Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology Universal Anti-Aging Cleanser with skin regenerating MMPi technology

3.7

52 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/15/2012 6:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I think this product is to expensive for what it actually does. It didn't necessarily make my acne worse but it didn't help either. It pretty much just left my skin the same . the packaging also was really cheaply made in my opinion because you really had to be careful to not poor half the product out into your hand when using it because it comes out so fast.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Just cleanses. I guess i was hoping for more, like some brightening, tightening, softening, anything really. It just cleanses, and not even that well, it might work better for others but it was a strike for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2011 12:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Burning sensation upon using this cleanser. Something in it made my skin feel a slight burning. I'm not sure what it could be. It smells good and I had high hopes of finding a creamy cleanser that wouldn't break me out.....(not sure if it does because I didn't use it long enough). I refuse to use anything that makes my face feel like this. Good thing I only had a sample.


on 7/26/2011 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Decent cleanser - not great not bad. Very light in texture, easy to rinse off and doesn't make your skin feel dry and doesn't make you break out either.


on 2/18/2011 1:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has become an HG cleanser for me. I love it's creamy consistency. It's gentle on my normal-to-dry (touch of rosacea) skin. Removes my tinted moisturizer (and occasional blush) and leaves my skin feeling soft. No tightness after using this cleanser.


on 5/9/2010 11:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's my default daily cleanser- gentle, great fragrance and right now, it's on sale for $10. Can't beat that


on 4/16/2010 9:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! Don't understand all the reviews about it not taking off make up - that's specifically why I use it first! It's really gentle on my rosacea-prone skin, leaves it really soft and smooth, and doesn't irritate. Don't really know about the anti-aging properties, as I've not seen a difference on that. All in all: gentle and removes my makeup


on 3/23/2010 5:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like the cleanser. If feels good on my skin. However, it doesnt remove makeup effectively. The tube is not shower friendly as once you squeeze it out of the tube, you have to turn it upside down again and screw the lid back on not easy to do with the runny cleanser in your hand! I end up wasting or spilling some onto the shower floor. Ugh....


on 2/7/2010 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this cleanser. It makes my skin feel wonderful and soft after I wash my face. I think it's one of the better cleansers I've used. With that said, my one big reservation is that it doesn't remove my makeup as claimed. Cetaphil is pretty good with removing my makeup in comparison to this but it also doesn't leave my skin feeling as soft not does it as glowing.


on 1/12/2010 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love how soft and smooth my face feels afterwards. It didn't dry or irritate my sensitive skin which is the awesome part of this cleanser. However I found that it doesn't remove makeup as well and I'm not a fan of the cap of this. It's a little on the pricy side but I'd buy again only if it's on sale.


Back to Top