.

I'd most likely repurchase. The only downside is the hefty price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CheGuevaraWoreADoRag on 2/5/2009 11:14:00 PM more reviews by CheGuevaraWoreADoRag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i like it but it's hard to use right. the smell is WONDERFUL. it smells like... gummy worms, watermelon, popsicles... reminds me of summer. it makes my hair absolutely shiny. i am naturally a brunette but i am all about being blonde, highlight the hell out of it whenever i can -- i can't live any other way, and this makes blonde hair stand out. i can't really explain the difference, it almost makes blonde hair more yellow instead of plain ashy, mousy, or white-toned. what i DO NOT like about it is that it's soooo easy to overuse... even though i've been using it for a long time, i still find myself accidentally applying too much. i have A LOT of hair and anything more than a nickel-sized amount makes my hair greasy and sweaty-looking. it's a very heavy cream.

go for it, it's great, but be careful. the greasies will sneak up on you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DearAlexandra on 1/11/2009 5:27:00 AM more reviews by DearAlexandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I generally only apply a bit of BioSilk or other thin silicone serum post straight ironing my long thick wavy highlighted hair, but I've been religiously using this for a year now (on dry hair) because it's less likely to grease up my hair and it also leaves this subtle but (to me) noticeable hint of silky shimmer. Calms flyaways too. Staple.



EDIT - March 2010: Still use this after every wash. The best thing out there for a weightless, silky finish. Instantly brightens. Doesn't attract dirt or leave residue like other glossing serums and it never looks sticky. Only a Tic-Tac sized pump is needed. Can't recommend enough.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agingfast on 2/22/2008 9:28:00 PM more reviews by agingfast

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Crystal Flash is a gel/lotion that works on any haircolor, not just for blondes. I'm silver-haired, and it gives me very good shine. Additionally, it gives light hold and it's very hard to overapply and end up greasy-looking - that's a problem with traditional shine serums. The down-side is that Crystal Flash is going to cost you more per use, because you'll use a lot of it each time. Still, nice to have on hand when you don't have time to deal with potential overapplication. Tip: if you go overboard with a shine serum, try spritzing hair with water and hitting it with a blow dryer or just use the dryer - seems to help the serum soak into the hair. Or blot hair with white tissue paper.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelove999 on 1/26/2008 2:37:00 PM more reviews by lovelove999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice product. I haven't purchased it in a long time due to the price but I will do once summer comes and i get more highlights. I don't know how to define this product, it just makes my hair feel and look better, doesn't weigh it down or make it feel greasy. Would recommend, use sparingly..you don't need much to see results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dawdlebean on 8/11/2007 2:07:00 PM more reviews by Dawdlebean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was sent a sample tube of this with some other Redken products I puchased from Lookfantatsic online. Beautiful product, smells heavenly and makes my hi-lighted hair look extra pretty and shiny. Gives nice finish and control to my bobbed hair. Word of caution, less is certainly more with this product so you don't weigh the tresses of hair down, so as with all Redken products, pricey but really lasts. On the basis of using this sample tube I will be purchasing. And ofcourse, Redken is a cruelty-free company, very important to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Styling Products products