China Glaze • Long Kiss • Polishes

rated 4.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lazza91 on 8/29/2013 10:32:00 AM more reviews by Lazza91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite red nail polishes ever! It is a deep red with shimmer but not too much! It applies evenly and gives a great appearance to the nails even after only one coat! I would recommend this to anyone who likes red nail polishes but wants to try something a little bit dark and deeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 10/19/2012 7:39:00 AM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

The only reason I said I would not buy this again is because this is an EXACT dupe for OPI Bogota Blackberry and with all the other polishes I have, I'll never go through both bottles. As for the review, this is a gorgeous burgundy red with very subtle gold shimmer. Very classy, warm and perfect for fall. The application was perfect with 2 coats and was smooth and opaque. The only thing I do not like about CG nailpolishes are the handles, I find them "slippery" and would prefer something I could really grip as I feel the handle slip a little as I'm painting.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hannahbby2 on 7/8/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Hannahbby2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous red! I love wearing this in the fall and winter. It's a sophisticated burgundy red with subtle gold shimmer. It reminds me of something a film noir actress would wear, which I adore! It's classy, easy red to wear without looking too flashy and bright. The formula applies like a dream, I usually do only two thin coats. Some have said the color is comparable to OPI's Bogata Blackberry, but I can't really confirm since I don't have it to compare.

However, I do know that this is a beautiful red polish that I think is an absolute MUST HAVE in your collection! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonal79 on 11/19/2010 6:46:00 AM more reviews by sonal79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very sophisticated red, not the cheap in your face reds. Like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lyndyn on 2/20/2010 12:26:00 AM more reviews by Lyndyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this polish. I've been wearing it for about 9 years. Wears really well, esp. on toes. Very similar to OPI Bogata Blackberry - not sure which came first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* forcedorgasm on 12/29/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by forcedorgasm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely shade of red. I'm not usually fond of red but I wanted one for my collection. It reminds me of red wine.
I only had to apply 2 coats to get great results which dried super fast, which is always a huge plus for me. I would def recommend this but i wouldnt buy again.. i actually took it back to sallys to exchange..


I just applied Cg matte magic over this an wow. It looks like frosted dried blood. I absolotely love it better than jus the polish itself!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChynnaBlue on 12/9/2009 2:50:00 PM more reviews by ChynnaBlue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I did my nails on Friday night and it's now Wednesday afternoon they still look great. The color is beautiful, rich and shimmery. I feel like it's a sexy "film noir" siren red. I used Barielle's Nail Rebuilding Protein as a base coat, then applied one coat of Basix Copper Foil polish. I masked the moons of my nails with binder reinforcements and painted the rest of my nail with two coats of Long Kiss. Over that I applied two coats of the Long Kiss, one coat of Barielle's Ultra Speed Dry Manicure Extender and one coat of Seche Vite for extra shine. Sunday evening I added another coat of Ultra Speed Dry. By Tuesday I had some tip wear, but no chipping. Tuesday evening I filed the tip wear and applied another coat of Ultra Speed Dry.

Since there's been no chipping and the tip wear was easily filed away and refreshed with a new coat of top coat, I've been able to get 5 full days out of a manicure done with red polish - something I didn't think was possible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* venused on 6/12/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by venused

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

A gorgeous deep red colour. This is what I wanted Ruby Pumps to look like. Ruby Pumps looks gorgeous layered over it, though, for a little extra sparkle. It's a great toe colour; it's dark, but still wearable, and looks great with sandals.

Like all CG polishes it's got great staying power, and can last on my feet for weeks, with minor touch ups. This colour only requires one coat to be opaque, though I usually add two, just to smooth everything out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xmizlynnax on 3/28/2009 6:00:00 PM more reviews by xmizlynnax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous deep red color that is beautiful on cool-toned skins (I'm NC35, for reference). It applies evenly and gorgeously in 2 coats. It's perfect for the fall or winter but I wear it any time I feel like it. It's elegant and has a pretty cherry-red shimmer running through it. I highly recommend this red for anyone's collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bibliophile on 9/18/2008 3:22:00 AM more reviews by bibliophile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Long Kiss looks the way I *wanted* Essie's After Sex to look - sleek, sophisticated and sexy. I would say this is a neutral-toned burgundy red in the bottle. Thankfully, there is not even a hint of dreaded pink or magenta once this is applied. I could imagine this color working for many women who thought they could not wear reds or burgundies. I would buy this again, and I could strongly recommend it to others. Wearing power is excellent on my toes. I have had this on for two weeks-that's right, TWO WEEKS- and I only got one tiny chip on one nail yesterday. At this point, the biggest problem is that my "roots" are showing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products