Sisley • Phyto-teint perfect compact foundation • Foundations

rated 3.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ranmori on 5/5/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by ranmori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: The product is good, no break out, good coverage without cakey look. It seems to stay on my face for the whole day.

Cons: Expensive. Oily and melt on the T-zone area after half a day(can be fixed by oil blotting paper). Powder will be left on your husband/boyfriend shirt if you bump your face into their body :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moomooknickers on 11/16/2012 8:35:00 PM more reviews by moomooknickers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an interesting one. I use it as a powder over liquid foundation and it works perfectly for this and extends wear. Packaging is interesting, deep amber red plastic case in a black velvet case that matches nothing else in the range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 portillosa on 5/21/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by portillosa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I thought sisley was a good brand for make up but i found out the hard truth, it's not. There are more cheaper products that would do a lot better than what they promised. I got really bad experience with sisley products. For make up products I go for Dior and YSL.

This product has been in my drawer for almost a year, never used because I didn't get the result I wanted, but then when I started tinted moisturizer and put this over it I just got a very nice result. Glowing and radiant look. I'm glad it's not totally wasted because it's really an expensive compact powder. But will definitely not repurchase it again because there are a lot cheaper products out there that can deliver better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 enolf on 1/16/2010 7:55:00 PM more reviews by enolf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was DEVASTED when my HG of all time was discontinued -- CD Fluide [honestly, I've never found something so perfect to this day].

Anyway, went on a long and arduous hunt -- one of my main problems is that every foundation now has chemical sunscreens, which I seem to be very sensitive to. Even the new CD formulations. Sisley was the only foundation I found that did not have this. Goodness knows what I'll do if they decide to add sunscreen to it!

This stuff is pretty good. Colour selection is a bad limited [although I've heard they're introducing new colours] and I found that my colour [second lightest] has a slight orange tinge to it, which I really do not like.

However, the coverage of this product is relatively good, and it doesn't break me out or anything like that. Which is what I wanted.

The packaging is also good [Ilove a good pump] but each pump does deliver too much product I feel [it's not a very sensitive pump]. The product is also really expensive, compared to other foundations. However, that's o.k. becasue I was at my wits end trying to find something that would work for me.

Sisley, I've found are pretty good with samples -- I would definitely try it out first, just because of the costs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rosewitch on 4/3/2008 11:37:00 AM more reviews by rosewitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is sitting in my makeup box...sooo tricky to apply...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 henbritches on 3/22/2008 4:33:00 PM more reviews by henbritches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if the actual compact I bought was old, but it made my face so red and irritated and itchy, and although I do have sensitive skin, it usually doesn't have quite THAT bad of a reaction!!! I do happen to LOVE the sisley oil-free foundation, so I wouldn't buy this one ever ever again. It is very hard to get product, and can look heavy because it is difficult to blend it. there is just much better product out there to spend that much money on something that is not that great. The only thing I like is the package, I love the red case with the crown!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AgentKitty on 9/15/2007 2:47:00 PM more reviews by AgentKitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

uh, looks streaky. you have to blend forever. and you can feel it on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillyme135 on 1/20/2006 12:39:00 AM more reviews by sillyme135

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a compact not-quite-a-cream, not-quite-a-powder foundation. I agree with the reviewer below that is is very solid, so it is hard to pick up the fdtn, and it can be difficult to blend. However, once it is applied, it gives a flawless, radiant finish. It looks very natural. But it does feel a bit heavy on my skin, even though it doesn't look heavy at all.

It comes in a deep-red case that's very pretty but a bit difficult to open.

Limited shades available (especially in the lighter end), but shade #2 soft beige suits me perfectly.

I will not repurchase because this is not HG for me, and I am always trying new products!

EDIT: this turns orange by mid-day, and it does not wear off nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sisley products

More Foundations products