Bye-Bye Blemish - Drying Lotion

4.0

90 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Sulfur (10%) (Purpose: Acne Treatment) Inactive Ingredients: Isopropyl Alcohol, Water (Aqua), Zinc Oxide, Salicylic Acid, Camphor, Aluminum Magnesium Silicate, Iron Oxide (CI 77491)


on 7/13/2015 4:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I have been using Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment for over 3 years, and I need something that works faster. When I was searching for quick drying acne spot treatment at Youtube, I found a video about Ble-bye Blemish Drying Lotion. So, I thought to give this a try.
I bought mine at Ulta and use it as spot treatment twice a day on bigger acne, and once a day on smaller acne, although the direction said to apply the product only once a day.
Since it dries up the skin, I carefully apply moisturizer around the acne, to keep my skin around it stay hydrates. I have been using it for almost a month and so far I like this better than Clean & Clear.
While I like the Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment, I feel this product works better for my needs. I will definitely repurchase this again. It does dries out the skin, so if you prefer something that does not dries up your skin, then Clean & Clear might be for you.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I ordered this product off of amazon after hearing the great reviews and am so happy with the results. I have been using it for three days by just putting it on zits at night after cleansing, toning, and moisturizing. For the past few months I have developed acne on my left cheek, I tried burts bees natural acne scrub, proactiv, changing my pillow case every night, body shop tea tree face wash and with no results, if anything it got worse. I was also getting really painful acne around my mouth and chin. Recently I have switched to using a gentler cleanser (body shop aloe gentle cleanser) and once a week using their tea tree scrub and found my skin to be happier and less irritated, but the problem not resolved. The bye bye blemish spot treatment in three days has cleared up my cheek acne, and chin acne. Also it cleared up all my pimples when I had my period, the worst time for my skin! Yes it is smelly but it lasts for only a few minutes and it dries quickly (it hasn't wiped off on my pillow or anything). Also I read other reviews that said this product wouldn't be good for travelling because it can't be shaken but I ordered it online and it was very shaken up but it only took a few hours to settle back to normal. All that is left is some red marks that I am hoping will go away with some vitamin e moisturizer. Will be buying this again but I feel like it will last for a long time.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I ordered this product off of amazon after hearing the great reviews and am so happy with the results. I have been using it for three days by just putting it on zits at night after cleansing, toning, and moisturizing. For the past few months I have developed acne on my left cheek, I tried burts bees natural acne scrub, proactiv, changing my pillow case every night, body shop tea tree face wash and with no results, if anything it got worse. I was also getting really painful acne around my mouth and chin. Recently I have switched to using a gentler cleanser (body shop aloe gentle cleanser) and once a week using their tea tree scrub and found my skin to be happier and less irritated, but the problem not resolved. The bye bye blemish spot treatment in three days has cleared up my cheek acne, and chin acne. Also it cleared up all my pimples when I had my period, the worst time for my skin! Yes it is smelly but it lasts for only a few minutes and it dries quickly (it hasn't wiped off on my pillow or anything). Also I read other reviews that said this product wouldn't be good for travelling because it can't be shaken but I ordered it online and it was very shaken up but it only took a few hours to settle back to normal. All that is left is some red marks that I am hoping will go away with some vitamin e moisturizer. Will be buying this again but I feel like it will last for a long time.


on 1/31/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This will shrink a big pimple in no time! & dry up pimples fast! Does burn a bit upon application.


on 1/29/2015 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is amazing. I ordered it last week when I was just about fed up with the hormonal, cystic pimples I'd get once a month. No matter what I did, the bump would stay for WEEKS and I'd walk around with scars. After using this product twice - my cystic pimple was brought to a head and isn't deep under the skin anymore. Nothing has ever done this for my skin, not even benzoyl peroxide. Yes the smell is strong but it's really not that bad. It stings for a few minutes and you're ok. As for scarring, I'll update this review and see in about 2 weeks if I'm left with another cystic scar. So happy with this product!!! :)


on 1/13/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am so glad that I purchased this. It has saved the day numerous times between my occasional adult pimples and my teens more frequent red spots. Easy to use -- just dip a Q-tip in the pink stuff and dot it EXACTLY on the spot. I would recommend putting this on whiteheads -- before popping them. If you put this on after you pop it -- it doesn't clear up as quickly. The pink stuff dries up quickly and then you wake up with a minimized pimple. Sorry for the gross description -- but this stuff really does work! I've heard that it's the same as Mario Badescu's drying lotion, which is twice the price. So, I suggest picking this one up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 6:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this to help a cystic pimple I had had for months. I used it once a day and it helped a lot - more than anything else and i had already had a cortisone injection! Definitely will repurchase.


on 9/7/2014 11:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the greatest thing ever. Also a great dupe for Mario Badescu's drying lotion, considering this is 10 dollars cheaper and probably works the same (I haven't tried Mario Badescu's product). Using this consistently will get rid of acne much much sooner than if left alone. You'll get better results if you apply it to an open pimple (aka pop it) so it can dry it better. The only thing is you can't really take it with you if you go on a trip or something, but there's not really any way to avoid it getting shaken up so that's not a big issue for me. If it gets shaken up just let it sit and it will go back to normal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2014 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had mild acne - few pimples on cheeks and temples - and more severe on chin as the pimples there tended to hurt. I've had these problems since several years back and noticed that its partly due to hormones (e.g. before the period) and stress. I've tried cleansers and moisturizers from several brands as well as gels and pills with antibiotics (prescription) which all worked so-so, i.e O.K but never really satisfied.

The regimen I'm using is based on products from Avène (for combo-skin) and ByeBye Blemish treats the pimples which are "on their way". Applying it before sleep I see a difference in the morning! I've used Avène for a couple of months now but new pimples keep to pop up so BBB is a really good complement. (Why I'm using Avène although it doesn't take care of the acne is because their products are gentle to your skin.) HOWEVER, I've only used it for a week.

Pros:
+Cheap
+Working
Cons:
-Smells bad


on 2/22/2014 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was going to buy the MB Drying Lotion, but found this instead and I am so glad I did! I had my first ever cystic acne, so I ran to Ulta to pick this up even though I read that it only works/ works best on open white heads. I just needed to try something, anything to help with the cystic acne.

Packaging: It's in a glass bottle and it's getting redundant to say this, but I'll say it anyway: do not shake it! You just dip your q-tip or brush into the pink part and apply it to the problem area. Some are complaining about the packaging, but I honestly can't see how it could have been packaged anyway else.

Scent: It's strong, considering it has 10% sulfur, but it goes away once it dries. I can imagine how it would be a slight problem if you're applying it somewhere under your nose, but it dries fairly quickly so it shouldn't be too much of a problem for long.

Application: If you don't have a high pain tolerance, it might sting like crazy when you first use it, since you have to apply it to an open acne so it can dry it up. It was alright for me since I have a high pain tolerance. Just two seconds of stinging and it went away. You have to apply it at night since it leaves a pink mark and I felt conscious about sleeping and it rubbing away on my pillow, but it stayed on for the most part.

I've read that it didn't work on some people who tried it on a cystic acne, but fortunately it worked for me! It took about three days but who cares? It's gone and I couldn't be happier! I'm hoping I don't have to use this product in the near future because I obviously wouldn't like acne, but I know that if I do, I can just pop this on and it'll disappear! Thanks MUA!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top