Suave • Naturals Tropical Coconut Shampoo & Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 3.8(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 4/8/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is fine, with oilier roots and dryer ends, with a slight natural wave. I've been trying all thing coconut lately, and picked these up since they were on sale for $1.50 each.

The shampoo is on the thinner side, with a pearly sheen. It lathered okay, but I felt it tangle my hair, even though I was concentrating it on my scalp. The conditioner is airy and has a watery- lotion type of a texture. It did not detangle the matted mess the shampoo made of my hair. After much rinsing, my hair still felt a little coated. When my hair dried, it felt like there was a residue, as if i ran hand lotion through my hair, yet my hair looked frizzy and dry.

I give this a 2 for the light coconut scent and inexpensive price, but I would not use these on my hair. The shampoo will probably be used up as a body wash and the conditioner as fabric softener.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 highmaintenancepanda on 1/1/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by highmaintenancepanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use the conditioner and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It's moisturizing without weighing my hair down and smells wonderful. I use it on a daily basis.

I also use a quarter-sized amount as a leave-in for my hair (just above shoulder length).

It's usually around $1.50 where I buy it and I will definitely be buying this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebrides on 5/3/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by hebrides

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Suave is always on sale in the drug stores, sometimes as low as $0.99. The regular price is rarely more than $2.99. For economy alone, I always have some, which I alternate with other brands.

The tropical coconut set of shampoo and conditioner is my current favourite. They come out with new types frequently and delete the old ones, and this is the nicest smelling in the current line.

Not only does it give a subdued coconut scent, but it leaves the hair silky and beautiful. I don't know why I even buy more expensive ones - but like all women I enjoy having a variety to choose from. This is a very decent set and if you never tried it, you may be surprised. The first time I used it I was critical that it left a residue, but I tried it again using less conditioner and rinsing a longer time. That is the way to do it. You have to rinse twice as long as you think you need to. Then you've got clean and conditioned hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jennyfindstreasures on 2/25/2012 10:19:00 AM more reviews by jennyfindstreasures

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible. Made my hair dry like straw, and lots of my hair fell out. Smells like chemicals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kohana on 1/29/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by kohana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite Suave scent. Also a great shampoo. I use it every day and my hair looks great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gwenwalls on 12/2/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by gwenwalls

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Good price and smell, but product is awful! It strips your hair of any moisture whatsoever, and dries it to no end. Bleah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Larabhenderson on 8/7/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Larabhenderson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love the Shampoo and Conditioner set. It smells fantastic, and the smell lingers in my hair, it doesn't just wash away like I find a lot of shampoos do. It left my hair very silky and sleek, compared to my usual dry coarse hair. The day after I used this I got my hair done at a salon for prom, and the woman asked me what I used and told me she had never felt hair like mine. It's a staple in my beauty routine now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* satinsheets on 8/3/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by satinsheets

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Smells great and my hair is soft and shiny after using the shampoo and conditioner. I am constantly switching up brands though because I find my hair gets used to certain products. I will be using this in rotation love how cheap and well it works!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 curlygirl03 on 6/18/2011 11:55:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this conditioner for detangling (it has lots of slip), mixing with water for a curl refresher and generally as a rinse out. I add a little EVCO to make it more moistureising. It's a good, nice cheap condtioner. I'll dedinitly buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissSayles on 4/23/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by MissSayles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The scent is breath taking but the shampoo and conditioner leaves my hair feeling greasy and dirty, I wouldnt recomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products