MAC Lustre in See Sheer

4.2

170 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/23/2015 4:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Mac See Sheer is one of my favorite Mac Lipsticks. It looks really good on me with my nc35 skin. It's very easy to apply even without lipliner. It's a very nice coral color with a slight sheen. It looks very flattering and it's always in my bag like what other reviewers said, it doesn't stay long. But i don't mind coz i really love the color, simple yet beautiful!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/13/2014 7:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

What a gorgeous colour, my HG pink! It brightens up my face without being too obvious. The only downside of it is that it doesn't last long at all on my lips due to it being a Lustre shade, even with a layer of Lipcote over the top, but I can tolerate that because it's such a pretty colour - I've bought dozens of lipsticks in the hope that they'd be this shade of pink. Some people say that it reminds them of Crosswires but I've tried both together and this is a warmer shade with more of an orange tone to it than Crosswires has.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2014 3:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I adore this color. Appropriate for school and work. This probably the nude-ish color that i would go for. Very creamy. Glide on the lip beautifully. Does last long consider it's lustre finish.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'VE BEEN CURIOUS ABOUT SEE SHEER AND SHY SHINE NEVER SAMPLED EITHER BUT I ENDED UP ORDERING SEE SHEER AND I CAN SAY I AM QUITE PLEASED I WORE IT TWO DAYS IN A ROW IT IS QUITE ORANGE-ISH KIND OF REMINDS ME OF MAC CROSSWIRES JUST A SHEER VERSION NOT AS CREAMY BUT OVERALL I LIKE SEE SHEER I WOULDN'T MAKE IT A POINT TO REPURCHASE HOWEVER I WOULD PROBABLY CHOOSE CROSSWIRES OVER THIS ONE BUT I'LL ENJOY MY TUBE IT IS A PRETTY COLOR THAT LOOKS PRETTY WITH ANY BLUSH AND EYE MAKE UP BUT FOR 16.00 I CAN FIND A LIPGLOSS FOR CHEAPER WITH THE SAME EFFECT THE LUSTRE TEXTURE WEARS OFF FAST AND WITHOUT EATING OR DRINKING IT JUST WEARS OFF AND BECAUSE OF THAT IT IS NOT A GOOD DEAL SO ID GO WITH CROSSWIRES OR RAVISHING THEY LAST LONGER.


on 8/5/2014 5:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this shade! It's a subtle and pretty reddish-pinkish-coral and is perfect for every day wear. I love the Lustres for their moisturizing properties and creaminess, but I do find myself having to reapply frequently.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I honestly wasn't completely sold with how it looked on me in the store, but I bought it anyways and thought I'd just play around with different glosses and liners at home. It has fast become THE shade that I constantly reach for. At least in summer, this coral shade goes with whatever I'm wearing and doesn't scream out or make me look overly made up high maintenance (which is uber important if you're a laid back California girl!). Fair warning though: it is a bit too drying without a balm underneath and the staying power is poor without a liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2014 9:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love... Love.. This color! Nice coral. Good for everyday wear. The only thing is I wish it stayed on longer. I am a big fan of the long wear lipstick and I hate to reapply. But I do love this color! Makes the touch up worth it!


on 5/11/2014 6:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This very pigmented but sheer luster Pinky/ coral is an awesome everyday color. Strong enough to stand on it's own for a garden wedding when you want color but not the heavyness of a matte lip stick. Very close to a pop color pink peony that I loved the color of but hated the formula. I think this could be a tricky shade for some that need more a yellow toned lippy. This seems to lean a bit cooler or neutral. Try it in the store first and let it sit on your lips awhile because it did change slightly on me. The one nice thing about MAC is if you hate it. Return it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2014 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Just the perfect cute pop of coral for fair skinned girls like me. It gives just enough color, and it seems to last a little while too, longer than more creamy lipsticks I think. It can feel a tad dry though, but to other people it will look nice and dewy on the lips. Absolutely my new favorite spring/summer lipstick!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2014 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

The first mac lipstick that I ever bought was sophisto, and I was so in love with its lustre formula that I decided to buy another one. See Sheer was the one that I chose. It is a very pretty soft coral colour. I tried it on in the store and liked the bright pop of colour it added to my face, and decided that it was the perfect spring/summer colour.

I have very fair skin, dark hair and dark blue eyes. This lipstick is the perfect shade for brightening my entire face and just makes me look more awake. It is a good everyday colour for when you want to make a statement but don't want to go the whole way with a red or dark lipstick.

I love love love the lustre formula lipsticks from mac. Yes, they don't last forever and you find yourself frequently having to reapply. BUT they are so moisturizing and just look so good that it is a small price to pay. Plus, I actually really like the way that the lipstick feels on my lips, so it isn't exactly a chore to keep touching up :) Plus, when you do put it on it is very pigmented, I find. It is certainly very buildable: one coat gives you a pretty tint, but add a second or third layer and you have a full on bold colour. So, really, you can create many looks with it just depending on how much you apply.

I currently own three mac lipsticks: sophisto, see sheer and plumful. See sheer is probably my least favourite shade out of the three, but that doesn't mean that I don't love it. I can see myself repurchasing it in the future. I am usually a little nervous when it comes to wearing coral shades, but this one is just so workable and easy that I can't imagine my makeup bag without it :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top