mark • Powdermatic • Loose Powders

rated 2.6(13 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/26/2009 2:18:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was nothing special for me and coverage was too sheer for me. I got shade medium in a kit which is way to dark for me. Cant stand the packaging. It would be great if it was a shaver but its a dial you turn and the holes appear. Wear do you shake out the powder? They really cant think you are going to use the puff to apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karlayvonne on 4/2/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by karlayvonne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i would not recommend this. very complicated. powder hard to come out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MsGiLiNG on 3/12/2009 2:27:00 AM more reviews by MsGiLiNG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I was the only one having a problem getting ANY product out of the packaging. I haven't even bothered to take off the sifter. Horrible packaging. I didn't get any of the product onto the brush, so I can't say much about the contents of the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shimmerlove on 1/19/2009 8:08:00 PM more reviews by shimmerlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this because apparently the readers of allure really liked this product. i thought this would set my foundation and help its lasting power, but instead it caked easily, settled into pores, and i don't think it helped my foundation look any more polished or natural than it did on its own.

the packaging also makes the powder hard to get out and i don't think they give you enough product for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katvop83 on 12/17/2008 11:51:00 AM more reviews by katvop83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this item and was excited to try it out but i was unhappy with the packageing itself.
The powder is hard to get out and the puff it comes with is useless for me and the mirror itself is small.
I had to take the powder out and put it in a different powder compact so i can use my powder brush to use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chocolate_cupcake on 10/31/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by chocolate_cupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging makes it nearly impossible to get the powder out of it. I had to remove the top sifter so that I could get a bit of powder, but ended up getting it all over myself after I did. Besides that, the shade of "Buff/Natural" ended up looking too orangey-tan on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flawlessbackflip on 4/20/2008 2:34:00 AM more reviews by flawlessbackflip

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i didn't even bother trying to figure out how to use this thing. i didn't even use it once, because the packaging was so confusing and messy. wow. i'm returning it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nyomya on 8/11/2007 12:08:00 PM more reviews by nyomya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Not bad for its price and packaging (net 8g for $8 with free foundation brush-good brush btw). It's made in China unlike most powder made in US. Packaging is OK, interesting. It has mirror compact with puff, turn the base to get powder, black triangle shape. I'm going to refill with my fav Laura Mercier. I've golden honey for my med Asian skin tone. Not very long lasting though, at least hot humid summer in DC. Packaging can be messy if you are not carefully open case but not a problem so far. I like it so I purchase again while getting a free foundation brush.
UPDATE 9/2/07: I still love the case and purchased a new one while free foundation brush offered. I opened the lid with small screw driver and replace powder with my favorite Laura Mercier beige loose powder. Much cheaper than BE's mirror compact I wanted to buy. Be gentle to open the lid though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christynhi on 7/20/2007 10:36:00 AM more reviews by christynhi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder! I have dry skin and I hate that "powdery" look. This powder sets my makeup but doesn't accentuate my dry skin and is perfect. My only complaint would be the packaging, I like how you can open and close the top lid to keep it from spilling out, but it's really annoying to have to open it, turn it upside down and then pick up the powder off the mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Traonienn on 5/12/2007 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Traonienn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this powder on account of the mineral make-up craze, and I haven't been disappointed. As other users have said, the included powder puff is useless and gets in the way, so I threw it away and use a regular powder brush. The packaging is smart but slightly annoying; I have to slide open the dispenser part (?), close the lid, shake it upside down and then open the lid again to get any product for my brush, but that dispenser sure is a nice feature in that it keeps the product from spilling out as I carry it around and thus less is wasted. The powder itself gives a very nice finish (sort of matte if I apply enough of it) and evens out my skin tone very well. It stays on my face for most of the day if I've used a hardy moisturizer. It's very gentle and-- while a bit drying-- has helped to keep my skin clear and healthy-looking. 09/07: Found that the product was drying out my skin. It's just not for my skin type.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Loose Powders products