Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology • Under-Eye Brightening Cream with skin regenerating MMPi technology • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 nykat on 2/21/2010 11:43:00 AM more reviews by nykat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this religiously for three weeks now. On average 3x's a day. I noticed a slight improvement immediately and expected to LOVE this product but haven't seen any more results since the first few days. I will continue to use til I run out but will probably not repurchase. I gave three stars because a slight improvement is still star-worthy;-)!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pbharuch on 8/15/2009 more reviews by pbharuch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this 2 days ago and I LOVE it! I've always had horrible dark circles under my eyes (blame genetics) and go through pains every day to try and cover it up. This is the first product I've ever bought to try and get of them, and I'm not disappointed in the least. I've applied it 4 times thus far, and can already see a difference. I took an initial picture and will post that with a "after" picture in a couple of weeks. But the difference is making me so happy as it is, my cousin thought I had concealer on because the circles are so much lighter. First, I love the packaging. The pump comes out whenever you need it and the fact that it is a pump is hygienic and convenient. Unfortunately, the pump gives more product than I need, which is a little annoying at times. The directions say put the cream on the skin under the eyes, but I've put it on the bone instead because the times I do put it on the skin it burns a bit. It also makes me feel a bit like I have something in my eye, but that may be because I have contacts on. I didn't take a lippie off though because everything else is good about the product. It's very moisturizing, so my skin feels much better and hydrated. Also, alot of people say that the price is a bit much, but it's not that bad. At Bath/Body, there's always so many specials and coupon codes that if you shop there for soaps or anything you can get this for a lower price. Its also easily found - there's always a Bath/Body in malls (at least around here) unlike many other products from higher end make up and dermatological brands, so that useful in case I run out. Overall, its a great product, and I would repurchase, but I'm first going to see how this makes me look in a couple of weeks.


**The SA warned me that it hurt her skin because she is sensitive, and that seems to be the case with a lot of reviews on here. I would personally apply a bit of it to my forearm where the skin is moderately thin but out of sight so if there is a reaction its not as bad as it would appear on the face, and it can be covered by a bandaid. It is the best way to find out if you are going to have problems with the product, and Bath/Body has a great return policy so you can return it with no harm done :)


UPDATE: This cream stopped working on the circles under my eyes after a while so I am taking off 2 lippies. I would not buy this again, but I am keeping it because it moisturizes well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanessa_poc on 4/8/2009 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Vanessa_poc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For years, I have caked on concealer, gone through tons of products, and tried to eat healthier to get rid of my dark circles. I finally realized that they will never go away for good. I bought this at BBW just to try it. To my amazement, my eyes brightened. I was using less and less concealer and when my makeup was off, I didn't look as dead anymore. This stuff showed a significant improvement in my undereye darkness. It is expensive though, but it lasts awhile. I only need half a pump for both eyes and it is sooo moisturizing. It takes awhile to dry, but I love it! I just finished a pump of it and when I stopped using it, it seemed harder to cover the circles again. I am definitely buying more of this when I can afford it again...so worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 raetsel on 11/22/2008 4:24:00 AM more reviews by raetsel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

i liked this stuff, however, i was not in need of its supposed "brightening" qualities & only used it as an eye moisturizer period & it seemed to be decent for that. i don't know, though, if it's so great that i'd go buy it again (especially when all the other wexler products generally seem to be crap)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ralcan01 on 10/10/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by ralcan01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for about a month and I've seen some great improvements. I think it works well in conjunction with the anti aging cleanser. I actually use it all over my eye, where the circles are and on my eye lids, it also works pretty well with concealer. However 1/2 pump is really all you need and sometimes the pump gets stuck and you get a full pump. Taking a lippie of for that, other than that I think this works.. Edit: Changing review to average because after using it a while, it seemed to stop working.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 krissynkids on 9/16/2008 12:48:00 AM more reviews by krissynkids

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this because the marketing states for sensitive skin. The product did not absorb well even after patting over 5 minutes. The true horror is that it caused whiteheads below my eye and upper eyelids. I was like my skin could not breath at all. It was irritating immediately and I expected it to be soothing. Never again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rparteesims on 5/13/2008 2:43:00 PM more reviews by rparteesims

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying that I am an African American female...
One morning I woke up and to my horror I had deep, dark circles under my eyes - for the first time in my life. I was mortified. I'd just lost a moderate amount of weight and my body was improving but my face was going to pots. I tried this under eye brightening cream and was not initially enthused with the results, however, I continued to use it. I'm not sure when it happened, but one morning (within a span of 14 days), I woke up and realized that my dark circles were almost completely unnoticeable! I don't and never have worn concealer or foundation or any type of face makeup. Since I have found this product, I don't have to start!

I have heard mixed reviews about the Wexler line of products - about skin irritations, etc., etc., even I experienced that with another one of her products. But I think that the key is to stick with the product. Give your face a chance to get used to the product - I think you'll be glad you did.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaAnnDurham on 2/2/2008 12:44:00 AM more reviews by MelissaAnnDurham

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

bought this at Bath and Body works awhile ago. so far i love it. my dark circles, which i have regardless of how well rested or tired i am, respond well. additionally, this product goes nicely on the fun dark circles that have appeared at the inner most corner of my eye (especially bad when my sinus problems are acting up).

i apply this product with a foundation brush. i usually let it dry, then i apply my foundation with a brush. as a note, it works well with smashbox's photofinish.

the only complaint i have about this product is that the container can be a real pain to open. maybe i am just being dumb, but sometimes i have a hard time getting the turn & open mechanism to open...if you demo this product in person, you'll know what i'm talking about. otherwise, i would recommend it.

if i ever found out that this product was going to be discontinued, i would buy a ton of it.

ps- sorry for no caps and poor grammar. i'm tired and lazy right now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gchris on 1/6/2008 11:08:00 PM more reviews by gchris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product comes in a great, hygenic dispenser pump. It is moisturizing, but I bought it for brightening my eye area and after using for several weeks I am sad to say there has been no change.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauradfromnc on 12/23/2007 10:23:00 PM more reviews by lauradfromnc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was expensive and it didn't work. I have used it for the duration of the entire bottle and maybe I just expect too much. I applied it twice a day and it did nothing noticeable. My skin is NW 20 with freckles and I have bluish undereye circles that are a bit sunken. Maybe it would work for someone with a different problem. My skin didn't react to it though. I used Lumineyes by Mary Kay once for 2 weeks and it is the only thing that has ever actually worked and then I broke out in a fine itchy rash that took longer than 2 weeks to go away, so I have to be skeptical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Patricia Wexler MD Dermatology products

More Treatments (Eye) products