Mentholatum Natural Ice Lipbalm

4.5

22 reviews

95% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/24/2015 4:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I buy and rebuy this product all the time. It's my favorite and I love it. Why? The mint smell and taste is very refreshing. It has always given me soft lips with no cracking. Most importantly I reapply it minimally due to how thick it is. I love applying it after I shower and before bed, great results.



on 1/30/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have very sensitive skin so I'd stick to one kind of balm until it makes my lips break out. Whenever my sisters were in town, they'd stock up on Natural Ice (they couldn't find any around their area) and they'd even gift it to one another as stocking stuffers. I tried using this product but I hated the smell so I decided it wasn't for me.

My sister's kids have really patchy skin and it'd get worse during the winter so she'd whip out her Natural Ice and apply it to their dry patches. I had this really dry patch on my nose from constantly blowing my nose so my sister insisted I dab some (with my finger) on my dry patch. It did make my nose run from the menthol but it was so soothing and really helped my dry patch so I was hooked. I even use it on dry patches on my hands!

This is the ONLY lip balm I use and have used for the past seven years. I use this on a daily basis during the winter and when I'm going to be in the sun during the rest of the year. I'd rather go without anything if I forget it at home. I always apply it before bed during the winter and it's SUPER while snowboarding and sledding!


on 5/1/2014 5:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NA MAN JUST DONT


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

No matter how many chapsticks I try, I always come back to this one, it soothes better than any other and is my go to since I was 8!


on 1/9/2014 5:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I ordered this on amazon after having read many positive reviews and I have to say it's a very good product. I actually like the cool feeling of mentholatum and although I live somewhere that's often cold and dry this product really keeps my lips moisturized. It also stays on for a good three hours without needing to reapply and for such a fair price one tube lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2013 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this for over 15 years. I love it! I now have to buy it off ebay. The formula now seems a bit less "icy" but it is still awesome. I keep trying others and go back to this. It is great for harsh summers and harsh winters. This is something I cannot live without :)


on 8/27/2011 6:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am new to MUA and had to look this up. I have been addicted to Natural Ice for at least 40 years. It used to be called something else. Hard to find, so order from drugstore.com. I can't go anywhere without a tube in my pocket or purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2011 1:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is the best! It smells great, works great, and just is great! I always have chapped lips and this stuff always makes them better. It's also really good for cold sores because it has this coolinf effect which will soothe the irritation and burning that comes along with cold sores. It also provides a nice little shine to my lips. I would definietly recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2010 2:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't tell you how much I love this chapstick. I have sensetive dry skin so I also have really dry lips and my grandma got this chapstick for free and gave it to me. I was like uh... ok whatever. But when I started to use it I LOVED it so much. It provides so much moisture. And its the only chapstick that doesn't irritate my lips or make it itchy


on 6/28/2010 12:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to jump on the bandwagon with all the Natural Ice lovers.

Ok, first of all, I have pretty dry skin, and that includes my lips, and I'm a bit of a lip balm junkie...I am always trying to search for a lip balm that will not just moisturize my lips when they're dry, but also keep them soft in-between.

I keep trying different lip balms, but always end up coming back to this. Its the only thing that not only moisturizes my lips the second I put it on (no matter how flaky, cracked, and nasty they may be), but also keeps them soft-feeling in-between, so I end up not having to use it as much.

Also, I love the minty cooling sensation, as well as the feel of the lip balm - less waxy and thick than Burt's Bees, but more substantial than Chap Stick. And its cheaper than both of those!


Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top