The Body Shop • Hemp Hand Protector • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(334 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 haight on 11/22/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by haight

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite thick, intense hand cream, the one I use in winter and at night throughout the year, and I've tried quite a few. It's so moisturizing but not too greasy - it sinks into your hands well. I like the fragrance, but it's not too strong and doesn't hang around for long in my experience. The regular retail price ($20 us) is pretty high for me, but I wait until there's a sale and then stock up (usually on 4/20 they have a deal, haha). It's also great for feet. All in all a very moisturizing, thick skin cream that I will buy often, and already have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 11/21/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff works great if you have naturally really dry skin on your hands in general, or if you're working in an environment where you're washing your hands all the time which dries them out. It's for sure a heavy duty moisturizer/hand cream that works wonders for dry skin. We bought this stuff for my Grandma one year, when she mentioned needing to use a lot of hand cream when she crochet(sp?) or sews and not being able to find one that she really worked because her hands were so dry-we've bought her a new tube every year since for about eight years now(she doesn't crochet much because of her arthritis so she doesn't need a whole lot). The only downsides are that the smell can be rather off putting-it's very earthy and pretty strong, but it goes away once it sinks into your skin-and that it is fairly greasy so it can take a while to sink into your skin, particularly if you use a lot of it at once. Other than that, this is a really good product-it goes beyond just temporarily providing moisture to your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leah2014 on 11/3/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Leah2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good hand cream. I use it at night and it does the job. However it leaves my hands greasy and I can't touch anything after so I usually slather it on before bed. Also absolutely hate the smell so that's another reason I dont use it during the day time. My hands are definitely more moisturizer when I wake up. But I will say I don't think it's worth the price.....I think aquaphor or some other hand cream might be better and more economical.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoesize7 on 10/9/2014 10:18:00 PM more reviews by shoesize7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! Must have for the winter!! Keeps the skin on my hands from cracking up due to the dry air in the winter.

The only complaint I have is on the packaging. The screw on lid area of the packaging can get crusty because it's very difficult to NOT accidentally squeeze out too my product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Horxus on 9/2/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by Horxus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I lost count of how many tubes I already used up of this stuff. It's the best hardcore hand cream out there :D I got very dry and flaky fingertips (can't figure out why for the life of me) and this is the only thing that helps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupSofia on 7/30/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by MakeupSofia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My hands are ridiculously dry, and attend to get chapped super easily. I've been using tons of products and nothing seems to work, but this is has been literally life saver for me, I'm now finishing my third tube! It does get a bit oily on hands and does not dry that easily, but in my case it totally ok since I only use it at night. If you're hands doesn't get really dry, this may be a bit pricey opinion, but for winter it's perfect. The smell is not the most flattering, but also not bad...just a bit hempish. Overall this is just amazing product and if you have dry hands, give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laura5168 on 7/29/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by laura5168

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing! Not to thick, or to thin, i always have this in my bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vuvie on 7/25/2014 2:48:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used a few tubes already. I really love this for dry skin!

Works wonders!!!! I've used it on my hands and diluted on my body. I have very dry skin.

Love love love.

I like the smell because it feels grassy(?) but I don't suppose that's a smell for everyone.

This is really great and I can say this with conviction that it is good because my hands have dermatitis and peels all the way to the flesh. Doesn't hurt when I put it on.

HG!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mychemicaloreo on 3/22/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by mychemicaloreo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never leave the house without this hand cream - it is definitely my HG product. I work at Starbucks and suffer with contact dermatitis from the various chemicals that we use for cleaning combined with spending a large portion of my day hand washing or just having wet hands. I end up with dry, red hands when it flares up which can be extremely painful and not all that great to look at. I went to my doctor about this and was proscribed various treatment creams (all of which were equally as expensive as this and contain all sorts of crazy ingredients) THIS WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING I HAVE EVER GOTTEN FROM MY DOCTOR. It soothes my painful hands and actually heals them too. I'm not overly fond of the smell (it's NOT like weed, but more clinical and almost like grass? Idk) but it works wonders. I only ever buy it when I get a email prom TBS saying that there is 40% off or it's BOGOF etc. I stock up and it lasts ages, even with everyday use. Amazing.
I also use the Hemp Face Protector as I suffer with dry skin on my face too and that is also fantastic. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrightWhiteHeart on 3/9/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by BrightWhiteHeart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As a nurse, my hands are extremely abused. This is the best hand lotion I've found--and I've tried more than I can count.

The hemp smell might get to people. It is strong. Lately though, I've been growing to like it. Maybe it's all of the positive associations I'm having, knowing how fabulous it makes my hands feel. (:

At my bedside is: LUSH's Sympathy for the Skin lotion, this Hemp Hand Protector, and CND's solar oil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products