Weleda • Wild Rose Body Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 4/19/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like the scent of this product, which is very subtle but delicious. This body oil goes on smoothly and deliciously. My only real complaint about the product, and the reason for which I will not repurchase, is that the name is really a misnomer. This product contains more jojoba oil (which is relatively cheap) than anything else. I much prefer to pay more for a higher concentration of rose oil, than pay what is a fairly high price for jojoba oil. If you do not mind the price point, I would recommend this body oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzieo123 on 6/16/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by suzieo123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this oil! I'm not too fond of rose scent but this oil is amazing. Leaves my skin so soft and the smell lingers for hours after and turns from a rose into a soft powder smell. My skin is super soft and my legs are SUPER moisturized and soft. I even think I see an improvement in skin texture -- will wait a few more weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* silviabeloved on 7/3/2012 4:11:00 AM more reviews by silviabeloved

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the very first Weleda product I tried, and I was encouraged to try other stuff from the brand after using this, hoping some of them would be as good as this one, alas, this is the only thing from Weleda that I think I will keep buying, maybe the facial oil capsules too, but that one has only 9ml in total in a jar, and is even more expensive than this 100ml glass bottle.

Out of all the body oils Weleda has to offer, this one and the Pomegranate one are the only two based on jojoba oil, which, I have learnt, is a great oil for skincare. While the Pomegranate one has a long list of ingredients and is catered for mature skin, the wild rose one has 4 main ingredients and some other added things made from natural essential oils, those 4 main ingredients are only the best stuff for your skin, jojoba oil, sweet almond oil, rosehip seed oil, and a kind of rose flower oil.

I probably use this a bit differently than most people, I mainly use it as a "in-shower" facial mask and a hair conditioner. It goes on really smooth and rich, smells nice, and makes your skin feel luxurious, I put it on my skin after washing my face and hair, leave it on while I am washing my body, shaving, etc. The steam in the shower room helps the oil to really get through my skin, sometimes I also rub a bit of it at the end of my hair when my hair feels dry, then right before I am coming out of the shower, I stand under the outpouring warm water, let the water flow through my hair, face, and my whole body while I massage whatever's still left on my face in.

This oil has amazing healing power, I use a lot more everytime when my skin is damaged. I have tried the Lavender oil, the Pomegranate oil, and the Sea Buckthron oil, also a small travel size Citrus oil and a small travel size Calendula oil, the Wild Rose oil works best for me and is the only one I have ever repurchased.

Oh, if you rub a little bit of this on your eye makeup, it comes off really easily, but I guess that's a really expensive way of using this product, it helps when you are travelling and want to carry as little as possible though.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chRowan73 on 4/9/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by chRowan73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely smelling body oil. It is on the thicker side, with a heavenly wild rose fragrance. Not synthetic smelling at all. I use this after stepping out the shower before I pat myself dry. Highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 12/1/2011 7:02:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This body oil is thick but yet it absorbs quickly into the skin. Would be perfect to apply right after shower onto damp skin. Very moisturizing for dry skin but may be too heavy for normal skin. My skin feels so soft and smooth after.

It has a light and natural rose scent, comes in a glass bottle so can be quite heavy. Also using it in the shower you'll have to be extra careful not to drop it.

I liked that the opening of the glass bottle has a plastic thingy that prevents spills.

Very impressed and would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reginita2008 on 4/3/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by reginita2008

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This beautiful and refined rose oil not only smells fantastic but keeps my skin soft and moisturized the whole day. I use it on slightly damp skin after the shower, it absorbs quickly and leaves skin soft and satiny, not greasy at all. It is also great as massage oil, I rub it on my arms, shoulders and back of the neck before going to sleep, it is so soothing and relaxing... kind of aromatherapy effect. 100% recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 autumnrainbow on 3/2/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by autumnrainbow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I cannot figure out if I got a bad batch or what. The one I have smells NOTHING like Roses and in fact it doesn't smell like anything you should be using. To me it smells like something gone bad, horrid. I don't know if I got a bad batch or what. I am glad I got the trial size, because I can't handle the smell of it. Writing a letter to the company and the place I purchased from online to see what I can have done. I feel like it was a total waste of money. I tried it when I first got it, then a bit later I thought well maybe I was just imagining it was so bad. I will try it again. Ugh no smells worse. I can sense a faint rosy smell when I wash it off from the bit that is left on, but the smell coming out of the bottle smells horrible. Not something I want to smell like.

Would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SiriK on 11/20/2010 7:03:00 AM more reviews by SiriK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this oil. It is moisturizing and absorbs quickly, which is imporant to me.

I massage in the oil straight after a shower when my skin is still wet, and my skin is kept soft and smooth all day. The lingering smell of wild roses is also wonderful, and stays on my skin for a long time.

I have tried a number of body oils, but I keep coming back to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmars29 on 2/6/2010 12:09:00 PM more reviews by cmars29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for a body oil that does not contain mineral oil, parabans and parafins. I read about this oil here on MUA and had to try it. I found it at Whole Foods, it's a bit expensive but worth it. I love the way this makes my skin feel, smooth and soft. The first time I tried this I didn't care for the scent but it has grown on me and now I love it; The scent to me is a myrh/woodsy scent with slight rose undertones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fifitrixiebelle on 1/24/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by fifitrixiebelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry, sensitive skin, and I love this product. It feels wonderful and smells heavenly -- a true rose smell, nothing else. Unfortunately, the rose lotion by Weleda does not smell the same, but I do love the oil. I don't even need to put perfume on when I use this oil. There is a slight rose scent throughout the day, and I get lots of compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Skincare - Body products