Cover Girl • Lash Exact • Mascara

rated 3.8(1395 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 2/5/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty darn good little mascara. It's cheap, adds decent volume and length without looking overdone and has good staying power. My only complaint is the wand. It's a little spikey and for some reason I always seem to poke my eye with it. lol. If youre on a budget and have decent lashes that just need a little help you'll really like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JeanLE on 1/13/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by JeanLE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried expensive mascaras, LancĂ´me, Benefit, etc. This is my favorite mascara, by far. And it's dirt cheap!! All I want from mascara is some length and definition as I wear a lot of top liner. I just want mascara to emphasize. This is the best, it lengthens and defines and never ever clumps! I don't care if people say the packaging is cheap looking, who cares about that?! Highly recommend this to anyone...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emvie on 12/7/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by emvie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this mascara for years! It's great for lengthening your eyelashes and doesn't clump. I usually use it in addition to Cover Girl's volume mascara in the blue packaging. Cover Girl is my favorite, even over high-end brands such as Diorshow mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/4/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty good mascara.

I have been looking for a mascara that gives me long lashes that are slightly plumper at the base than the tips, and this does just that. My lashes are long, lush and stay that way for hours.

Magic happens when you apply this after any microfiber mascara on the tips of your lashes before applying Lash Exact to the whole lash. I bought this in brown and have dark brown hair and eyes, and it gives me a great look that looks better than natural

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/24/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Right out of the package I found Cover Girl's Lash Exact to be too dried out. I'm not a fan of wet mascaras, but this was WAY too dry and thick. It was hard to apply this mascara to my lashes evenly because it was so dry. It was too dry to grab all of my lashes...it kind of coated the front lashes and left my other lashes without mascara.

Maybe I just got a bad tube, but I was really bummed about getting a new tube of mascara that was dry enough to be thrown in the trash like an old used tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tiffanoo on 10/23/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by Tiffanoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I literally made an account JUST to review this- ugh, I LOVE this mascara! I've only used it for a day, but man- it's great. It holds a curl beautifully and it's lasted the entire day! I love it. And it's cheap. It's seriously underrated. If you're deciding whether or not to buy, it. BUY IT! You will not regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MegP on 10/15/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by MegP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used this product from about 2008ish until 2012. It seemed like they might have changed the formula at that point. It didn't go on as well & often seemed kinda gunky/overly thick even when the tube was brand new. Bummer!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 uhlizubeth on 8/12/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was the very first mascara that I ever bought in 2006. I absolutely hated it! The wand isn't too bad but the formula is terrible. This mascara completely wears off in just an hour. How is that even possible? The tube also dries out really quickly, within 2-3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kubuko on 7/30/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by kubuko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this after Jen (frmheadtotoe) used it in a video and told how well it holds a curl (even on her Asian lashes!) Being Korean and mono-lidded with sparce, stick-straight lashes, I was really excited to try this out and I'm so glad I did! It doesn't clump and is buildable--a few coats for a day look, but add a few more for some subtle volume for more drama. Lashes are very separated when using this as well. I'd recommend this to anyone! I top it off occasionally with my Carbon Black Voluminous mascara for some extra pow with all the curl-holding goodness! (Oh yeah, I bought this in waterproof btw!)

Formula:
Very dark (I got the blackest one)
Dry (good for thin lashes and holding a curl
Very waterproof (cried in it before and no smearing and it continued to hold my curl!)

Wand:
Small and straight with the little fat, short spike type bristles (I'll upload a picture)
Easy to use and get close to the roots.

Feel:
It's a stiff, hard feel (no soft and touchable lashes) but not at all uncomfortable.

Overall:
Great length, okay volume, awesome AWESOME curl hold, Pretty natural looking, Inexpensive and wonderful!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acihealthcare21 on 7/30/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by acihealthcare21

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this mascara for several years. it replaced Lancome and Clinique for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products