China Glaze Shocking Pink

4.0

73 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/18/2014 3:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This color is a nice bright pink for summer but the formula is not good. The formula is streaky and patchy even with 3 coats. I literally had to use 4 coats for an opaque coverage which shouldn't be necessary. Since I had to use so many coats it took a lot of rubbing to get it all off. It also chipped easily. I won't repurchase this color but Pink Voltage from china glaze is a really nice bright pink from the neon collection with a better formula.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is so tacky that it's good. However, the formula is definitely more difficult to work with than your typical China Glaze polish. I put on three coats and it still has bald spots. Overall, I like the color, but I don't like it enough to compensate for the bad formula, so no repurchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2014 6:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Shocking Pink is a bright neon pink creme polish. I love the colour very much because it's the perfect neon pink!

Application: Consistency was alright. It is a little streaky, which is common with neon polishes but the top coat I use (Seche Vite) smooths it out nicely and no visible streaks can be seen.

Wear: I wore these on my toes and 1-2 weeks later, the polish was still very bright and did not chip much.

I really like this polish, so my advice is that you build 2-3 coats of this in very very thin coats so that it doesn't turn too streaky and sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2013 10:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour is absolutely stunning. It's very very bright on the nails and definetely eye-catching. The only downfall is the formula.. it's very streaky and requires probably 5 coats, however, each coat dries really fast due to the thin consistency which doesn't make the several coats too bad. Overall, I loove the neon-bright colour but it is quite streaky which lets it down a little.


on 8/5/2012 1:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Shocking Pink is such a great color but the formulation on the polish is TERRIBLE. It is a streaky mess that takes 5-6 coats to even out. The polish itself is very brittle and it chips terribly within the first day of wearing. It is a neon so it dries quickly to a matte finish but it looks lovely under a coat of seche vite.

I first got this as a pedicure and loved it so much I bought my own bottle. I reserve it only for my toes now because it chips so badly on my nails that it isn't worth the effort.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2012 9:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This color is beautiful, unique, bright and it makes me look more tanned. I get compliments whenever I wear it. However the formula is not good. It's streaky and chips pretty fast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2012 1:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love, love, love the color of Shocking Pink! I used it first as my mani color, and I loved how it popped against my fair, yellow-toned skin. I tried it for the first time on my toes a couple of weeks ago, and I love it on them too! It just pops (obviously, being a neon and all), but it also seems to make my skin look more tan. While I adore the color, the formula is (as another reviewer noted) unfortunate. It is streaky. There's no way to get around that. On my hands, I got away with two coats. On my toes, I needed three coats to even everything out, at least on my big toes. All the streakiness is covered up by the third coat, but what I really don't like is how thin the formula is. It's quite hard to work with, and definitely not something I would personally recommend to a novice. I don't consider myself an expert by any means, but I am proficient at painting my nails. Being a neon, it's matte so unless you like that look, you're definitely going to want to top this off with a topcoat. I like shiny nails, so I always use a topcoat. I also didn't have any problems with chipping (but maybe that has to do with the topcoat?). I have a feeling this is going to be one of my go-to colors this spring/summer. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/18/2012 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WORST POLISH EVER!!!!!!
STREAKY!
CHIPS AFTER ONE SHOWER!!!!
EXPENSIVE!
I am so upset that I bought this polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2012 11:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

As some other reviewers have said: The color is awesome and fun but the formula is...unfortunate. :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love it (: It comes out so neon, I swear its ridiculous. I got it for seven dollars at Ulta, which is fair. DEFINITELY going to get another when it runs out. Oh and it comes out matte, you will need a top coat!! <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

68 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

89 reviews
Back to Top