Dessert Beauty • Deliciously Kissable Fragrance - Vanilla Ice Cream • Fragrances

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jnugget21 on 12/17/2007 1:40:00 AM more reviews by jnugget21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Why!!!! does this have to be discontinued:( It smells sooo good, like yummy vanilla ice cream. It is non cloying, non sickening it is perfect vanilla. It is the vanilla i have searched for for years. It is my all time favorite. True, lasting power isn't fabulous and it is slightly sticky since it's also 'kissable' but I'm totally willing to deal with this since it is free of icky notes. I would buy it in bulk if it weren't discontnued..SOOOOOOO dissapointed:( Wah!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ImADamnRayOfSunshine on 1/2/2007 8:13:00 PM more reviews by ImADamnRayOfSunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This smells great, it really does smell like Vanilla Ice Cream!Also, unlike the other Dessert stuff, this scent actually LASTS, & it's not nearly as sticky as the others!Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 10/9/2006 11:42:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think I've figured out Dessert Beauty fragrances - the Treats line, which is also cheaper than the original line - lasts longer. A couple of days ago I was wearing Cupcake, a guy ;-) commented and asked what I was wearing and said it smelled divine. I mind you that this was at the end of the day, after I had been wearing it for probably at least 9 hrs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ADH83 on 9/23/2006 11:27:00 AM more reviews by ADH83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this a few days ago at Walmart for $5 in the clearance bin, but I read the review on here before I got it and I am pleasantly surprised with it. When you first spray it on it smells like vanilla and chemicals but a few minutes later it dries down, without any stickiness and it smells exactly like vanilla ice cream, i even asked some of my friends what did it smell like to them and they all said ice cream and it is not loud or overpowering just a soft sweet smell. BUT the lasting power is next to nothing and the bottle is juve but a GREAT buy for $5 a fun cute fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelly73 on 5/5/2006 6:20:00 PM more reviews by shelly73

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have slowly been swapping to try some of the Dessert stuff, and this is one of the items that I DO really enjoy. The perfume is not as sticky as the other two (Candy/Cupcake) and its much longer lasting. Smells just like ice cream! Got this really cheap thanks to a TJ and a sweet swapper, and it was well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kindergirll on 3/22/2006 4:57:00 PM more reviews by kindergirll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Got this for $5 at TJ Maxx - I was so excited!! This does smell really nice, a light creamy vanilla fragrance. It lasts about an hour on me, which I am okay with since I only want to catch whiffs of a fragrance all day, and I can reapply this at work and not worry about overpowering anyone. I never noticed a stickiness with this, and really I had a very positive experience with this. Why then, only 3 lippies? One lippie off for the bottle - yes, it's really cute, but I'm 28, not 13, and I don't think it looks right on my bathroom counter along with my "grown-up" perfumes. Another lippie off for the ORIGINAL pricetag of $25. There is no way I would pay more than 10 dollars for this, and I am so happy I found it for only 5. Really, Dessert should be ashamed for selling this as anything other than comparable to parfums de couer body sprays - no way does this belong in a Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ccricket on 3/21/2006 5:38:00 PM more reviews by ccricket

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Adorable packaging and very nice scent. I love the ice cream cone lid. Smells very similar to VS Vanilla Lace, just a bit sweeter. Decent lasting power, but not great. It's a light, fun fragrance. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DancerQT on 1/26/2006 10:03:00 PM more reviews by DancerQT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Mmmm..this smells really good and it lasts for a long time on me. My brother got it for me for Christmas (cuz I really wanted to try it) and although it's pretty pricy for the amount of fragrance, it's really nice. Mmmm..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bonnie2842 on 11/23/2005 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Bonnie2842

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I usually think Dessert Beauty stuff is junk but I actually like this. It dries down to a sweet, creamy vanilla that smells delicious. Surprisingly, the scent lasts almost all day on me, and isn't sticky at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 11/17/2005 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This doesn't taste like vanilla ice cream but who wants to eat it anyway? it is a very nice vanilla smell, its alot stronger and lasts longer than her other fragrances. My cat seems to really like it i can't keep her away from me, she keeps trying to lick me, lol. If u like vanilla u will like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dessert Beauty products

More Fragrances products