Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Creme

3.6

191 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cyclomethicone, Dimethiconol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Tocopheryl Acetate , Ascorbyl Palmitate , Sorbitol, Glycerin, Calcium Ascorbate, Chamomile Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Citrus Auranium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Berberis Aquilforium Extract, Steareth-20, Methylsulfonylmethane , Glycerin, Kojic Dipalmitate, Steareth-2, Phenoxyethanol, Lecithin, Superoxide Dismutase, Xanthan Gum, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides


on 7/29/2015 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I feel like the product would be good for people with normal-dry skin, but I don't think it's exactly right for me personally. I've been using the moisturizer along with the truth serum and the invigorating night gel as part of the three wonders set, but if it weren't for the set, I don't think the moisturizer would be something that I'd use on it's own. The texture is very moisturizing and I feel like it doesn't quite sink into my skin even after applying the serum or gel. Also, not sure if it's the product but I feel like it might be what's clogging my pores.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use Ole Henriksen's Sheer Transformation Crème as part of the Three Little Wonders set. The Truth Serum has more of a water-based gel feeling, so this is necessary to feel moisturized. Alone, it has a light consistency and a sheer texture, which is nice, because I layer it over the Truth Serum. This crème is decent but not a very heavy duty solution to skin concerns such as hyperpigmentation or texture.


on 5/15/2015 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't say if this faded my hyperpigmentation or whatever else this claims. I didn't notice anything dramatic, but I loved it as a moisturizer. It was light weight, non-greasy, absorbed quickly and left my face feeling smooth and ridiculously soft. My only hang up is that I like my morning moisturizer to have spf. Two birds, one stone. But, otherwise, it was great.


on 5/10/2015 1:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Can't believe how many people had a negative experience with this. First off, I have combo/acne prone skin. Dry on the outer parts of my face and oily on tzone. I noticed this creme feels completely different if applied on slightly damp skin verses dry skin. It feels like silk and sinks in on damp skin and doesn't leave a greasy film. However, the first 2 or 3 days of using it I had some breakouts on my forehead and chin. I stuck with it anyway and the breakout went away on its own. I don't know if it helps with hyper pigmentation as yet since it usually takes about 3 months to see results with that. I really hate moisturizers in jars because it becomes contaminated use after use. But that's a bummer since most beloved moisturizers come in jars. A definite plus is the spf in it


on 4/29/2015 11:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in a sample trio at sephora. I couldn't tell you if this worked or not. I saw no difference in my skin whatsoever. I'm looking for a regime that will make my skin look good without makeup and this wasn't it. I didn't break out or anything negative, just nothing innately positive either. I will not buy this again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin. My skin feels taut and dehydrated after removing make up (even with gentle cleansers), so I use this at night. It doesn't feel greasy, just moistening. I am also using the Ole Truth Serum just before applying this moisturizer, so combined together my skin feels hydrated and supple, my skin glows. This product is easily just as good as a standalone moisturizer though, no need to combine it with the Ole Truth Serum. This product doesn't irritate my acne at all. I seriously wish I could afford to use this as a day time moisturizer!

I don't know that this product impacts my hyperpigmentation, I'm seeing improvement in that area but I do use a lot of products that could have a positive effect on my pigmentation (sunscreen, Ole Truth Serum, mild exfoliation, etc.), so I can't speak to the product's claims on this.


on 4/23/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I forgot to write a review on this product when I bought & tried it about 8 months ago. The impact from it on my skin was so negative that I still have a solid opinion on it.

My skin broke out in cystic acne after ONE night of using this. I noticed a bunch of clogged pores within HOURS of application, and the next morning - my face hurt. This is being advertised as oil free on Sephora's website, but I found out the hard way it does contain sandalwood oil. And after inspecting the ingredients more closely I found a bunch of acne triggers, such as vitamin e and coconut oil. Something I have learned as someone that breaks out from certain ingredients is you need to know not only the trigger itself, but the many names it can hide behind in an ingredient list. At the bottom of this review I have added the full ingredient list. If you are concerned about an ingredient clogging your skin I would suggest googling it or going on cosdna's website.

For those of you that have dry skin and no acne... I'd give this a shot. It is very emollient and did not burn my sensitive skin. If you have combination or "normal" skin I'd still err on the side of caution. I'm not kidding about how emollient this creme is. I'd describe it as a much thinner version of vaseline, but with beneficial active ingredients. Even though this product was a dud in my case I can not deny the science of vitamin c, kojic acid, vitamin e, and all of the many extracts within this formula.

Full ingredient list: Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, Stearyl Alcohol, Tribehenin, Glycerin, Steareth-20, Steareth-2, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides, Tocopheryl Acetate, Calcium Ascorbate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Pisum Sativum (Pea) Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Wood Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit/Leaf Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Berberis Vulgaris Root Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil, Superoxide Dismutase, Sucrose Dilaurate, Sorbitol, Octyldodecanol, Cyclomethicone, Dimethiconol, Dimethyl Sulfone, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Farnesol.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 8:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this product for 6 months, and it never improved my skin. It was too heavy (or was it silicone?) for nighttime wear. It didn't work well with primer. At first it caused acne. After a couple of weeks, the acne disappeared but nothing else improved. The kicker is that it expires 6 months after opening and I had only used up half the product. This is a waste of money,


on 2/27/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got a set with seven small sizes of several Ole Henriksen products. I had never used this brand before but had read good reviews! The set was on offer, so I thought I would try...

I have only used some of the products and ended up returning the whole set after only three days.I just couldn't cope with so much tingling and burning. The worse offender was definitely the invigorating night gel. However, the sheer transformation also made me tingle. In fact, I used it on its own one night and I could feel my face was tight and tingling. Uncomfortable tingling, had to wash my face again.

I don't really know if the products work or not because they proved to be too aggressive to my skin even before I had time to experiment properly. I seriously felt I was abusing my skin with very harsh products. My skin broke out, got red, itchy, uncomfortably tingly, developed temporary red patches... Even though I can't comment on the efficacy, I would say that is not good skincare to begin with... I mean, it's 'skin care' for a reason... We are meant to 'care' for our skin... Not abuse it. It's funny because apparently Ole himself recommends that people respect their skin... Ironic... Most importantly, though, I believe these products should not be labelled as being adequate to all skin types. They clearly aren't.


on 2/9/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cream in the "3 Little Wonders" set, and I would put it on in the mornings after applying the Truth Serum Collagen booster. I have very oily skin, and this cream was a bit too heavy for me. It didn't make me break out, but my skin was significantly more greasy. Other than that, the texture and the scent of the cream were good, and I didn't mind the packaging -- I just used a Q-tip to make sure there wasn't any contamination. In the end, I ended up using only the Truth Serum Collagen booster in the morning, and if my skin was abnormally dry, I used just a tiny bit of this product.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
288 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
108 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top