Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology • Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser with skin regenerating MMPi technology • Cleansers

rated 3.7(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jrcdanish123 on 4/15/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by jrcdanish123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this product is to expensive for what it actually does. It didn't necessarily make my acne worse but it didn't help either. It pretty much just left my skin the same . the packaging also was really cheaply made in my opinion because you really had to be careful to not poor half the product out into your hand when using it because it comes out so fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pursuitxofxperfectxskin on 8/18/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by pursuitxofxperfectxskin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Just cleanses. I guess i was hoping for more, like some brightening, tightening, softening, anything really. It just cleanses, and not even that well, it might work better for others but it was a strike for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lalie on 8/6/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Lalie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Burning sensation upon using this cleanser. Something in it made my skin feel a slight burning. I'm not sure what it could be. It smells good and I had high hopes of finding a creamy cleanser that wouldn't break me out.....(not sure if it does because I didn't use it long enough). I refuse to use anything that makes my face feel like this. Good thing I only had a sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skim6926 on 7/26/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Decent cleanser - not great not bad. Very light in texture, easy to rinse off and doesn't make your skin feel dry and doesn't make you break out either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 2/18/2011 1:14:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has become an HG cleanser for me. I love it's creamy consistency. It's gentle on my normal-to-dry (touch of rosacea) skin. Removes my tinted moisturizer (and occasional blush) and leaves my skin feeling soft. No tightness after using this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BayBayFay on 5/9/2010 11:35:00 PM more reviews by BayBayFay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's my default daily cleanser- gentle, great fragrance and right now, it's on sale for $10. Can't beat that

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ldeyoung on 4/16/2010 9:57:00 AM more reviews by ldeyoung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! Don't understand all the reviews about it not taking off make up - that's specifically why I use it first! It's really gentle on my rosacea-prone skin, leaves it really soft and smooth, and doesn't irritate. Don't really know about the anti-aging properties, as I've not seen a difference on that. All in all: gentle and removes my makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ktcolt on 3/23/2010 5:51:00 PM more reviews by ktcolt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like the cleanser. If feels good on my skin. However, it doesnt remove makeup effectively. The tube is not shower friendly as once you squeeze it out of the tube, you have to turn it upside down again and screw the lid back on not easy to do with the runny cleanser in your hand! I end up wasting or spilling some onto the shower floor. Ugh....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missalyss on 2/7/2010 1:51:00 PM more reviews by missalyss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser. It makes my skin feel wonderful and soft after I wash my face. I think it's one of the better cleansers I've used. With that said, my one big reservation is that it doesn't remove my makeup as claimed. Cetaphil is pretty good with removing my makeup in comparison to this but it also doesn't leave my skin feeling as soft not does it as glowing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mdolores82 on 1/12/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by mdolores82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love how soft and smooth my face feels afterwards. It didn't dry or irritate my sensitive skin which is the awesome part of this cleanser. However I found that it doesn't remove makeup as well and I'm not a fan of the cap of this. It's a little on the pricy side but I'd buy again only if it's on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology products

More Cleansers products