Clinique • Pore Minimizer refining serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.5(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 toya77 on 3/10/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by toya77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG this product does NOT work for me, I am AA with combo skin. Every time that I used this product I broke out in a tiny rash... so I am giving (yes ladies, GIVING) it away its been sitting in my make-up drawer for over a month collecting dust. So the first person who inboxes me (US mailing addresses only) is going to save $34.50 (that's what I paid at Saxs off Fifth outlet for this product). I am giving it away!!! latoya77@gmail.com. ps/ the NYX pore filler worked wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better and could be purchased at ULTA for $13.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rotna on 12/21/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Rotna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. I use it as a primer on my nose/T-zone before applying foundation (as my T-zone tends to go oily during the day)- and this serum does seem to make my skin stay matte longer. However, this serum seems to cause little bumps on my skin when I use it for too many days in a row... so with that being said, it's NOT a HG product for me. But until I find a better alternative, I'll be using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YoHarajuku on 6/7/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This goes on my good, not great product list. It works more like a primer/base for makep by mattifying the skin and reducing the appearance of pores. I highly doubt it actualy will reduce your pores physicly as all dermatologists they this can't be done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marsqurine on 3/2/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by marsqurine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this serum :) I had a 18ml deluxe sample of this product. As written in the website, 'A lightweight lotion that immediately minimises the appearance of enlarged pores due to excess sebum production or from aging and the breakdown in the collagen lattice.' For some reason, the serum has small white precipitates but smoothes on over the face. I use this all over the face with just an extra dab on my cheeks where my pores are obvious. It sinks in rather well, and I'll just use my tinted moisturizer over it and continue with putting on makeup on my face. My pores did appear smaller, but I don't really know if its due to this serum, or that during the time when I used this, I ate a lot of fruits which improved my skin condition overall. In those few days, I can actually get away with just tinted moisturizer and loose powder and I am all set! This deluxe sample managed to last me 3 months in total, with twice a day usage. Honestly, I don't know if the effects of pore minimizing is just temporary or permanent, and an online search yield no results. This was packaged in Clinique's pale pink and green colours, and it leaked a little in its tube when stored upright, but it does not affect me. I had not really tried other serums so far, so I don't know how good is this as compared to other products on the market. I will recommend this serum to anybody who wants a quality pore minimizer, and I will repurchase this when I finish other random treatments and serums in my skincare stash :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yulduzm on 2/7/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by yulduzm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Mattifies and refines pores for the first couple of hours. Doesnt seem to have any lasting effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 11/6/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Minimizes pores and leaves a nice matte finish ready for foundation. Clears my skin up too. Overall it's amazing! Very expensive. The price is somewhat of a deterrent to purchasing again but the product is excellent.
UPDATE! As i kept using this, it started to break me out and it stopped minimizing pores. I felt like i had a film on my face the entire day. Will NOT be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littlemissbusiness on 10/24/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by littlemissbusiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To me, this product didn't really minimize pores, it sort of worked like a primer. It masked over oily skin and smoothed it out while filling in my pores.

I'm not a dermatologist but I think it's actually impossible to "minimize" pores because it's your skin. So, you can't actually shrink your skin. You can make it appear a certain way but you can't minimize it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 9/20/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Apparently Clinique doesn't make this product anymore but I hope it will stay on the market for a bit longer.
It gives a matte finish, it is not drying, it smells nice, sometimes I wear it alone, without moisturizer (I don't wear makeup) without any problems (like drying), it covers the pores but doesn't clog them, it doesn't make my face shiny and if I have a red or white patch on my face, this product will cover it and heal it.
Very good product. I will buy it again (if I will find it). Maybe the new one is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganadkins on 9/2/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by meganadkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love this product...
but cant seem to find the exact one online
does anyone know if its changed packaging/name? or where i can get it from??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 7/5/2011 3:41:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I should start this review by saying I have terribly sensitive skin. I put this allover my face and within minutes my face felt very dry and irritated. It stung a bit so I washed it off. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Treatments (Face) products