L'Oreal • Blush Delice - Front-Page Peach • Blush

rated 4.6(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 lamp4 on 10/8/2010 10:28:00 AM more reviews by lamp4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This does not compliment my face at all. Too shimmery and enlarges pores. Cheap price for a cheap product. Luckily I was able to swap it away to someone hopefully who was better suited for her skin type and tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 8/19/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this a couple of years ago, on an impulse, but then put it away without trying it because it looked too bright in the container. Well, I finally got around to using it, and it is PERFECT! It's an extremely flattering pinky coral with just the slightest hinot of shimmer, goes on beautifully without streaking (an issue I've had with other blushes) and just gives me a soft, healthy glow. It was a LE, so probably very hard to find now, but definitely worth the trouble of looking for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheshire1986 on 5/4/2010 12:11:00 AM more reviews by cheshire1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Since this product is sadly LE/discontinued, I'll briefly address what the current reader might be looking for, an answer to the following question: "Since this blush is no longer being produced, should I try to swap/hunt down on ebay/picket the L'Oreal headquarters demanding a re-issue/other drastic measure, in order to get this blush?" In most cases (er, the first two at least), my answer would be YES. As a blush junkie, I was incredibly happy to receive this in a swap: it was worth the effort! Caveats: I'm NC20, yellow undertones that are slightly olive in summer and more neutral in winter, but I think this blush would work well with a wide range of skintones (I suspect only very cool-toned ladies would have trouble with this). I have five of the many blushes that people call "Orgasm dupes" (meh... I think most of the so-called dupes stand on their own, even better than Orgasm in some cases), and this is undoubtedly one of them.

Potential areas of criticism (most I don't agree with):

The underlying pinky-peach hue could be stronger (ie. Rock & Republic "Call Me"), but I like the delicate, subtle nature of this L'Oreal blush a lot: makes it more versatile and easy to layer over cream blushes. I've never layered "Call Me" and would never think of just swirling it on my cheeks when in a hurry, unable to be more careful with strong pigmentation... I can do that with Front Page Peach though.

The shimmer could be stronger too (ie. Etude House #3 Peach Beam blusher), but I prefer Front Page Peach's shimmer level for day-to-night, office-to-going out versatility. It's also better for versatility across levels of skin maturity. I think the gold shimmer in this blush is incredibly fine-grained, at high end quality.

"The staying-power could be stronger." Yep, I agree. Same goes for a lot of HE blushes... they can all exist in mutual mediocrity together. But at least this blush is so cheap and well-sized that you can put on a generous amount or retouch again later. Score.

"The blush isn't much different than another DS Orgasm dupe, CG Cheekers in Rose Silk, so why don't I just buy that?" I have both and think the two are incredibly different in underlying color, texture, quality, and shimmer. The L'Oreal really resembles high end blushes... so soft, fine-grained, subtle, and refined (literally). Also, the CG smells horrible--I love it, but it for the color but it really smells like old lady perfume. Front Page Peach has very little discernible smell, and what I could smell was pleasant and light.

Hope that helps!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie35 on 9/26/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had traded for this from a lovely swapper, and am so happy I did! When I first saw this blush I was wondering if it would work on my NC15-NC20 & late 30's skin. I shy away from bright colors in blush thinking it's too young for me, and shimmer tends to age me in most products, emphasizing the wrong areas. I was pleasantly surprised at how it livened up my whole face! It is a beautiful peachy/pink blush with a subtle golden shimmer. I see some people say it is sheer (vs opaque), and I would agree. I think sheer blush tends to look more glowy and natural. But by no wise is it lacking pigment!!! On my pale skin just a small swipe of the pan is all I need. So, I like to try blush over different foundations before giving a review. It would be silly to have one bad experience and toss a perfectly good product. I have used it over MUFE Mat Velvet (very beautiful), MAC Studio Fix Fluid (beautiful), MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation (disco ball, and emphasized pores being that this MAC foundation gets very cakey in layers), Revlon Colorstay liq comb/oily (very beautiful), Revlon Colorstay Mineral Foundation Powder (very beautiful), Lancome Teint Idole Ultra14 hour (beautiful), and Estee Lauder Double Wear (beautiful). There you have it ladies!! Great price. Packaging is fine for a drugstore brand. Decent size and amount of product too! Would swap for or buy again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blushngloss4ever on 9/6/2009 8:45:00 AM more reviews by blushngloss4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

its a pretty color and u get so much product from the pan. it does have lot of shimmer too so it gives the skin a glow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 muffinphonic on 5/23/2009 11:30:00 AM more reviews by muffinphonic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do love this blush - but i wouldn't say it is identical to NARS Orgasm, it is a shade brighter/pinker and has more golden shimmer than Orgasm.


I don't see much peach in it to be honest, it just looks like a bright pink with only a slight peach undertone in the pan and applies to my cheeks as a soft natural mid-pink. It has lots of gold shimmer in it (more than in Orgasm) but it doesn't really show up on my skin as anything other than a gentle glow.

The blush is quite hard and like Orgasm, you have to really build up the layers if you are wanting a stronger colour on your cheeks. I don't think this is a bad thing as such as it means you can easily avoid having clown cheeks, and you don't get leftover powder allover the place.


My only complaint is that it doesn't last very long on me, maybe a couple of hours (and i don't touch my cheeks much at all) but i can't complain because only high end blushes seem to last any longer than 3 hours on me for some reason.
It's a cute blush though and great value for money as you get loads in the pan, just a shame it's limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tabisu on 4/14/2009 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Tabisu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

$2.50 at big lots, and it was love at first sight!
I can't even begin to rave about this jewel of a purchase.
Very similar to Milani Luminous, if you're looking for a NARS Orgasm blush dupe. In comparison to Luminous (from what I can tell) gold is more subtle, the blush is more finely ground and pigmented, and the color is a touch lighter.
I wish that they had more, but alas I grabbed the last lone blush in the bottom of a cluttered basket of makeup odds-and-ends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verybecca on 4/13/2009 11:07:00 AM more reviews by verybecca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was never a fan of Nars Orgasm, but I love the idea of a shimmery peachy/coral blush on my NC35-37 skintone. I bought this at a discount store for about $4 a few years ago but I neglected it because I favored my high-end blushes. Now that Spring is coming again, I decided to do neutral/peachy looks, as opposed to my usual rosey/berry thing that I do in the Fall/Winter. This blush gives me the perfect, healthy pop of color, and the shimmer adds the perfect amount of glow. The pigment is sheer but buildable, so if I want a light, barely-there look on a weekend, I can have it with this, but I can also have a brighter, colorful look for nighttime. MMM/Oily/NC35-37

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TahneeT on 3/10/2009 7:02:00 PM more reviews by TahneeT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

just picked this up at big lots for $2.50! looked like a good color knew it was a great price so i grabbed it. very pigmented, very similar to orgasm but not as glimmery or peachy on my skin. can't wait to use in the summer.

EDIT: Just for sh*ts and giggles, I decided to do a FPP/Orgasm comparison. To be fair, I used the same amount of swipes over the blush to my face. On my skin tone, FPP is pinker with much much more gold shimmer, freakishly similar to gold lame, whereas Orgasm has more of a glow. Still a great color, I'll just use much less.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessijay on 8/15/2008 8:57:00 AM more reviews by jessijay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

In the summer I reach for FPP just about everyday. The color is a warmer tone than Flirt's Hearthrob (my fave blush). FPP has the ability to give me a *pop* of color that makes me look fresh, happy and and wide awake. Just use a light hand b/c it's easy to overdo. Sadly, this was a LE item and can only be found at eBay or the back shelves of your DS. Otherwise I'd continue to repurchase. (FYI: I have fair/cool NW15/20 skin, green eyes, dk blonde hair).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Blush products