L'Oreal Colour Riche in Sea Fleur

4.7

27 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/7/2014 5:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I stumbled on this lippy by accident. After reading the great reviews, I had to try it, although I had strong doubts about what appeared to be the bright fuschia purple color.

I ordered ONE Sea Fleur lippy from amazon. I figured if I hated it, I'd only be out a few bucks.

When it arrived and I swiveled the lippy up to get a first hand look at the color, I thought immediately that I'd made a mistake. It looked hot purple. O ... M ... G.

I decided to try it out. I first applied a little bit of lip balm ... not a lot ... just enough to moisten my lips and create a nice, smooth base for the lipstick. Then I applied ONE swipe on my bottom lip and pressed my lips together a few times. Looked in the mirror .... and amazingly, this hot purple lippy transformed into a gorgeous berry-pink color. On my fair skin (NC15), Sea Fleur looks like a vibrant, satiny, hot pink/berry/magenta color. So very pretty and flattering! It's vibrant in a good way ... bright and happy. It does not overwhelm the face, but compliments it nicely. It adds a beautiful pop of color!

Sea Fleur is really as gorgeous as everyone says it is. Just adding it to any look .... even a bare face... instantly makes my face light up and look healthy and alive. I can wear just powder, blush, mascara and Sea Fleur, and it looks amazing. I have since purchased 3 more ... one for my purse, and 2 for backup. Gorgeous color! Love it! :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 1/6/2014 10:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh, what can I say that hasn't already been said about this GAWGUS lipstick by Loreal in the color SEA FLEUR !
-I love the scent of these lipsticks
-Magenta with blue undertones
-Sea Fleur is so unique I have never found a dupe for it

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2013 8:36:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This just may be the Universal fuchsia! You look at the tube and it seems very dark and heavy but it's a transparent deep tint with fine blue shimmer. This is not creamy and opaque but bright and Semi transparent. It has body and it stays on! Now I am a NC40 and could never find a great hot pink but this brightens up my face! It's a summer kind of look and spectacular with a tan. It's perhaps one of the few lipsticks I have ( nars ysl and other high end ) that can be worn with no other makeup and look fantastic.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2012 4:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am pale and neutral to yellow toned, yet somehow this shade is extremely flattering on me. It's bright and bold and even though I typically look better in more subdued, natural lip products, this one works! It's a bright hot violet-pink color that contrasts well with my fair skin.

I'm not surprised this has so many positive reviews on this site.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

EDIT: After discovering which shades work best for me, I have to say this is just okay. I can get away with this one but I now have hot pinks and plums that suit me much better (Mac's Fanfare, for example). This color is not the best if you're a soft natural and look better in earthy, dusky colors. I would suggest this for cooler skin tones.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2012 10:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I ran right out and got this! I am not let down. This (L'Oreal) lipstick is perfection! The color was reeeel scary when I opened it and turned it up. I'm in love with the color now. All reviews are true. It's flattering and does not feather. I love the smell also, I'd be happy if it were stronger! I don't think anyone has commented on this but, I think this is WAY summery. I never would have tried this if it wasn't for such great reviews. I'm shocked and totally happy with this. I'll go through a tube of this in one summer. I'm so happy to have found this little gem. The color is dated to me, but that only makes it more desirable!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2012 10:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have never seen a product with 20 reviews that had a 100% repurchase rate. With that in mind, I went to Target and got my Sea Fleur lipstick. I absolutely love it! I used to wear the Sea Fleur nail polish when I was in high school, many years ago, and the nail polish was gorgeous. I don't know why I never tried the lipstick. This color is as everyone has described, a blue-based deep fuschia/violet that looks beautiful on everyone. A great pop of color; just what I needed to get through winter!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2011 7:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Sea Fleur is a gawgess, gawgess deep blue violet, pink, rose shade. I want to call it "violet", but Sea Fleur is too dark to be called "violet". I am pale and cool toned & this is a beautiful color for me. I picked this up over the weekend when CVS was running a L'Oreal BOGO. I got Sea Fleur and Tropical Coral. I wish I had gotten two tubes of Sea Fleur instead since Tropical Coral is too pale and warm for me.

I have bought very few L'Oreal lipsticks over the years due to the over powering smell. One reviewer called it "Eau de Old Lady"...not a bad description. Once you get past the smell, L'Oreal Color Riche lipsticks are a solid "10". They are smooth, non-feathering and pretty long lasting. I will be getting a few back ups of this color. I have changed my mind about L'Oreal as a brand (I always thought it was over priced for the quality) due to this lipstick and because of the awesome quality of the Color Riche lip glosses.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've purchased many lipsticks from many different brands, and this is by far the best lipstick I've ever used. The color is absolutely beautiful. It has a great shine & never leaves my lips feeling dry. I don't experience any feathering at all. Even though it's not a "long-wear" lipstick, I never have to reapply it during the day. I wear this lipstick everyday & I still get compliments on it. If they ever discontinue this brand I will have to be committed to an institution.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 12:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Just getting ready to turn off my computer, when I see the review before mine featured on MUA's homepage. Could it be? The lipstick my high school friends of every shape, size and color, myself included, wore? We even had the matching nail polish, and this from 1981 to 1984 (then I went off to Tokyo as an exchange student and came back wearing nothing but Mary Quant).


I had no idea Seafleur was still alive and kicking, and held so high in MUAers' esteem. Wow, what nostalgia! I envision its magenta blue-gold abalone-ness shimmering before me even though I haven't laid eyes on it for 25 years. Same smell, quality, packaging, and great color payoff. The other Colour Riche we budgeted our babysitting money for was Lavender Lame, accent on the final e, only among ourselves it was referred to as Lame Lavender.


Thanks, MUA, for the memories! xo greencurry

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top