MAC Pink Plaid

4.0

81 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/4/2015 7:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the color but way too drying. Dried out my lips so much they hurt! Will stick to Angel and Pink Nouveau. This is going back!!!!



on 3/14/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I'm a big fan of mac matte lipsticks. This is definitely a cool toned pink. I have a warm skin tone (NW10) and I'm on the fence about this color to be honest. In some lighting it looks good and in some lighting i question why I'm wearing this because i think it's unflattering on me. Maybe i haven't grown to love love it yet. It has pretty decent staying power and good pigmentation. Sometimes i feel like it dries out my lips, but it's matte so that's expected :)


on 1/31/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first Mac lipstick. The matte formula is drying (obviously) and pretty thick. I love the color. The formula, it's just alright. I prefer a cremesheen to matte. To add some moisture to this color, i use creme cup on top of it. Turns out a gorgeous shade that has great staying power. I will repurchase.


on 12/11/2014 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pink Plaid is a gorgeous pink shade with cool undertones. Definitely a staple in my makeup bag!


on 9/24/2014 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my all time favourite mac lipstick! Perfect with super fair/ cool undertone skin

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2014 4:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous muted down, cool toned pink.


on 8/28/2014 5:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's okay. I still have it from when I bought it almost 3 years ago. When I went into mac (for the first time) I asked for a standard pink lipstick and this is what she gave me. And to be honest that's all it really is, a standard pink lipstick. Nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is okay. The prices are outrageous. It's just like any ordinary lipstick and I think it feels very thick and like paste.. Not for me. Won't buy again


on 7/13/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first MAC lipstick! Aww!

So on me this is a lightish pinky shade and looks nice against my NC20 skin. Its quite wearable and long lasting and doesn't smudge off or transfer.

However, its quite a dry formula and I find myself to use more product than I usually do. Not sure if is rebuy simply because its a pretty generic shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2014 6:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful mauve/pink color! This is my favorite pink lipstick from all MACs lipsticks!!! Really smooth and nice finish, even though it's matte. Very long lasting. I get many compliments with this, absolutely great lipstick.
I also like Please Me but I think this one is more unique color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top