Frederic Malle Carnal Flower

3.9

124 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/4/2015 8:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

If you are partial to tuberose you NEED to try Carnal Flower, it's one of the most interesting takes on tuberose I've smelled.

First off, I expected a sultry beast but this isn't it. To me it's a GREEN scent and tuberose takes the back seat after eucalyptus. I find it very interesting actually, smells like a whole hothouse. At the drydown I detect some milky coconut too. It's a very modern, realistic floral scent heavy on the green accent and I do love it but the pricetag scares me a bit :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/21/2014 11:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG.

If you tried Do Son by Diptique and you hated it, try Carnal flower.
If you love Do Son, try Carnal flower.

The "oily" smell of the tuberose is very prominent on the testing paper strip but on skin it disappears within 10 minutes and beautiful smell emerges and lasts at least 5 hours on me. The scent keeps on evolving throughout the wear. I just can't stop smelling my wrist. I am very tempted to buy this but I plan to try Fracas, love & tears, and beyond love before I do.
On me, it smells more vibrant and youthful but on paper, it smells more romantic and round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2014 6:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love tuberose and was dying to smell this one. I finally had the chance today and can I say HOLY SHIT. I can't even describe how intoxicating Carnal Flower is. I am literally still high from it and it's been 2 hours since I put it on. The only bad thing about it is that it costs half my rent for a bottle. If I ever win the lottery, I will spray my 20 room mansion with Carnal Flower.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2014 3:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best smelling stuff on earth... But it's so expensive! I think it's the gardenia that makes it smell so good and I found a similar smelling perfume, Tocca Florence, and am using that instead now. It's not as good but for $50 instead of $300 it's worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2013 10:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is my "sex" perfume, when i know its going to happen, and "portrait of a lady" is my malle "lawyer meetings" perfume. yes its green and yes its polarizing but my goi to fragrance is Fracas and Killian Beyond Love and LOve and Tears both for different moods but Carnal Flower is a guarantee that im going to do the walk of shame, men love it when it powders down, at first its too green or maybe thats the hexane in the tuberose absolute, but after a glass of bubbly and your makeup on slip on your best panties, another killer queen Malle is "Lipstick Rose" which is great for working with men, in Hollywood, and "quelque Fluers" which ive heard is Ditas favourite too, Fracas is my go to so i like LOUD perfumes, "portatit of a lady is very quiet ive also tried all the amouage perfumes and thats another eereview prefume is meant to have an effect on yourself and others if you have the confidence Carnal Flower will get you - laid or close to it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2013 12:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing !!!! One of my favorite fragrances ever. The hair mist is awesome !


on 9/10/2013 8:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

lalki1's review below sums up what I was about to write, and others describe the notes in detail better but I've been putting off buying this perfume for AGES (due to the price). Will buy again, I am a fan of Tuberose and this is different enough for me to justify although if I had to pick between it and the others I would pick Tuberose Criminelle, but this is still worth rating of 5 for me.

LOVELY floral fragrance, good sillage, and works well on my skin chemistry so its sort of become my every day perfume now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2013 4:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The most beautiful, realistic white flower perfume. fresh, a little green-( love), and uncloying but at the same time sweet and lush. perfect for any age IMO and any season. 1 spray is all you need.


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2013 8:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells good - it smells like flowers. I am surprised it is tuberose because I thought I didn't like tuberose. Nevertheless, I'm not picking up on what's so interesting about it. Will keep trying.

edited: I have changed it from 3 to 5. I chose to wear it for my Valentine's Day/Anniversary dinner and it was a good one.


on 1/22/2013 12:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Normally, I only review perfumes that I really like or really hate... This one, however - confuses me. It's not that I detest Carnal Flower, but I just I really wanted to love it. From the reviews on here; it seems like it's a polarizing fragrance - you either love it or hate it. I really wanted to love it, like that confident feeling on your way to the shop, as if it's already yours? I tried this last night and I think it's the tuberose one me. SUUUPER green & bright upon first spray & I wanted to immediately scrub it off. Once it mellowed, it unveiled a creaminess that I thought "hey, this isn't bad", but then it went back to screeching tuberose. Might be worth another try. I would say - for those who like it; it did have MEGA silage. I still smelled it the next morning, after I scrubbed my arm twice in the shower, and slept 8 hours! Too bad - it's always the ones you don't love - that last the longest on you, right? :) Happy sniffing!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews
Back to Top