Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation Creme

3.6

184 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Water, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cyclomethicone, Dimethiconol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Tocopheryl Acetate , Ascorbyl Palmitate , Sorbitol, Glycerin, Calcium Ascorbate, Chamomile Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract, Vaccinium Myrtillus Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Citrus Auranium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Berberis Aquilforium Extract, Steareth-20, Methylsulfonylmethane , Glycerin, Kojic Dipalmitate, Steareth-2, Phenoxyethanol, Lecithin, Superoxide Dismutase, Xanthan Gum, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Octyldodecanol, Hydrogenated Coco-Glycerides


on 2/28/2015 8:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this product for 6 months, and it never improved my skin. It was too heavy (or was it silicone?) for nighttime wear. It didn't work well with primer. At first it caused acne. After a couple of weeks, the acne disappeared but nothing else improved. The kicker is that it expires 6 months after opening and I had only used up half the product. This is a waste of money,



on 2/27/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got a set with seven small sizes of several Ole Henriksen products. I had never used this brand before but had read good reviews! The set was on offer, so I thought I would try...

I have only used some of the products and ended up returning the whole set after only three days.I just couldn't cope with so much tingling and burning. The worse offender was definitely the invigorating night gel. However, the sheer transformation also made me tingle. In fact, I used it on its own one night and I could feel my face was tight and tingling. Uncomfortable tingling, had to wash my face again.

I don't really know if the products work or not because they proved to be too aggressive to my skin even before I had time to experiment properly. I seriously felt I was abusing my skin with very harsh products. My skin broke out, got red, itchy, uncomfortably tingly, developed temporary red patches... Even though I can't comment on the efficacy, I would say that is not good skincare to begin with... I mean, it's 'skin care' for a reason... We are meant to 'care' for our skin... Not abuse it. It's funny because apparently Ole himself recommends that people respect their skin... Ironic... Most importantly, though, I believe these products should not be labelled as being adequate to all skin types. They clearly aren't.


on 2/9/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this cream in the "3 Little Wonders" set, and I would put it on in the mornings after applying the Truth Serum Collagen booster. I have very oily skin, and this cream was a bit too heavy for me. It didn't make me break out, but my skin was significantly more greasy. Other than that, the texture and the scent of the cream were good, and I didn't mind the packaging -- I just used a Q-tip to make sure there wasn't any contamination. In the end, I ended up using only the Truth Serum Collagen booster in the morning, and if my skin was abnormally dry, I used just a tiny bit of this product.


on 12/28/2014 7:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Too heavy for me. Perhaps it will work for someone else.


on 12/27/2014 1:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this as part of the 3 little wonders package. Some have complained about the scent but I liked it. It was my first time trying Ole and I finished the entire package. I was glad I didn't break out as that is what worries me most when trying something new. It was ok but I only gave it 2 lippies overall because I didn't notice a difference in my skin.


on 11/29/2014 12:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this moisturizer. The scent is really subtle (which works for me) and it doesn't make my skin oily. One of the best day moisturizers out there in my opinion


on 11/15/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Cannot stand the scent of this. Also the texture was weird and gross on my skin. Didn't feel as if it completely sank in. So glad I didn't pay full price for this.


on 11/15/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got this as part of the 3 Little Wonders pack and I was pleased with it. It's unscented, has a light, whipped texture and absorbs well into the skin. I don't like the feeling of having much on my face during the day and I felt like this was too heavy to wear under my makeup, but I would definitely consider purchasing the full-size as a night cream. It was the best item in the 3 Little Wonders kit. Of course, I would prefer that none of my products come in jar form, but I always use it with clean hands so that isn't a huge issue for me.


on 10/23/2014 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When used on its own, this clogs a bit. I feel better using it over the the Invigorating Night gel. It does soften very well and it is light enough to use on my face without making my face greasy but I feel like there are better facial creams I can use and this is pricey if it wasn't for the 3 Wonders Kit. It is also not enough for the cold weather for me. I might like it more when the weather is warmer. For now, I think I will pass but will use up my small pot. It should last for a while since I only need to use a little bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Totally broke me out with painful cystic acne (Think it is the silicone). Got it with the 3 wonders kit and really liked the vitamin c bottle but ended up taking the whole thing back to Sephora because of the Sheer Transformation. May go back a repurchase the vitamin c separately.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
180 Reviews
Fix+
1278 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
101 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
278 Reviews
Unblemish
38 Reviews
Grapeseed Oil
143 Reviews
Back to Top