MAC • Melba • Blush

rated 4.4(283 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jessamay on 12/15/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by jessamay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am very fair with yellow undertones and blue eyes and I love this blush. Gives me a great, earthy, natual flush and plays off my eyes nicely. When I went to MAC, I asked for something that was a very natural "pink" blush and when she brought me this, I thought she was nuts. It kinda looked terra cotta to me or too brown. Well she was right. This is a great natural blush on my skin and it does veery towards a brown rose flush - not classic pink in anyway and not too peachy either which is the only think I can think the name refers to. But the pop of color I get is great. Longevity is good for me - up to 4 hours before I see a fade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LorettaBellxo on 11/24/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by LorettaBellxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Best blush ever. I wear it everyday and get compliments on it! Will always have melba in my makeup collection!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sahbear95 on 10/16/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by sahbear95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect matte peachy blush! I went into Mac and had a surprisingly helpful employee help me, all day I had been searching for the perfect peachy matte blush that I could wear everyday underneath my favourite highlighters. My light skin tone perfectly matches any peachy blush and they are my personal favourite colour on my cheeks along with a nice coral colour. The lack of shimmer is perfect because then highlighter can be applied over the top to get a subtle sheen to the cheeks without an overpowering shimmer drawing attention to my slightly oily skin. Love this product and it is a fantastic staple to any makeup collection as I believe it is a universally flattering colour, as the girl who served me said it was her personal recommendation despite having a far deep tan than I ever will! 100% recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babieedoll on 9/15/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by babieedoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tone: Around NC30
Skin type: Combo-oily

I love this shade! It just looks beautiful, natural and gives that peachy/pink flush look. This goes perfect with bronze look or really almost any look. The only thing I wish is that the staying power was longer. But overall it's a great staple to have :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alllice on 7/5/2014 6:08:00 AM more reviews by alllice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because the color is supposedly flattering on everyone. Which it definitely is! The color is so pretty and looks very natural on my NC25 normal/combo in the summer skin. I wore this blush for a year, not even realizing it CAME OFF after a couple of hours. It is quite pigmented, so I don't understand why it comes off. I've worn it alone, over foundation, BB cream and tinted moisturizer, but nothing helps. I love Mac, but this time I'm disappointed. I'll just stick to your eyeshadows from now on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonyym on 6/27/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. Sicj a pretty color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hii on 6/16/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by hii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am C7 in mac for reference with brown eyes and black hair. I bought this for a little over $15 on ebay, which I am glad about, because Mac blush prices have climbed to $21 for some ungodly reason. 😒 But anyway, this is a pretty, peach, matte blush. I wanted a matte natural looking, non-pink blush that I could wear with basically any look in any season and I think this blush is just that. The staying power is good, like most Mac blushes, but not perfect. It really helps if you have a good foundation on underneath as a base. Most of my blushes, no matter the brand, stay on all day with a good foundation. It is pigmented and soft. I apply with a blush brush from Merle Norman. Due to my color, this blush really isn't "prominent" on my cheeks. It just gives me a nice peachy flushed type of look, definitely not dramatic. No matter how much I apply I would never look overdone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amandanfay on 5/21/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Amandanfay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this blush over 3 years ago and have been in love with it ever since! Awesome color and it looks really nice with blonde hair and blue eyes. It's super flattering & goes with every makeup look. I definitely recommend. Melba is all I wore at a point and even when I try new blushes I always go back to Melba! A+!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JohanneKristensen on 3/17/2014 6:36:00 AM more reviews by JohanneKristensen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the color of this blush. It is so pretty and matte.
But... I don't think it lasts very long - at least not compared to Nars' blushes.
I feel that's the problem with MAC. Somehow it needs to last a little longer, because I hate to reapply my makeup within a few hours. I just need it to last! But the color is definitely delicious!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serenas87 on 3/15/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by serenas87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Why oh why did I not pick this up ages ago?!?!?

I am such a blush addict, and this is the most perfect peachy/coral colour. It looks flattering on my warm nc35 skin tone. I have been obsessed with it since purchasing it about a month ago and been wearing it non stop. It is perfect for the spring and summer seasons. Application is not an issue, I found the real techniques blush brush to give me a gorgeous effect. The only reason it does not get a five star rating from me is because the staying power isn't as great as some other blushes. Overall I do think many different skin tones can pull off this stunning shade. Pick this up if you're looking to add some spring blushes to your collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products