Stila • Lipglaze Duo Palette • Palettes

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Funnybunny on 8/26/2004 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Funnybunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting this palette for a year now! I finally had a chance to swap it from the lovely Synda! (thanks girl!) I love this palette! It goes with me everywhere now! I could never bring myself to spend $24 on one lipglaze but i've been wanting to try a lipglaze because of all the pretty colors! This palette comes with 10 and I love each and every single one! Now I can purchase the ones I love the most on ebay! I also love the fruity scents to them especially watermelon! I hope I don't run out of this because I will end up buying another one one ebay soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lindsey835 on 6/21/2004 10:28:00 AM more reviews by lindsey835

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this palette. Ten colors, each with a distinct shade and scent, that all glide on and last throughout the day. Although the price initially seems steep, it's definitely worth the money. I've had my palette for a year and still have tons of product remaining. The packaging is sturdy and comes with a great lip brush. Plus, you can scoop out colors and insert them into clear wand glosses to create your own custom shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baksino on 5/9/2004 11:54:00 PM more reviews by baksino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

got this over a year now, but it's not half gone yet. it's nice sheer tinted for lips. got 10 different shades. look pretty natural, i like how it gives soft sheer transparents color, and a semi-gloss look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibble on 5/26/2003 8:09:00 AM more reviews by dibble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is great value for money for folks like us who never reach the end of a product cos it allows you to use multiple lipglaze colours without shelling out full size cash. Mirror inside is always appreciated and plastic packagin is nice and sturdy. Like this.D.xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* epheme on 3/2/2003 3:31:00 PM more reviews by epheme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this 1/2 price @ sephora, or else I never would have gotten it. It contains 10 1/2 pans of stila lipglaze. 5 of the colors are very pigmented, kind of like MAC lipglass stains, and 5 are sheer glosses. they smell very yummy, but don't last particularly long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nikiw on 12/27/2002 12:19:00 AM more reviews by nikiw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Very little product for the price, two swipes and you're already hitting the bottom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bumble on 12/19/2002 1:30:00 PM more reviews by bumble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this in a swap and am having a great time playing with it. The palette itself looks gorgeous and smells great! Unfortunately, I don't find that these glosses last very long on my lips. Maybe I'm afraid to put too much on, since there's so little in there and it costs so much! The colors really are pretty though. I'm glad I swapped for this, but I'm not sure that I would spend $45 on it. But, it's worth it for lipglaze lovers or those that just enjoy a pretty palette!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elana24 on 12/7/2002 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Elana24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just received this as a holiday gift (i was DYING for one), and it is even better than I expected it to be! Ten different colors of gloss are encased in the adorable silver compact, and each tastes, smells, and looks fantastic on! They last a really long time on your lips too...I'll apply one at 6:45 in the morning before school, and it always lasts until my 12:00 lunch. I've owned individual lip glazes before, and I think that this palette is by FAR a better deal. Sure, you don't get the cute click-pen thingie, but I personally care more about the makeup inside the packaging...and you get much more gloss for your money in the palette (I mean, two individual lip glazes cost more than this whole palette!). I truly adore this, and will absolutely repurchase when I am through with this one (I am praying that Stila doesn't discontinue these)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GreeneyedGal on 11/28/2002 1:51:00 AM more reviews by GreeneyedGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I adore this palette, and I think it very pricey as well, though I received mine as a gift. I've owned it since March of this year and I'm only 1/2 through with it. I was able to try a majority of the lipglaze colors and I learned that I like every color in the palette. I am a big plum-colored lipgloss girl, so grape and berry are gone. I love strawberry and fruit punch for "just drank cherry Kool-Aid" lips, love raspberry and grapefruit for lovely pink lips, enjoy watermelon and apricot for a virtually nude lip and discovered orange and peach, the two colors I was least taken with upon opening the palette the first time, are so sheer and pretty and give my lips a new look. If this palette is still for sale when I'm done, I may consider repurchasing. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusgurl5984 on 10/31/2002 9:27:00 PM more reviews by taurusgurl5984

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first lip "palette", it's so great having so many lip colors in one place. I always have something to go with what I'm wearing! Although I like this, I must agree with some of the other reviewers that the brush is a bit cheap for the price that you pay for the palette. Each little half circle of lip glaze can't be worth more than 25 cents. I like the packaging. The texture is nicer than in the pens, not as sticky. I would love to get this as a gift, but most likely would not buy this again as I think it is quite a rip off. I still love the one I have though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Palettes products