China Glaze • Shocking Pink • Polishes

rated 4.0(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Nataliegsno on 6/18/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This color is a nice bright pink for summer but the formula is not good. The formula is streaky and patchy even with 3 coats. I literally had to use 4 coats for an opaque coverage which shouldn't be necessary. Since I had to use so many coats it took a lot of rubbing to get it all off. It also chipped easily. I won't repurchase this color but Pink Voltage from china glaze is a really nice bright pink from the neon collection with a better formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summergirl8830 on 4/2/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by summergirl8830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color is so tacky that it's good. However, the formula is definitely more difficult to work with than your typical China Glaze polish. I put on three coats and it still has bald spots. Overall, I like the color, but I don't like it enough to compensate for the bad formula, so no repurchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dekayedd on 3/17/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by dekayedd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Shocking Pink is a bright neon pink creme polish. I love the colour very much because it's the perfect neon pink!

Application: Consistency was alright. It is a little streaky, which is common with neon polishes but the top coat I use (Seche Vite) smooths it out nicely and no visible streaks can be seen.

Wear: I wore these on my toes and 1-2 weeks later, the polish was still very bright and did not chip much.

I really like this polish, so my advice is that you build 2-3 coats of this in very very thin coats so that it doesn't turn too streaky and sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Natehlla on 11/14/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Natehlla

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is absolutely stunning. It's very very bright on the nails and definetely eye-catching. The only downfall is the formula.. it's very streaky and requires probably 5 coats, however, each coat dries really fast due to the thin consistency which doesn't make the several coats too bad. Overall, I loove the neon-bright colour but it is quite streaky which lets it down a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jaymemarie on 8/5/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by jaymemarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Shocking Pink is such a great color but the formulation on the polish is TERRIBLE. It is a streaky mess that takes 5-6 coats to even out. The polish itself is very brittle and it chips terribly within the first day of wearing. It is a neon so it dries quickly to a matte finish but it looks lovely under a coat of seche vite.

I first got this as a pedicure and loved it so much I bought my own bottle. I reserve it only for my toes now because it chips so badly on my nails that it isn't worth the effort.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 curlygirl03 on 7/8/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by curlygirl03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is beautiful, unique, bright and it makes me look more tanned. I get compliments whenever I wear it. However the formula is not good. It's streaky and chips pretty fast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FiestyFemme on 5/6/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by FiestyFemme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love, love, love the color of Shocking Pink! I used it first as my mani color, and I loved how it popped against my fair, yellow-toned skin. I tried it for the first time on my toes a couple of weeks ago, and I love it on them too! It just pops (obviously, being a neon and all), but it also seems to make my skin look more tan. While I adore the color, the formula is (as another reviewer noted) unfortunate. It is streaky. There's no way to get around that. On my hands, I got away with two coats. On my toes, I needed three coats to even everything out, at least on my big toes. All the streakiness is covered up by the third coat, but what I really don't like is how thin the formula is. It's quite hard to work with, and definitely not something I would personally recommend to a novice. I don't consider myself an expert by any means, but I am proficient at painting my nails. Being a neon, it's matte so unless you like that look, you're definitely going to want to top this off with a topcoat. I like shiny nails, so I always use a topcoat. I also didn't have any problems with chipping (but maybe that has to do with the topcoat?). I have a feeling this is going to be one of my go-to colors this spring/summer. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hanaabag on 4/18/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Hanaabag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WORST POLISH EVER!!!!!!
STREAKY!
CHIPS AFTER ONE SHOWER!!!!
EXPENSIVE!
I am so upset that I bought this polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 andreadesu on 3/22/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by andreadesu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

As some other reviewers have said: The color is awesome and fun but the formula is...unfortunate. :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClassyNeverTrashy on 3/21/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by ClassyNeverTrashy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it (: It comes out so neon, I swear its ridiculous. I got it for seven dollars at Ulta, which is fair. DEFINITELY going to get another when it runs out. Oh and it comes out matte, you will need a top coat!! <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products