Lancome • Bienfait Multi-Vital SPF 15 Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I used to work for Lancome, and got this for my gratis once. Having only ever used the likes Neutrogena and Aveeno sunscreen on my face, I was desperately in need of an everyday matte sunscreen for under makeup that wouldn't break me out or leave my face an oil slick. This was just OK. It's too highly perfumed for my skin, and is slightly irritating, although it does have a nice texture and is better than the two aforementioned brands. If you need a matte, every day sunscreen, spring for the Obagi SPF 50. It's so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 purpldy on 1/28/2012 2:01:00 AM more reviews by purpldy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the SPF 30. Not actually sure why it happened, but this cream actually burned my skin. I ended up with a nasty rash that took 2 weeks to heal. I was using the lotion formula with good results but wanted a bit heavier formula for my dry skin so I switched to the cream so I would not have to layer 2 products. Bad mistake for my sensitive skin. Although the ingredients are somewhat the same as the lotion, the reactions were not. I'll be going back to the lotion of the Multi-Vital./

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aoife101 on 3/2/2011 3:10:00 PM more reviews by aoife101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

A very rich cream with the unfortunate side-effect of balling up under a light moisturizer, a first for me, which made it completely unsuitable for daily wear or wearing with even light coverage makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moonmaus on 5/21/2010 12:34:00 PM more reviews by moonmaus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This review is actually for the SPF 30. I bought this and I really like it. My skin is super dry and my acne medicine makes it worse. Iíve been looking for a sunscreen that is a moisturizer too in order to cut down time in the morning getting ready for work. On the weekends I use a higher SPF so I still use separate moisturizer and sunscreen but for the work week this works perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 l3xileven on 5/6/2010 5:10:00 PM more reviews by l3xileven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really disappointed in this. The SA recommended it as an 'age prevention' product, rather than going to the 30+ Primordiale range, as my skin is doing pretty well. It sounded like a great idea - antioxidants and SPF - and when I first put it on, I liked the light texture and mild scent.
However, within an hour it had balled up and my make up looked a mess - I looked like I was covered in lint! I tried it with and without primer, with 3 different foundations....and it still does it. It was so pricy that I have been using it on my neck to try not to waste it and it even balls up there! I will finish the jar as a night cream but I am really disappointed, especially considering the price. Don't think I will be purchasing Lancome skin care again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angeladrylie on 4/3/2009 3:49:00 AM more reviews by angeladrylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I got this as a sample, and disregarded it as it looked too heavy for my combination skin. However, one day I ran out of my normal moisteriser, and was not going to have a chance to get to the shops for a few days, and my skin was a bit dry, so I thought why not? Well here's why not: greasy, doesn't spread easily, and though I left it to absorb for 10 mins, my makeup didn't go on nicely. Also over the day my makeup balled up and went all flaky and white, in weird spots where I don't get flakey - like on my temples. Enough so that people commented. I ended up rubbing off my makeup with a tissue in those areas just to get rid of it. I used it for a few days untill I could get to the shops, and in that time broke out much more than I normally do. I will never use this again. Also I hated putting my fingers into a jar, it goes up your fingernails and is gross!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 styleflavors on 8/8/2008 4:08:00 PM more reviews by styleflavors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I've been on the market for a day moisturizer that will provide sun protection, moisturize and give me a light tan at the same time. I know I can easily go get a self-tanner with SPF but I am not a fan of the smell that a lot of self tanner have and I find I look like I just finished a 12 hour shift in the kitchen at IHOP's whenever I use them so I was quite glad when I discovered this.

This vitamin enriched, non-comedogenic moisturizer will pack in essential moisture, shield you from harmful UVA/UVB rays and give you a natural subtle glow all at the same time. With 2.5% DHA (the ingredient that causes your skin to adopt a temporary tan), you don't have to worry about looking too fake or turning orange. This moisturizer provides 24 hour hydration while potent vitamins, minerals and fatty acids work together to enhance the condition of your skin. Broad spectrum UVA/UVB SPF 15 ensures you get 15 times more protection from the sun. Moringa Tree Extract and Vitamin E+CG helps protects against free radicals and environmental damage.

It goes on smoothly and absorbs into the skin easily and I don't look like I've spent the whole morning frying sunny-side ups!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 52pigtails on 8/6/2008 2:48:00 AM more reviews by 52pigtails

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I kind of like this moisturizer especially for the benefit of Sunscreen and for the idea of energizing my skin with vitamins. I appreciate the consistency and the ability to penetrate my skin, but then it is no different from many other creams out there. Maybe the fragrance is a bit too strong. The problem with this cream, as with many others, is it's way too chemical and I think all those parabens won't do me any good, therefore I took off 2 lippies. I'll go through my trail tubes and that's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 electra_cd on 7/13/2008 11:30:00 AM more reviews by electra_cd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Lancome skincare products for over ten years, since back when the green colored bottles (pure focus is what they call it today, I think) helped get my acne under control.
That's why I'm sorry to have to write this review. When Vinefit was discontinued, I tried this moisturizer, I tried Aqua Fusion SPF 15 in the summer and I tried the lotion version of Bienfait. Even with regular exfoliating and mask-ing, I had a HUGE milia problem with all these moisturizers. I stuck with this for years because I thought I couldn't do better. Then I grabbed a copy of InStyle's best beauty buys, and it motivated me to change my entire skincare routine, cold turkey. Now I use Neutrogena Healthy Defense SPF45. Better sun protection, and after about three weeks, I was completely milia-free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodictunes on 4/22/2008 5:37:00 PM more reviews by melodictunes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the Bienfait Multi-Vital SPF 30. (I'm thinking Lancome must have upgraded the 15 spf to 30?)
This is by far my favorite day-time moisturizer for my dry to combo skin. It has the consistency of a light cream (not ultra-rich, but heavier than a lotion), so it spreads evenly over my skin. I mix a dallop of this with a small pump of Sisley Ecological Compound, and my skin is fresh, radiant, and ready for my mineral foundation.
I LOVE the fact that it has an SPF of 30 for protection from the sun.
I haven't broken out a single time since I've started using this cream (I'm on my 2nd jar), and really, for the cost ($43 USD), I think it's an excellent product, as there are many subpar moisturizers that cost much more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products