Unlisted Brand • Model in a Bottle • Other

rated 4.1(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Erinmh on 9/30/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

this is hands down the best setting spray I've ever tried. This is the only one that truly sets my makeup the entire day. I got the matte finish spray because I have oily combo skin and prefer a matte finish. I don't even have to touch up thoughout the day which is a miracle for me. This is a godsend and definite HG for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bleaden on 6/20/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Bleaden

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on eBay from beautychoicecenter for $13.90.

When I first opened it, I thought the bottle was very simple and pretty looking. I have the one in the new, straight up-and-down bottle. Original formula.

When I first used it, the smell was very alcohol scented. It would disappear after a few seconds. After using this for a few days, I didn't even notice the smell anymore (it's still there, I guess I'm just used to it). On some days, the nozzle kind of got stuck, so the product would come out in a stream. I would run the nozzle under hot water to fix it. After the first week or two, I stopped having this problem.

It's very important to follow the directions. There is a reason it says to wait 20-30 seconds to open your eyes after spraying. I slightly opened my eyes after about 10 seconds and it stung a little. This does have alcohol in it after all.

This either controls the oil or contributes to it depending on what foundation or BB cream I'm wearing. If I'm using a foundation that already isn't matte and makes my nose get oily within an hour or two of using it, this product makes it 3x as oily. If I'm using something that takes 2+ hours for oil to show, this product makes my face stay almost shine free for 5+ hours. After looking closely, I noticed oil builds up differently with this on. Without it, oil coats my nose. With this, the oil just beads up on the pores and doesn't spread everywhere.

My makeup definitely comes off less after using this. I had a habit of touching my face and when I did, my foundation would transfer to my school papers (brown fingerprints on white papersó ew). Not when I used this. And I still have the habit of sometimes sleeping in makeup. I'm a very wild sleeperó I toss and turn and rub my face on my pillow a million times. My makeup is still on when I wake up. Depending on what foundation I'm using, it will either look broken up in some places or really smooth. When I don't set my face with this, my makeup is usually gone when I wake up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Piano34 on 5/20/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Piano34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice product! makes your makeup last all day and controls oil! I just hate the smell thats all my complaints!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ultrame on 4/1/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Ultrame

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was given this by a friend after I had started using Urban Decay All-Nighter. It works well. The smell at first is atrocious! However, once the spray dries the scent goes away completely, so if the product works then that doesn't matter to me so much. At first, it burned my face and felt sticky, but again, this only lasts a few minutes. I'll finish the bottle and will probably repurchase for those times when I just can't afford to replace the UD, but since I tried a product I liked better to start, I can't give this 5 stars. Bottom line: it DOES work and is a good value, but not the best product on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlamDivaAshlei on 2/18/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by GlamDivaAshlei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product, i just dont like the leaking it does.. but oh well.. the only make up setting spray that last the entire day,.. yes definitely would buy again.. the price is descent compared to the high end make up setting sprays.. i absolutely love it.. im about to order another bottle now my bday weekend coming up so i need it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovemakeup87 on 2/4/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by ilovemakeup87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this! I have combination/oily-acne prone skin and I know this is just for special occasions but this product is truly a holy grail! I've used it and literally my makeup has lasted from 8am to 1130pm (when i get home from work) and all i had to do was just powder my nose a little midday. Normally my makeup, including eye makeup, would be non-existent by 5pm. I definitely recommend this product for special events but not for daily use as it could make you break out. I used it for work because I needed to try it out before I used it on a client. The cost of this product is totally worth buying, I got mine through Amazon for $13.99....Idk about other people that have tried this, but I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BassKitten808 on 1/22/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by BassKitten808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing spray if you have oily skin. This is one of your answers if you're someone who can't get your makeup to stay on your skin due to too much oil production. In my experience, this is better in terms of oil-control then Ben Nye Final Seal. This provides a more matte finish when it dries versus Ben Nye's less mattifying finish. I find Final Seal to be a bit longer lasting but the oil-control isn't as good oddly enough. I've bought both sprays twice & this has always been the case. My skin is more combination-dry because it's winter so it doesn't work for me right now. Back when my skin was very oily this was my favorite & seriously made a world of a difference. I don't have to worry when someone hugs me or when I'm in a crowd & someone bumps into me that my makeup is gonna come off, it will withstand those obstacles. It will transform your makeup & make it budge, sweat and almost waterproof. Now when you first try this, if you're someone that's not used to setting sprays be prepared. This is NOT like Urban Decay's or Skindinavia's sprays, no, this is of a different calibur. Model in a Bottle, unlike those, actually works & is heavy-duty in comparison. This sprays on much stronger & you can kind of feel it on your face. Don't be alarmed, it's not too bad & you will grow accustomed to it. Actually, now I feel weird almost naked if I'm somewhere that I know I'm going to be for a long time because I know my makeup won't last nearly as long when I don't have this on. There is a fragrance, kind of a perfume scent but it smells pretty good, though you sometimes get a whiff of alcohol aswell. Even though my skin is sensitive, the fragrance doesn't seem to bother it but there is a Sensitive formula if you're worried about that. A con of this spray is that the mist isn't very fine, it has the tendancy to concentrate a lot in one area. To help remedy that, you should clean the nozzle after every use to keep the product from gunking up in it. You can find this a lot of places online but I always buy mine from Amazon because it's much cheaper from a seller with good ratings & I've never been disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 12/14/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff really is magic for those with oily faces who can't ever find the right combination of foundation, primer, and setting powders. I tend to reserve this for special occasions when I want my makeup to stay perfect longer. It is kind of a production to use this product though.. I use it after applying all of my makeup, but before using a setting powder. The reason this is a pain to use is because you pretty much have to make sure the bottle is held far enough away from your face to be evenly dispersed, and you have to have your eyes closed. God forbid you get this in your eyes, there will be hell to pay! It will burn like the fire of a thousand suns and you will most likely tear up and therefore ruining your makeup. So my advice is, if you would like to reap the benefits that this product has to offer, then for the love of god keep your eyes closed, and keep them closed until the product has dried on your face! This product does what it claims to. I think it makes my face look a little dewy, so I will put my finishing powder over this once it has dried. I should also mention the way this product can make you feel like you are wearing a mask, it's temporary, but it does make your face feel tight at first. Overall, I think it's worth the hassle to have my makeup stay as flawless as this keeps it.( I do understand that there is a sensitive formula...perhaps this one would be a little easier on the eyes, I've yet to try that one.)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 megramazona on 5/26/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by megramazona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had this shipped from amazon and I was sooo disappointed to open the package and find a half empty bottle. They have to fix that leaking problem. also, the spray is defective - the product doesn't come out in a mist, but rather in large drops.

Other than that, my makeup did last the whole day. I made my makeup for a summer wedding. From the church that was as hot as hell to the reception on a private island, sweating, walking on the sand and moving a lot, I was really surprised that my makeup stayed on throughout the night.

It's a great product, but the packaging, especially the spray applicator, is dismal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rain174 on 5/25/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Rain174

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've only used it a couple of times since I got it, but I LOVE this product. I work at Sephora, so I have tried a number of setting sprays, powders, and primers, but this one so far blows them all out of the water! I ordered it on ebay because I found it for cheaper than their website when shipped to Canada, and was really happy when it arrived. I have oily skin, and I find that this really helps to control shine and it instantly mattifies upon application. One thing that bothers me the most at the end of a long day wearing makeup is that my mascara feels heavy and sticky (aside from the fact that wearing your makeup to sleep is bad for your skin, this is the only reason I take my makeup off), model in a bottle made that problem disappear!

One thing I don't like is that this product contains SD alcohol, which helps with controlling oil, but can also dry out the skin, so I recommend using a moisturizing cleanser or cleansing oil and a rich oil-free moisturizer at night and in the morning so you're skin doesn't overproduce oil. I don't think I would recommend this product for those with dry skin. I haven't looked at the ingredients of the sensitive skin formula, but that might be a better option. The spray head that comes with this bottle doesn't give a fine enough mist IMO, so I poured it into an old UD All Nighter bottle I had and it is perfect! I am the kind of girl who does a full face of makeup every day and I wear a lot of brightly colored eyeshadows (even when I'm not at work), and this is my new must-have product! Next time I do bridal makeup, this is what I plan to use :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Other products