Dessert Beauty Deliciously Kissable Fragrance - Vanilla Ice Cream

4.2

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/17/2007 1:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why!!!! does this have to be discontinued:( It smells sooo good, like yummy vanilla ice cream. It is non cloying, non sickening it is perfect vanilla. It is the vanilla i have searched for for years. It is my all time favorite. True, lasting power isn't fabulous and it is slightly sticky since it's also 'kissable' but I'm totally willing to deal with this since it is free of icky notes. I would buy it in bulk if it weren't discontnued..SOOOOOOO dissapointed:( Wah!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This smells great, it really does smell like Vanilla Ice Cream!Also, unlike the other Dessert stuff, this scent actually LASTS, & it's not nearly as sticky as the others!Love it!


on 10/9/2006 11:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I've figured out Dessert Beauty fragrances - the Treats line, which is also cheaper than the original line - lasts longer. A couple of days ago I was wearing Cupcake, a guy ;-) commented and asked what I was wearing and said it smelled divine. I mind you that this was at the end of the day, after I had been wearing it for probably at least 9 hrs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2006 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this a few days ago at Walmart for $5 in the clearance bin, but I read the review on here before I got it and I am pleasantly surprised with it. When you first spray it on it smells like vanilla and chemicals but a few minutes later it dries down, without any stickiness and it smells exactly like vanilla ice cream, i even asked some of my friends what did it smell like to them and they all said ice cream and it is not loud or overpowering just a soft sweet smell. BUT the lasting power is next to nothing and the bottle is juve but a GREAT buy for $5 a fun cute fragrance.


on 5/5/2006 6:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have slowly been swapping to try some of the Dessert stuff, and this is one of the items that I DO really enjoy. The perfume is not as sticky as the other two (Candy/Cupcake) and its much longer lasting. Smells just like ice cream! Got this really cheap thanks to a TJ and a sweet swapper, and it was well worth it.


on 3/22/2006 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this for $5 at TJ Maxx - I was so excited!! This does smell really nice, a light creamy vanilla fragrance. It lasts about an hour on me, which I am okay with since I only want to catch whiffs of a fragrance all day, and I can reapply this at work and not worry about overpowering anyone. I never noticed a stickiness with this, and really I had a very positive experience with this. Why then, only 3 lippies? One lippie off for the bottle - yes, it's really cute, but I'm 28, not 13, and I don't think it looks right on my bathroom counter along with my "grown-up" perfumes. Another lippie off for the ORIGINAL pricetag of $25. There is no way I would pay more than 10 dollars for this, and I am so happy I found it for only 5. Really, Dessert should be ashamed for selling this as anything other than comparable to parfums de couer body sprays - no way does this belong in a Sephora.


on 3/21/2006 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Adorable packaging and very nice scent. I love the ice cream cone lid. Smells very similar to VS Vanilla Lace, just a bit sweeter. Decent lasting power, but not great. It's a light, fun fragrance. :)


on 1/26/2006 10:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Mmmm..this smells really good and it lasts for a long time on me. My brother got it for me for Christmas (cuz I really wanted to try it) and although it's pretty pricy for the amount of fragrance, it's really nice. Mmmm..


on 11/23/2005 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually think Dessert Beauty stuff is junk but I actually like this. It dries down to a sweet, creamy vanilla that smells delicious. Surprisingly, the scent lasts almost all day on me, and isn't sticky at all.


on 11/17/2005 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This doesn't taste like vanilla ice cream but who wants to eat it anyway? it is a very nice vanilla smell, its alot stronger and lasts longer than her other fragrances. My cat seems to really like it i can't keep her away from me, she keeps trying to lick me, lol. If u like vanilla u will like this.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews


Back to Top