Bobbi Brown • Sheer Finish Pressed Powder In Pale Yellow • Foundations

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 1/12/2015 2:39:00 AM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this---I think I'm on my third compact! This is a great, light, sheer (it really is sheer) powder that works wonderfully as a setting powder. Despite the light texture, it does a good job of neutralizing redness and discoloration and, when applied lightly with a big brush when you've finished your makeup, seems to blend and blur everything, making your look softened and unified. I don't use powder nearly as much as I did when I was younger, but I'll probably never give this up for those occasions when you need to set makeup--concealer, around the lips to prevent lipstick bleeding, my nose (which looks enormous if not powdered). BTW, this can be applied so sheerly that it won't disrupt the look of a glowy face, yet will tone down what you don't want shining. Great stuff, and I have repurchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gadgeteer on 12/26/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by Gadgeteer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this powder by accident. a new Bobbi Bown mua was manning the counter in Macy's and couldn't find the pressed powder matching the foundation stick I purchased but said she'd chosen a suitably neutral shade instead. I didn't realize until I opened it days later that it was *yellow*. I'd been seeing the Ben Nye rage on YouTube and that BB includes a yellow setting powder with her concealer set so I kept it. Amazingly, this compact has a bigger dent in it than my others because, unlike the rest, I use it daily to set the center of my face and under my eyes, where any chance lightness would add dimension. The powder is super fine and lays down super sheer to invisible. I've never set my entire face with it so I can't speak to its true translucency. I would not have purchased this on purpose but if I ever manage to use this all up I would replace it. Happy accident.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ninthe on 9/24/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by Ninthe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use this powder to set my under eye concealer and it works great! The powder is finely milled and does not make my concealer look cakey. I also use this to neutralize the redness on the skin above my eyes. Love this product and would buy again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yvaine27 on 10/12/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by yvaine27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this powder. Im very fair and my skin has a yellow undertone so this is the perfect powder for me. I use this over the Bobbi Brown Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation in Alabaster and it matches my skintone perfectly. although this is a sheer powder it gives me a little bit of extra coverage, but it doesn't look cakey at all. it looks very natural. This is the only powder for skintone which are fair and yellow undertoned. most of other pale powders are pinkundertoned. This is why I love this so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chocolatto2u on 6/3/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by chocolatto2u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this powder with much hope i got from the gel eye liner.. But it gave me an unnatural finish.. The coverage was thicker than my powder ive been using (viseart pressed powder) also it was cakey around my nose area. After few hrs it seemed to settle in but the nose area just looked like i covered with cream foundation. I guess i was using a lighter powder than bobbi b. The color was right (asian) and coverage too; but it didnt blend in n too thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrawberryJuice on 5/3/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by StrawberryJuice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the only matte powder I like ALOT.

Very finely milled, silky almost.

I am NC15-20 and this is perfect for my skin.

The only problem is that it got dropped once and it cracked pretty bad. I still have it to tap my brush into, sitting unmoved on the counter. Ahh expensive but so nice. Must use it all up and buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RIX on 9/26/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by RIX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My go to finsihing powder for 7/12 months of the year. The sheer finsih powders by far give then most natural look and dont matify the life out of a dewy finsih foundation which iskey for me. I am not usre if it is just me but the pale yellow SF powder is the only one in the BB range which doesnt break me out (and im not talking like the other break me out a lot -but i have figured they do a little) Soft sand SF and Sunny Beige SF and SF Pressed all give me a little Break out issue -but the colour match is great in summer months so i keepm using. Great everyday powder which i use daily and wears well with cream cheek products, shimmer powder and to tone down too dark blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wwidgirl on 2/25/2010 8:54:00 PM more reviews by wwidgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product but I don't think I'd buy it again. It's a little too pale for my tastes. I'd like to try something new. The makeup artist that put this on me at Murale told me it's supposed to be like that but I think it's too noticeably pale (but not nearly as bad as MAC blot powder). I guess it goes on pretty invisibly. I think it was about $35 Canadian. The clasp used to close the package is a little finicky and while it's not that big a deal, it's not perfect.I have clear asian medium fair skin (smashbox hd fair f1/ mac foundation stick NC27).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abbieness on 2/1/2010 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Abbieness

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely finish, not cakey or to matte, nice as a finishing powder to cover any oilies. Pale yellow is a wonderful color for my skin. Problem is by the end of the day this product has sunk into my pores making them more noticeable. I use Clinique's pore minimizer as it is, so I can't add a product to make this work for me. Too bad, because it is very nice. It is awfully expensive but I may buy again if someday I find some way to make it work. The finish is that nice - when I first put it on that is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodatheart on 7/31/2009 12:22:00 AM more reviews by goodatheart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I love this press powder so much! I just bought the second one. It suits my pale yellow skin. It doesn't dry out my skin, but not oily. It makes my face look grow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Foundations products