Becca Sylph Powder Blush

4.0

21 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/7/2010 7:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am Asian/ cool tone/pale skin.
all my fav pink blush are from Japanese Brand.
I've beem looking for cool tone very light baby pink blush since my big fave testimo's pink blush is discontinued in the Japan.
I did try chanel narcisse blush however it's bit matte on my skin and it's more neon light pink on my skin. also I did try the MAC well dressed.
it's cute pink but I wanted to more shimmer.
sylph is does show up well on my skin( by Japanese Yachiyo brush) , it's icy pink with nice shimmer finised.it's might be too soft for night out
but it's very beautiful soft baby pink at day time. <- for people who has pale skin don't want to be over done. I did apply it top of the chanel Irreelle Blush-26 Neroli Rose, it made more soft foucus & love it!

I use this blush when I want to focus more my skin as porcelain skin finished , + I apply nymph pressed shimmer powder top on this blush to pollised shimmer looks. also it has small glitter.

if people loves more pigment. then it might be something what you are looking for.
make sure this blush is very light pink with shimmer glitter .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/11/2009 8:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A very pretty light pink blush with shimmer. If your're light handed, the shimmer isn't glittery and doesn't make me look oily and shiny, but give you glowy smooth cheeks. I find that I don't want to put too much on though, as it can look a little metallic. The colour is on the light side, so I'm not sure if it'll show up well on medium to darker skintones.


on 3/18/2009 11:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a beautiful, soft, natural, angelic pink with the slightest hint of peach. The product name is "Soft Touch Blush," and it is indeed that--it's difficult to make a mistake with this. I'm sure this would not work for ladies with medium-to-dark complexions--it would be too subtle to be anything but a highlighter--but on my C3, Stila C complexion, it's perfection. And it puts Cargo's Blu-Ray blush in pink to shame in application and wear. My only wish is that it were just a tad less shimmery (although it's hardly glitter-laden), but it's a minor complaint. Recommended!


on 5/18/2008 6:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Wow. That is really all I can say about this blush. For reference I am 25, average skin (most things don't break me out, a few do), NW15-20. Looking for blush reviews are what brought me to MUA about a year ago and, thanks to the site, I learned about Becca and decided to try this blush. It is probably somewhere between my 30th to 40th blush, and as soon as I put it on I knew I had found my HG. The reasons: well, the color is just perfect, a soft natural neutral pink with slight shimmer. Also, the texture is divine, it blends seamlessly and is very buildable, almost impossible to apply too much. The packaging is very durable, I've already dropped it and no problems. There is a light scent, sort of hard to describe, but I actually kind of like it and if you don't it doesn't last. If you can, I highly recommend seeing Becca blushes in person, as other colors I had been interested in were definitely different in person (from NM.com, for example). Love, love, LOVE this blush! Rop for pics.

Sylph


For comparison: Sylph, Gypsy

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2008 4:29:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I purchased this during the Sephora sale, and finally got around to trying it.

I was a little apprehensive due to the visible glitter in the blush, but once I tried, it's really not too bad. It's noticeable on the cheeks, but not OTT.

The color itself is a pale, ballerina pink, a little lighter than Chanel Narcisse. I really like this blush because most of my blushes are brighter, flushy colors. And this one is a very soft, sweet, almost innocent color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2007 2:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

On me it's more of a highlighter than a blush. It's a really light sheer cool pink with silver glitter. On me the glitter isn't noticeable I think most of it falls off. If I was super pale it would be wonderful as a blush. I bought this on sale at Sephora for $7.25 and like it well enough to use it but don't think I would re buy @ full price ( $29. )


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have light-meduim skintone, somewhere between a mac nc20 and 25. I hate obvious blush and like another reviewer mentioned, this is exactly what i wanted dandelion to be! Its a neutral pink, very soft and angelic and never looks too much. I have grey blue eyes and brown hair and this blush looks amazing. Yes it is a little sparkly, but to be honest i dont really notice! i honestly see more of a glow! Would re purchase again, if i was to ever run out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved the color of this blush (sheer natural pink) but the glitter was too much. FIVE people commented on the sparkles on my cheeks the first day I wore it. Needless to say, I sent it back to Sephora.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The color is gorgeous-- pale soft pink, perfect for a pale cool-toned girl like me.

The quality is excellent-- very soft & pigmented.

But holy hell this stuff is sparkly. Not shimmery. Not glowy. SPARKLY. It's not big chunks of glitter-- but there are noticible micro-glitter particles that end up all over your face when you apply this. I don't understand why everyone here is describing it as "shimmery"-- shimmery, to me, means shiny and glowy-- very finely milled sparkle-- i.e. no noticible reflective particles, just an allover metallic or shiny look. Shimmer particles that you can see with the naked eye, that are separate from the pink powder of the blush itself-- that's freaking GLITTER, okay? Micro-glitter, yes, but it's still GLITTER. AKA something this 25 year old feels silly dusting all over her face.

But it's still a lovely color. I don't know. I'm trying to work with it... (Oh yeah-- and it smells like ass too, so if you're sensitive to that sort of thing you should probably steer clear. I don't understand why some companies scent their powder products, and why when they do it's always some horrible overpowering old-lady-bathroom-floral thing. I swear, my grandmother had toilet paper in her bathroom that smelled just like this. Ugh.)


on 11/22/2006 4:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is perfect for fair complexions! It's a delicate shade of pale pink with shimmer. Looks very pretty and natural on my skin. It has a faint floral-ish scent that fades away almost as soon as you apply it. This is such a light shade that it doesn't seem like it would work on people with anything but fair skintones. The steep price is also a potential downside, although I thought it was worth it for such a perfect color. Overall I'm really happy with it, and would purchase it again.




Back to Top