The Body Shop • Hemp Hand Protector • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(326 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mychemicaloreo on 3/22/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by mychemicaloreo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never leave the house without this hand cream - it is definitely my HG product. I work at Starbucks and suffer with contact dermatitis from the various chemicals that we use for cleaning combined with spending a large portion of my day hand washing or just having wet hands. I end up with dry, red hands when it flares up which can be extremely painful and not all that great to look at. I went to my doctor about this and was proscribed various treatment creams (all of which were equally as expensive as this and contain all sorts of crazy ingredients) THIS WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING I HAVE EVER GOTTEN FROM MY DOCTOR. It soothes my painful hands and actually heals them too. I'm not overly fond of the smell (it's NOT like weed, but more clinical and almost like grass? Idk) but it works wonders. I only ever buy it when I get a email prom TBS saying that there is 40% off or it's BOGOF etc. I stock up and it lasts ages, even with everyday use. Amazing.
I also use the Hemp Face Protector as I suffer with dry skin on my face too and that is also fantastic. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrightWhiteHeart on 3/9/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by BrightWhiteHeart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As a nurse, my hands are extremely abused. This is the best hand lotion I've found--and I've tried more than I can count.

The hemp smell might get to people. It is strong. Lately though, I've been growing to like it. Maybe it's all of the positive associations I'm having, knowing how fabulous it makes my hands feel. (:

At my bedside is: LUSH's Sympathy for the Skin lotion, this Hemp Hand Protector, and CND's solar oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/8/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this hand cream especially in the winter time. When the skin on my hands hurts from dryness I put this on right before bed and I wake up in the morning with super soft hands. This doesn't smell like weed at all btw I'm not sure what it smells like but it's not weed. I don't really like the metal tube because it's difficult to get the last little bit out it would be better if it was just a regular plastic tube. I also think this is kind of expensive for a hand cream but I've bought it more than once because it does work and isn't greasy feeling and it absorbs quickly. I'll continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drin13 on 1/29/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by drin13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It took me ages to finally try this very famous hand cream. And it seems like everybody (and their dog) was right, it really is an excellent winter hand cream. I am not too fond of the scent, the packaging is awful. I don´t like the Body Shop´s spam-ey ways nor their pricing politics (full price is for suckers). But this is really nice and healing and not oily for winter hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samha246 on 1/27/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Samha246

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing hand cream! It moisturizes my hands, makes my nails look great, and isn't sticky or slippery. The only downside is the packaging. When I bent the packaging, it cut a hole in the aluminum. But overall this is so great for making your hands feel great and making them appear more youthful and moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supasparkle on 1/26/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by supasparkle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's ok but smells awful ! My skin isn't overly dry but moisturises well enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puta1234 on 1/24/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by puta1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the best hand cream I've ever tried. It moisturizes really well, soaks in quickly and doesn't feel greasy. Best of all, I can actually feel that it lasts through a hand washing or two, which is pretty impressive. I also happen to love the smell--it's very hard to describe. Not like weed at all, lol, more just...medicinal? You're either going to love it or hate it. Full price is a tad steep, but TBS is always having 50% off sales or $10/product sales. Try it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 selins on 12/18/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by selins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I think this hemp line is the only thing that worths the little money we spent on in TBS. Nothing moisturizes hands like this. I havent looked the ingredients and I dont want to because if anything harmful is involved in, that would kill my love for this. For now, this is a HG and I dont think I will ever find a better one. Sure there are great ones but they can be so greasy and all that stuff... This one is just perfect. Not greasy, perfectly soaks in. Love it!

Packaging is awfull. This thing ruined my favourite bag :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Afrocutie on 11/18/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by Afrocutie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Now that winter is finally here, I need a hand cream that will nourish and protect.My hands become dry and the skin tight what with hand washing, cold weather and dehydrating central heating.

Only a small amount of the cream is required and it absorbs well. No hands slipping on the steering wheel or greasy prints on paper. I have also found that my nails have increased, dare I say, flexibility and my cuticles look like I care for them.

Some may not like the scent, but I love it, herbal and calming.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 10/31/2013 5:02:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This does the job pretty well - the weather in Hong Kong swings violently between humid and dry as dust, particularly seeing as office managers feel it's necessary to have air conditioning on arctic all the time. SO this is great. Does not smell offensive, nice and moisturizing, and most importantly, absorbs quickly and well.

Con - really don't like the packaging. Makes it difficult to squeeze out the last couple centimentres of lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products