Frederic Malle • Carnal Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.9(123 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 highmaintenancegirl on 4/19/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by highmaintenancegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this has been reformulated, like it's been watered down a little. My first Carnal Flower bottle of a few years ago was a lot headier and richer, the new version is more subdued, the sillage closer to the skin with weaker longevity than before. Asides of reformulation issue, this is a great verdant tuberose, my favorite tuberose second to Serge Lutens Tubereuse Criminelle. I just wished it had not been tweaked and still be as potent as it used to be.
Carnal Flower exudes classy subdued sensuality, it explores the green facets of the tuberose flower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Radha8779 on 4/7/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Radha8779

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best smelling stuff on earth... But it's so expensive! I think it's the gardenia that makes it smell so good and I found a similar smelling perfume, Tocca Florence, and am using that instead now. It's not as good but for $50 instead of $300 it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poppycherry on 10/24/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by poppycherry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my "sex" perfume, when i know its going to happen, and "portrait of a lady" is my malle "lawyer meetings" perfume. yes its green and yes its polarizing but my goi to fragrance is Fracas and Killian Beyond Love and LOve and Tears both for different moods but Carnal Flower is a guarantee that im going to do the walk of shame, men love it when it powders down, at first its too green or maybe thats the hexane in the tuberose absolute, but after a glass of bubbly and your makeup on slip on your best panties, another killer queen Malle is "Lipstick Rose" which is great for working with men, in Hollywood, and "quelque Fluers" which ive heard is Ditas favourite too, Fracas is my go to so i like LOUD perfumes, "portatit of a lady is very quiet ive also tried all the amouage perfumes and thats another eereview prefume is meant to have an effect on yourself and others if you have the confidence Carnal Flower will get you - laid or close to it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rae16 on 9/11/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by rae16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing !!!! One of my favorite fragrances ever. The hair mist is awesome !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elfelettem on 9/10/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by elfelettem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

lalki1's review below sums up what I was about to write, and others describe the notes in detail better but I've been putting off buying this perfume for AGES (due to the price). Will buy again, I am a fan of Tuberose and this is different enough for me to justify although if I had to pick between it and the others I would pick Tuberose Criminelle, but this is still worth rating of 5 for me.

LOVELY floral fragrance, good sillage, and works well on my skin chemistry so its sort of become my every day perfume now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalki1 on 8/9/2013 4:49:00 AM more reviews by lalki1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The most beautiful, realistic white flower perfume. fresh, a little green-( love), and uncloying but at the same time sweet and lush. perfect for any age IMO and any season. 1 spray is all you need.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CobraRose on 4/7/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by CobraRose

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Another Malle I had to give a 5 even though I wouldn't wear it, because it is just state-of-the-art. There is a touch of freshness in the opening, then the purest tuberose. Tuberose lovers have to try this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marybeth818 on 2/6/2013 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Marybeth818

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This smells good - it smells like flowers. I am surprised it is tuberose because I thought I didn't like tuberose. Nevertheless, I'm not picking up on what's so interesting about it. Will keep trying.

edited: I have changed it from 3 to 5. I chose to wear it for my Valentine's Day/Anniversary dinner and it was a good one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Piper47 on 1/22/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Piper47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Normally, I only review perfumes that I really like or really hate... This one, however - confuses me. It's not that I detest Carnal Flower, but I just I really wanted to love it. From the reviews on here; it seems like it's a polarizing fragrance - you either love it or hate it. I really wanted to love it, like that confident feeling on your way to the shop, as if it's already yours? I tried this last night and I think it's the tuberose one me. SUUUPER green & bright upon first spray & I wanted to immediately scrub it off. Once it mellowed, it unveiled a creaminess that I thought "hey, this isn't bad", but then it went back to screeching tuberose. Might be worth another try. I would say - for those who like it; it did have MEGA silage. I still smelled it the next morning, after I scrubbed my arm twice in the shower, and slept 8 hours! Too bad - it's always the ones you don't love - that last the longest on you, right? :) Happy sniffing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mig on 8/24/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by mig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is so bad. I just wanted to scrubb it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Malle products

More Fragrances products