Clarins • Water Comfort One Step Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 isleofesa on 11/25/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by isleofesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I purchased my Clarins skincare products I got this an a sample. I love the smell instantly. And for someone who can get a little lazy with skincare this water was a god send, its gentle but got the job done. Its a little pricey but totally worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 10/27/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is water with solvents added. It did an O.K. job of removing my makeup, but I prefer a cleanser with more substance. My skin is on the dry side, and this left my skin feeling drier than I would like. Fortunately, this was part of a GWP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laura41 on 8/19/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Laura41

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was really soothing for me at a time when I had bad breakouts and dehydrated skin. I started using this in combination with the avene moisturisers and serum and within two weeks all of the flakiness had disappeared and the spots were healing fast. As a few others have mentioned this does leave a slight sticky feel on the skin but this is gone within a couple of minutes. I think there are other products out there which would last longer for the price. I do think this is too expensive given that an average sized bottle only lasts me a max of 2 months when using day and night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/7/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Waaaay too over perfumed. Really irritating to the skin. Shame- smells amazing but that's not really the point of skincare!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquarianrabbit on 11/6/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by aquarianrabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this stuff is great. I discovered cleansing waters awhile back and have used Koh Gen Do and Bioderma for sensitive skin (liked both), and now, Clarins. It smells good, isn't very expensive, works and doesn't dry out my skin, not even my eczema. I am actually more inclined to buy this again over the Bioderma because the Bioderma dried out my skin, but the Clarins does not. I also really like the delicate "peach water" scent. It makes it seem quite lux. An important thing to note about cleansing water, though, is that it really is just a cleanser. It'll take off your makeup and that's it. If you're looking for something to clean out your pores, like an oil cleanser would, or tone, this is not that. I use cleansing water on days when I am super tired and want to just swipe, swipe, splash water, tone/treat, moisturize and hit the sack. When I have more time/energy or am showering, I usually use an oil cleanser and then cream cleanser, but this cleansing water is one of my go-tos for tired evenings. I like it a lot and would definitely recommend it for makeup removal.

EDIT 4/16/2014: I dropped this down one star because I found YSL Toning and Cleansing Water, which is an actual two-in-one product that works. It cleanses AND tones. I do still like the Clarins Water Comfort One Step Cleanser for makeup removal in the winter, but the YSL kills two birds with one stone. If you have a toner you love to bits and must use that after makeup removal, then I would suggest the Clarins, otherwise, the YSL does it all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondefury on 10/23/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by blondefury

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm happy with it. I use this for morning cleanse only. With a pad from DHC. Sometimes I spray my face first with the Avene mist.... then wipe my face with a pad with this comfort cleanser. It's a simple, easy thing for morning for me and it doesn't strip my face.. leaves it moist and comfortable. I've gone through a few bottles of it. When I run out of this morning cleanser I alternate with the Koh Gen Do cleansing water.. using it the same way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 samm23 on 9/14/2013 4:41:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for about 4 months. I have come to the conclusion that I don't really have a strong feeling about it , which is probably quite telling. I would never use it at night to cleanse , even as a light make up wearer I cleanse using a milk or lotion twice. I introduced this to my routine at the beginning of the year with face cloth , wish I had done this years ago ! In the morning I use a non stripping face wash so this has by default ended up becoming a mascara remover , which is ridiculous really given the price. Occasionally I will sweep over my face for a freshen up ( usually at the weekend) but otherwise I'm not convinced I have a real purpose for it in my routine. Saying that I would love to try Bioderma sensibo , again probably to remove mascara in the main , can't get it in NZ so I'm trying to find a supplier without outrageous postage ! mind you the price is drastically different to that of this product and more in keeping with a good eye make remover. Back to the product, what I can say is the smell is truly gorgeous , it pours easily onto a cotton pad and you can control how much you use. To be fair it does decant well for the odd overnight trip I have done too , so that is a bonus. Having just gone through winter I wonder if I might be more predisposed to using in the warmer weather, but again probably just a freshen up and to be honest water in a spritzer can achieve that too . So what I can is I got carried along into buying a product I don't really have a need for . If I was being asked by a friend to recommend this type of product yes I would recommend it. Its does perform well and it hasn't given me any adverse reactions in the time I have been using it. The product is gentle and doesn't dry my skin out. So no I wont be repurchasing but that is not to say I wouldn't encourage someone to try it if they were seeking this type of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gracie2801 on 6/6/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by gracie2801

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice product to use, cleanses the skin nicely however I use it after my cream cleanser to ensure all make up is off my skin. It is really gentle and leave my skin feeling comfortable and not dry at all! It has a lovely scent however there's not much special about it - it is a little pricey just for a water cleanser!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 loralol on 5/15/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by loralol

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Day 1: loved it, felt nice and refreshing on my skin and I thought it cleaned my skin well. I also liked the peachy smell.

Day 2: still loved it and thought it does the job.

Day 3: slightly notice some rash (tiny little red dots) on my face...but I didn't think this product was causing it so used it.

Day 4: the rash was almost all over my face...luckily I have a brown/tanned skin so you couldn't see the redness too much. I knew this product was causing the rash and stopped using it and a few days later my skin got back to normal. Thank God!

I have sensitive, dry skin and this product seemed good at first and then I got rash...so I'll never use this again!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rlmy112 on 3/1/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by rlmy112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It give you a fresh, clean finish after washing your face. It diminishes my pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Cleansers products