Perfekt • Skin Perfection Gel • Foundations

rated 3.6(191 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 7/18/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Order this via Hautelook, and of course the wrong color was sent. I kept it anyways as in the summer I'm tan and the Radiant shade worked very well. I would say this is more of a tinted primer type of product. Applies smoothly, and does blur minor skin imperfections like shallow scars or larger pores. Just leaves a hint/tint of color.

I like to use this on my No makeup days just to make my skin appear more matte and smooth. I find this gel works great on top of my foundation daily.

Due to price I will not repurchase, but will definitely try to swap for this and the Luminous shade during the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anieves19 on 5/29/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by Anieves19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Instant pore minimizer, improves texture, helps reduce redness and evens out the skin (if u buy with a hint of color of course), I love it but it is too expensive and the package doesnt quite help to maximize use, previous package left a significant amount of product unreachable! (I managed with a cutetip though). New package is not my friend either, loses good shape after some use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 1/4/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This really does transform my skin instantly. It's wonderful for "mattifying" over sunscreen. "Rich" works perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puxa on 9/1/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by puxa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got persuaded to buy this by the salesgirl at Sephora who extolled its benefits and told me she was selling them like hotcakes. I loved the gel texture and the fact that the color didn't run. I used this over my SPF and it gives a fantastic end result. I use the Radiant and although it did look a bit dark once blended in it worked just right. I can't comment much on its staying power seeing my SPF 50 is quite rich, and while I agree that it doesn't give much coverage it has a translucent look that I love. It's quite expensive but I'll certainly repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 k2hope on 8/28/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by k2hope

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I first want to mention that this is NOT a foundation, nor is it ment to be and its not advertised as such. It's called a "skin perfection gel" and it's described as a "multi-tasking, all in one, vitamin enriched, sweat and water resisitant skin profector. With other benefits like instantly smoothing, blurring imperfections like sun spots, acne scars and fine lines, also reducing pore size and redness, and vitamins for both long and short term environmental damage. I've only tried it a few times and maybe after a few more applications I will add another more educated review, but as of now I can only say that... itseems to blur imperfections like dark spots, some redness and acne scarring. It doesn't contain a sunscreen which would be really useful since its called a "all-in-one" and "multitaking". I basically wanted to let others know what this exactly is and what it claims to do. I mentioned it's not a foundation, the tinting is just a benefit, I'd say it's similar to a primer. It's lovely to use under foundation, it provides a smooth surface for application and gives full coverage when you use the two. If you're having a particularly nice and 'blemish-free' day I think it works nicely by itself. To conclude, give me a little more time and I will write an updated review on the other aspects of this pricey little "skin predictor". Hope I could help.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovechild67 on 8/27/2013 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Lovechild67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I'm 46 yrs old and I have combination skin. I love the way you can build the coverage ... I can get 4 months out of a bottle and I open it up when I can't get it to pump anymore and use a q-tip to get every bit out! Well worth the money.. I have olive skin and the color (RICH) is what I use... I've been using this for about 2 years.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ebecks on 5/12/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I personally do not view this as a foundation. It seems to fall somewhere between a tinted primer and a tinted moisturizer, but is better than either of those on their own. I am a N1 in MAC and I'm able to use the shade Radiant. The color looks extreamly dark but it sheers out since you need so little product. The gel is very moisturizing but doesn't leave an overly dewy feel or look to the skin, just a natural finish. I use this on my "no makeup" days or as a primer under light foundations when I need more coverage. The gel seems to blur imperfections and even out skin tone. By no means does it make them go away but it does make them look better. For the most part my skin is problem free but I do get the odd patch of spots here and there so I just add concealer over top the gel on those days. Since my skin care routine has a SPF (Mary Kay TimeWise Miricale set normal/dry) I don't mind that it doesn't have an SPF. I find it makes it more versatile for me since I can use it day or night with no white cast from flash cameras. Over all for me, this product is great! I will repurchase.

WHO WOULD LIKE IT:
-Those with minor to no skin problems
-Those who like sheer coverage
-Beides as a primer
-Mature skin types
-very dry, dry, normal, and combination skin

WHO WOULD NOT LIKE IT:
-Those who like anything above sheer to sheer/light coverage
-Those who want SPF in all face products
-Those with oily to very oily skin

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 totallunasea on 4/29/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by totallunasea

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am 44 years old and have uneven skin tone, hyperpigmentation and acne scars with typically 1-2 blemishes 50% of the time. My mature skin needs coverage. I use this as a primer under Make Up Forever HD foundation. What a great combination for me. I am so pleased with the results. If I had less troubled skin I would wear it alone. It would make a great foundation for someone who needs minimal coverage. Love it, but agree with a previous review that says it would be helpful to have a clear bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itslindsey on 4/11/2013 2:28:00 AM more reviews by itslindsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very, very sheer foundation (more like a tinted primer). I only use it on its own when my skin is behaving; otherwise it's just not enough coverage. However, when my skin is already looking good then this product is great for just evening out my skin tone and blurring tiny blemishes and fine lines. It's super lightweight and non greasy too. It's a nice "my skin but better" type product that's good for everyday use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mccfrausto on 2/4/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by mccfrausto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recommend trying it over your Spf to help mask the greasy shine that sun protection leaves behind.

I returned the Luminous shade because it had dimethicone.. I believe the clear one is without dimethicone

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perfekt products

More Foundations products