Aubrey Organics Rosa Mosqueta Rose Hip Moisturizing Cream

4.0

84 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cetyl alcohol, Aloe barbadensis leaf juice*, Glycerin, Alcohol denat (38b, lavender*), rosa mosqueta seed oil*, sweet almond oil, soybean oil, st. john's wort oil, Glyceryl linoleate, Glyceryl linolenate, grapefruit seed extract, Calendula officinalis flower extract, bitter almond oil, coltsfoot leaf extract, coneflower extract, horsetail extract, Tocopheryl acetate, witch hazel water, nettle leaf, Ascorbic acid, carrot root extract, Beta-carotene, *organic


on 5/3/2013 10:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've really enjoyed all of the Aubrey Organics products I've used so far. This one is no exception. I bought it for a night time moisturizer and it's worked beautifully. The smell is a bit almond-y (which I love!) but quickly dissapates once applied to your skin. The formulation is thicker than a regular moisturizer and it takes a bit of rubbing in. Even though this is a dry skins formula, it does not make my skin feel/look greasy at all. No breakouts or reactions whatsoever.



on 11/12/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this as a nighttime moisturizer during the summer. It's interesting to read other reviews about the coconut fatty acids & being highly comedogenic. My skin has not reacted to this, but I might keep it in mind once I run out.

It never makes my skin break out & during the warmer months, it's a nice, clean moisturizer. However, now that the air is dryer, I'm finding I need something more. I tried to switch to using this during the day, but it really does not do well under my mineral makeup. So I'm back to the Aubry Organics nighttime cream (which I love). I'll probably use this on days that I'm not wearing makeup... I hope its shelf-life will carry it through to next spring.


on 7/22/2011 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really wanted to like this product, but it did not agree with my skin at all.

It irritated my face and made it itchy. Because it absorbs so quickly, I don't have much time to massage it in my skin. It dries as a matte finish.


on 6/21/2011 2:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ever since my son was born, my skin has changed and gone bananas. Everything I used on my face suddenly stopped working. Along with a bar of oatmeal lavender soap from the Apothecary Fairy, this has been my new face care regimen and it works beautifully. The product is very thick but does not feel like it on the face. I only use a very small amount, about a half penny size, all over my face. My pimples and blemishes have gone away and I have stopped using foundation because my skin looks and feels so great now. **update** Big pimples and bad blemishes have totally gone away, but small blackheads started erupting. This product contains a coconut fatty base. If you google "non-comedogenic chart," coconut oil is rated one of the worst comedogenic natural oils.So I'm assuming that while my skin does not have an allergic reaction to the product and my overall skin tone and texture has improved, this product is clogging my pores.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer worked well for me for about a year, but I turned 31 and now around menstruation the moisturizer does nothing, I used to mix a bit of rose water and apply morning and night and it was excellent...oh well, on to try jojoba~


on 4/16/2011 9:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A mild yet hardworking moisturizer. This is one of my two favorite facial moisturizers (along with Camocare, which is getting hard to find). I put it on right after washing my face and it seals in moisture without making my skin greasy. The scent is a little sweet, but it doesn't last long.


on 4/3/2011 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been loving this moisturizer all winter long! It feels hydrating and not greasy, sinks in well to my skin and is perfect under my sunscreen(Devita Body Block) and Mineral Makeup (Alima). It has been my go to moisturizer throughout my whole pregnancy as well. I had to put away my Jurlique moisturizer because I couldn't take the scent but the Aubrey Rosa Mosqueta has not bothered me one bit. It has never irritated my face . Only down side is that it does seperate so remember to shake it up well. Sometimes at night I add a little extra oil to it (hemp, coconut or jojoba). Love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2011 12:56:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was pretty unimpressed with this. I agree with a reviewer below - the texture is odd - it's very thick, hard to get out of the squeeze bottle it's so thick, which would lead one to believe that it's rich. However, it leaves a dry-ish film on the skin, doesn't really feel emollient at all! I may use this as a body lotion, but I wouldn't put this on my face. Also, the smell kind of bothers me - sort of an overly sweet herbal rose, very powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2011 2:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this because I wanted an organic moisturizer. I have normal skin that is a bit on the dry side in the winter. This moisturizer worked well for me and my skin seems to be a bit more even toned. I will probably repurchase as it does what I want it too.

EDIT: This product doesn't work well under makeup because it doesn't fully set. I will use it during days when I don't wear makeup though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2011 11:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using a sample of this for the past few days, and can honestly say my skin has done a complete 180. I have acne prone dry skin with a lot of redness. In the past 3 days since using this my dry skin feels soft, and have had no breakouts. The tone and overall clarity have also improved and I can now wear only mineral makeup. I found this at my local Henry's, and they let me take home a generous sample. This might be a new formula as others have mentioned and this is the updated ingredient list per Aubrey's website.
Coconut Fatty Acid Cream Base, Organic Aloe Vera, Horsetail Extract, Coltsfoot Extract, Coneflower Extract, Organic Rosa Mosqueta® Rose Hip Seed Oil, Calendula Oil, St. John's Wort Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Aubrey's Preservative (Citrus Seed Extract, Vitamins A, C and E), Nettle Extract, Bitter Almond Oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top