Bath and Body Works • Fresh Vanilla • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xosandy on 1/5/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by xosandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love vanilla scents and this scent is particularly perfect for the cozy winter weather. My only gripe is that the scent isn't long lasting and having to reapplying it does get annoying. It is quite moisturizing though unlike other lotions I've tried. I'm kind of on the fence about whether I'd repurchase this or not but I do love the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kyliesmom5 on 9/3/2009 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Kyliesmom5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer this scent over the "musky/old-lady" Warm Vanilla Sugar scent any day. It isnt as over-powering, and lasts all day. Will repurchase again.... only in the winter months. Using any vanilla scent during the summer, for some reason, gives me migraines. Overall a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bbsxprincess on 7/29/2009 6:15:00 AM more reviews by bbsxprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

It smells so syrupy to me. Not like vanilla at all. Another one of those "vanillas" that smell like burnt sugar

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leenie88 on 12/31/2008 5:22:00 PM more reviews by leenie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love the scent of this lotion! I owned a small lotion of Fresh Vanilla previously, along with the matching body spray, and recently picked this up again during the semi-annual sale. I love most vanilla fragrances, so it is not odd that I enjoy the scent of this lotion a lot. The quality is great and consistent with other B&BW signature collection lotions. It is moisturizing, but not at all greasy, and the scent of the lotion stays on the skin for a long time. This differs from Warm Vanilla Sugar in the sense that it is a fresh and slightly floral vanilla that isn't too sweet, rather than a rich, foody vanilla. Plus, even though I wear Warm Vanilla Sugar all year around, Fresh Vanilla is much, much more appealing during spring/summer, in my opinion. I remember wearing this on my way to Florida on spring break, and I still continued to wear it throughout the trip. Now, the scent of this brings back pleasant memories of the trip. I like wearing this lotion with vanilla based perfumes as well, because it makes a great combination. Will repurchase during semi- annual sales!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldenfae on 12/28/2008 3:50:00 AM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I just brought this at the semi annual sale for cheap, but still on the fence about if I like it or not. I got the body spray years ago before they discontinued the line and liked how it was a less sandalwoody/musky (neither qualities I prefer) version of WVS. I've been waiting to get the lotion or cream version since then, and I don't know if it was worth waiting for. This is a much lighter scent in cream form than anything else that I've tried from BBW, as in I really need to try and smell it, which is good. But aside from the lack of noticeable sandalwood/musk, I smell something else earthy that I didn't smell in the body spray. Clay? I find it interferes with the vanilla smell and I don't like it much.


So good news is that it isn't strong, you can practically pretend this stuff is unscented. Wait, good news for me since I didn't pay full price (and the fact that I like unobtrusive scents in public). But if you go to BBW for the scents and came out with something not (very) scented and paid full price for it, probably not good news. And before you ask, I like the scents, just not the strength of them. Bad news is that when I do sniff myself, I don't prefer this over any other vanilla type scents that I own, probably even less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FrancescaDD on 12/18/2008 4:19:00 PM more reviews by FrancescaDD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have always loved and worn vanilla scents, B & B vanillas in particular. I wore Vanilla Bean first and then Warm Vanilla Sugar when it replaced that. Fresh Vanilla, however, does not smell like vanilla to me. When I rubbed this lotion on it smelled like fresh vomit . . . I couldn't wash it off fast enough! (I also smell that Fresh Vanilla/fresh vomit in Vanilla Bean Noel lotion when I rub some on.) A manager of a B & B store commented once that "You either love this scent or hate it." So true!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 11/18/2008 8:20:00 AM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a few small bottles of this back in June during the semi-annual sale for 75% off, and just recently have been using it since I like vanilla scents when it gets cold out. This one isn't as creamy and fresh to me as the original Vanilla Bean from the 90s, but a little better than the Warm Vanilla Sugar since it doesn't have as much of a strong sugary undersmell. I do prefer the Rice Flower & Shea over this one, which I also purchased at the same time and find it to be creamier and softer than this one. However, this vanilla is still articficial and fake smelling to me & it gives me a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missspiggie on 9/21/2008 8:20:00 AM more reviews by missspiggie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If there's one scent I hate with a passion, it's Vanilla. Someone gave me this and I wish I could swap it but I think it's like old now. The smell of this reminds me of flavored cigarettes. If you like this scent, go smell a flavored cigarette so you can realize this smells terrible and stop wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Summer08 on 6/18/2008 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Summer08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Why oh why did BBW get rid of this?

I loved this scent for so long but stopped using lotion for awhile.

When I went back to BBW...it was GONE !

The SA informed me it may be at the SAS so I waited and did find some but not enough. I hope BBW brings this scent back as a classic and gets rid on some of the other classics that are lacking in sales.

I do like VBN, but not nearly as much a I love my Fresh Vanilla.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 6/13/2008 11:21:00 AM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Vanilla has always been a favorite for me and this vanilla is lovely...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products