Mario Badescu • Glycolic Acid Toner • Toners

rated 4.3(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 already30 on 4/18/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by already30

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been working hard to find the right regimen for my acne-prone, sun damaged skin. This toner was the first product I knew I'd be holding onto. Along with my Clairsonic and Mad Hippie Vitamin C serum, I'm starting to see the results I've been working towards. Still looking for the right moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1122Mary on 4/8/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by 1122Mary

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It was difficult to find a product for my adult acne that was not over drying my skin, this one even helps with the fine wrinkles. I have been using it for 2 months and I see significant improvement.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 albinalove on 4/3/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by albinalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Where do I even begin with this AMAZING toner?! I have tried many toners that burned the crap out of my face, and this led me to go out and look for one without all of the crazy ingredients I'm unfamiliar with. So I stumbled upon this Mario Badescu toner (I've also used the aloe vera toner by this brand and it's great for sensitive skin). Anyway, I have combination/dry skin and I use this every single morning, and every single night. My skin has changed dramatically, and I'm so happy with the outcome. My skin always looks bright, "glowy," and smooth after using this stuff. My brother has commented saying my skin looks clearer, and "shiny--but in a good way." (I think the word he was looking for is "glowing" ;). All in all, I have to say- go get your hands on this. Worth every single penny. I'm constantly looking for new skin care products, but the toner I use remains the same because I am SO happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HeyAlyssa on 4/2/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by HeyAlyssa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I consider my skin sensitive in that it reacts to silicones and alcohols instantly that often brings redness and tightness. As I've taken control of the eczema on my face, I still have slightly drier skin than most and I use this toner even twice a day! I've noticed waking up with soft and smooth skin. My face cleans without that right, uncomfortable feeling. I ordered the 16 oz bottle on Gilt so it's definitely a great value and even if I had to repurchase at full price,I would do it without thinking. My fiancé and I share the 16 oz bottle and we've barely made a dent in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettyhauteone on 3/20/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by prettyhauteone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This toner is now a staple in my skin care regime. I noticed a significant difference in my skin almost immediately after switching from Philosophy's lactic acid micro peel pads. I bought this for the exfoliation properties to help with some skin discoloration. My skin feels incredibly smooth, and I have noticed my other products, i.e. serum, moisturizer, are showing results much faster now, which is a big reason I will stick with this toner. When I first began using it, it did sting a bit, which I didn't mind; however, my skin has adjusted to it after the 2nd week of using it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SharkyBritt on 2/21/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by SharkyBritt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this product since I'm a big mario badescu fan but the glycolic irritated my skin and made it feel tingly and tight. Not for sensitive skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 2/13/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS TONER!

I've only used it once and my skin has this unbelievable glow and feels softer then it has in a long time, it stings a little on my blemishes but I always think that's good because it's working. Will be updating later!

UPDATE This is my holy grail of toners and I've tried everything, even the famous pixi glow tonic which didn't impress me as much as this one. I didn't know how I much I loved it until I stopped using it, my skin looked dry not not as healthy when I put makeup on. Now when I use this toner foundation look flawless and makes you truly glow.

THE BEST TONER EVER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bfresh0 on 2/10/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by bfresh0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I looovveeee this toner! I like that it has very few ingredients and the ones that it does have are simple and I actually know what they are. The first time I used this I noticed immediate results! After it dried on my face my face felt so soft and smooth 10 mintues later! I couldn't stop touching my face. The next morning I woke up and it was even smoother and a couple little blemishes I had were nearly gone and my pores actually appeared smaller (which I didn't believe could happen after trying many products that claim to do so) I have tried other glycolic products in the past that made me feel dry of flaky. This one did not at all! I never usually use a toner because they typically make my skin feel so dry at tight
(probably because most have a lot of alcohol in them.)I have been using for about a week now and I am very pleased with the results! I have been using it once a day at night but eventually I will start using it morning and night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samieedeemua on 1/26/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Samieedeemua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I do not love the packaging but this product is AWESOME! It does not replace a exfoliating in my regimen, it makes my skin glow and feel soooo soft

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keia1113 on 1/5/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by keia1113

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this toner. I have been using it for months and have repurchased. In combination with benzoyl peroxide acne cream this has helped to unclog my pores. After two months of use I noticed It has also helped with the slight fading of hyper pigmentation caused by acne. I only use it at night and it doesn't dry my skin out like most toners. My only gripe is I wish the bottle came with a spray nozzle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Toners products