chicken poop

3.8

61 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Regular- Avocado oil (persea gratissima), beeswax, jojoba oil, lavender essential oil, sweet orange essential oil, vitamin E ............................. Outdoors-Avocado oil (persea gratissima), beeswax, zinc oxide, vitamin E, sweet orange essential oil. 1-15-12


on 11/26/2014 11:22:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Another highly fragrant lip balm, although not as much as the Badger's. It may be pleasant to smell & use, but it irritates the thin/dry skin on the lips. The temporary good-feel after application further leads to more drying.
Chuck it, no buy.



on 7/12/2014 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This caught my eye because of the hilarious name. It caught my attention because of the natural ingredients (avocado, jojoba, lavender and sweet orange oils in beeswax with vitamin e). It became my HG lip moisturizer because of the scent and IT WORKS.

First off, yes, it smells heavily of lavender oil. Some may not like that. For the person like me who loves black lavender tea, is using lavender and lemongrass (homemade though not by me) body soap, and carries a lavender satchel in their purse, THIS IS A GODSEND.

Take a guess at what my favorite scent is. Go on, guess. WRONG! It's coconut. But I'm under stressful times right now and nothing calms me down and makes me feel good like lavender (ok, I'll admit it's my second favorite scent).

So if the scent makes you sick or is too strong, send your tube over to me. Besides being a hilarious conversation starter ("Oh my god are you putting CHICKEN POOP on YOUR LIPS!?), it does a wonderful job of moisturizing and lasting a decent amount of time. Since I started using this a few weeks ago, I only have to apply once or twice a day, as my once constant dry lips are gone, but I'll admit the scent is a pick me up so I use it for that too.

So give it a shot, it's cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2013 12:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bought this purely for a laugh because of the name, not fond of the overwhelming lavender scent and I found it didn't really do much for me.


on 11/9/2013 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Feels great but the overwhelming lavender scent makes me unable to bear it most of the time. It has sort of an oily feel which I love for night time but I wouldn't recommend it for under lipstick. Wish this came in unscented.


on 5/23/2013 5:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh how I could rant! The reviewer below me nailed it! I don't mind fragrance in my products at all. Seriously. But omg!! I think it was intended to be lavender scented but it doesn't come out that way. Just smells like dirty grass or something. And for my lips? Why?! The formula isn't the worst I've ever put on my lips but I couldn't tolerate it long enough to leave it there. I have 4 kids and tried to pawn this off on each one of them. Even they refused it! You know when I can't give it to boys with the name Chicken Poop on the package it must be bad!


on 9/27/2012 12:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OK.... so chicken poop! Well it is 100% natural and the ingredients do give off great benefits, so what i loved was that it makes your lips feel amazingly silky and its not thick like it doesn't feel waxy, it feels very refreshing! and it even gives your lips a subtle shine. what i didnt like was the smell which was very herbal due to the lavender essential oil but it fades eventually, probably the only thing i didn't like about this product other than that its pretty great!


on 8/20/2012 5:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the name and the product. It's all natural and I love the lavender scent to it. It took me forever to locate this stuff in Northern NY and I finally found it. It does the job of keeping constantly chapped lips happy. My daughter loves saying that she's putting Chicken Poop on and laughs. It's cute really and glad she likes this stuff instead of straight up vaseline.


on 4/17/2012 3:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is all natural-and the only lip balm I use (besides Fresh Sugar Rose, amazing but expensive). I have several for fear I will run out or not have one when needed. They are in my purse, gym bag, desk, bathroom, kitchen. It isn't too shiny so guys can use it too. Lipstick/lipgloss goes over it very nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Chicken Poop Lip Balm is the best.stuff.ever. in the $2-$3 price range. It's not waxy like Chapstick, it's not greasy like Vaseline and it's not shiny like Jack Black so boys won't think it's "too girly" for them. It moisturizes and protects beautifully. It has no taste and once applied has no scent (in the tube it has a lavender scent). Use it under a richly pigmented lipstick to sheer out the color. Use it on bare lips before bed and awake to smooth, soft, kissable lips. Keep one in your purse and one on your nightstand. Drugstore dot com has this at a great price (around two dollars and fifty cents). Everyone should use this... including you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 12:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My friend gave me this as a joke. At first, I was a little confused. Chicken poop in a tube? But then I realized it was just a lip-balm, and there was absolutely no chicken poop that went into the making of this. (Thank-god). As for the lip-balm, I found it to be average. I wasn't so fond of the medicine-like scent which is good because it contains natural oils such as soy, jojoba, sweet orange, lavender and beeswax. It doesn't "sink-in" like other lip-balms do that leave me with softer lips. This tends to sit like a layer and doesn't feel like it does much for me. I wouldn't say it dried out my lips further though, just felt uncomfortable because it feels a little waxy from the beeswax. I could have done without it but it's fun to pull out in front of your friends and see weird/mixed reactions when they read the word "chicken poop" on the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1482 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3594 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top