Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology • MMPi Skin Regenerating Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.2(146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MayLipe on 10/22/2013 6:14:00 AM more reviews by MayLipe

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm 58 with sensitive skin, including rosacea. I have combination skin, tending to be more dry than oily. As soon as I got off hormones last January, my face and neck and jawline started sagging and my wrinkles got deeper. I was desperate. I even spent the big bucks and bought Guerlain Orchidee stuff. I've been using Wexler's product for about two weeks and already have seen a huge difference. If you use just a little your skin will feel like silk and not gloppy or greasy. I don't know if the younger crowd should be using this because I bought it to fight sagging and wrinkles. I cannot believe that the turkey skin under my chin is more taut and not hanging down. The deep rings around my neck are greatly improved. And the deep wrinkles and not so deep wrinkles on my face have plumped up. I follow the instructions and in the AM, after splashing my face with cold water, put some on before I put makeup on and then reapply after I've washed my face (with Dr. Haushka's pump bottle cleanser) in the PM. Of course, my wrinkles and sagging won't ever go away without plastic surgery, but Dr. Wexler's product is the next best thing. I'm sold.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Monjo on 5/5/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Monjo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product. I can not understand what it does but it seems to be protective. I like using it in cold weather but would use it year round. I got a great deal on this product. I will repurchase but I can not see getting through the last jar anytime soon. You just need a little. Unique good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 1/19/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Actual rating, 3.5.


I have purchased this product three times.


It's good. Not amazing, but good. When I don't use it for awhile and come back to it, I am blown away by the results, but they seem to stop after about a week.


Also, I am ambivalent about this product because I am not certain how much of the effect is simply that this applies more like a thick primer than a serum, so if applied at night, you go to bed and wake up with a "glow," and I still haven't decided how much of this is simply because there's probably a layer of dimethacone all over.


However, there seems to be some decent treatment stuff buried in there, that keeps luring me. The price point is extremely good, so that coupled with the silicone, dimethacone, or whatever it is, keeps me coming back.


I use it as a primer more often than not. A little difficult to drag foundation over it, but works great as an over priced "treatment" primer, and also is good for a soft-focus effect in the evening after taking off the makeup yet still having to "face" people.


Too heavy a hand will cause breakouts if you're acne or congestion prone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sydore on 7/27/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by sydore

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I am a reader, not a writer of reviews, partly because my age makes my opinions questionable for the younger readers, and that includes practically everyone. I mean, not all women in their late seventies are still trying out products and looking for improvement!

However, I was moved to try Wexler's products because I had read so much about her over the years in various magazines. I bought this serum, her eye gel and her night repair cream, all on sale. I found all three products, this serum most of all, actually stung my skin. They hurt! I had to wash everything off and return the products.

I write this because no one else has complained of harshness or stinging sensations. My skin is naturally thin and a bit sensitive, but I have rarely had this dramatic a reaction to a product. Obviously I have come too late to Dr. W. to have benefited from her potions.
Any women out there with aging skin? I would use this and other products of this brand with some caution.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueeyescppw on 6/27/2012 9:17:00 PM more reviews by blueeyescppw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this. I have early 40s dry-to-normal skin and my skin loves this stuff. I use it during the day and it works great whether I'm wearing makeup or not. Smooths and mattifies my skin without makeup and acts as a nice primer for makeup. I don't mind the silicone feel and don't feel that it builds up. Don't use too much, this only requires a small amount. Fine lines look better after a year of using this. I'd prefer a tube or pump to the tub but oh well. It lasts forever which makes the price reasonable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleBear23 on 2/10/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by LittleBear23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am truly shocked at the number of people who would not buy this again. It must be because of the price because this product is absolute GOLD. This stuff is amazing. I was home for Christmas, visiting my mom and dad while I was having some ugly skin issues due to an unforeseen metal allergy and extreme stress. My mom gave me half a tub of this and told me to use it morning and night. I did and my skin improved. I brought the product home with me and continued to use it. A month later I look at least 5 years younger and I have not used a single product except this. (Well, I do use aveeno cleanser but no other products.) This stuff is phenomenal. My skin is baby smooth, clear, firmer, and I think my sun spots are fading. This all within a month and with no retin-a, no obagi, no hydroquinone-- literally nothing but this. Sadly, it is insanely expensive. It's about $150/tub. Fortunately, it goes on sale regularly for $65. I bought another tub immediately and next time it goes on sale I'll probably buy 3. That's my mom's tactic and it seems like a good one. Seriously, if you find this on sale, buy it. I have very sensitive skin and this is a miracle for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leigh2670 on 1/12/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by Leigh2670

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product, although it's an odd texture unlike anything else... not your typical liquid, glycerine-based serum. This is more the consistency of hair gel that comes in a tub. It's perfectly fine, just different, that's all. I find that my skin is very soft and has a beautiful glow when I use it. I think it works incredibly well as a makeup primer. Put it on right when you get out of the shower, and then go about the rest of your routine giving it time (less than 5 minutes or so) to soak in. Then apply your make-up as usual.

I rated the packaging a 2 because a lot of air can get at the product when you open the wide-mouth tub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chcarolina on 8/31/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by chcarolina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its amazing!!! I got this because of a recommendation, let me start by saying I have cystic acne prone skin withe dry patches on chin and oily on nose. This product is so wonderful I use it after my toner let it sit for a few minutes then moisturizer then SPF. It makes my skin look supple and fresh and young. My pores are less visible and it has evened out my skin, I now have smooth bump free skin and it glows I get complements on it all the time!!!! And it's super cheap if you think about it because it lasts about 1 year a little goes a long way I transfer it to a small container with a spatula so it doesn't get contaminated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pursuitxofxperfectxskin on 8/18/2011 1:49:00 AM more reviews by pursuitxofxperfectxskin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I go back and forth on this one. The first time I used it I woke up looking AMAZING. I seriously didn't need foundation that day. It was awesome. I don't seem to get those same effects anymore, and it's starting to feel like the silicone is a bit much. Doesn't let my skin breathe as much as I'd like. Maybe I'll let it sit a while and come back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leah8808 on 7/28/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by leah8808

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This serum broke out my skin within a day or so of using it. I have sensitive skin and rosacea. Other Wexler products work fine for me including the 3-in-1 Eye Cream and the Sensitive Skin night cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology products

More Treatments (Face) products