Unlisted Brand • chicken poop • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nevroth on 7/12/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by nevroth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This caught my eye because of the hilarious name. It caught my attention because of the natural ingredients (avocado, jojoba, lavender and sweet orange oils in beeswax with vitamin e). It became my HG lip moisturizer because of the scent and IT WORKS.

First off, yes, it smells heavily of lavender oil. Some may not like that. For the person like me who loves black lavender tea, is using lavender and lemongrass (homemade though not by me) body soap, and carries a lavender satchel in their purse, THIS IS A GODSEND.

Take a guess at what my favorite scent is. Go on, guess. WRONG! It's coconut. But I'm under stressful times right now and nothing calms me down and makes me feel good like lavender (ok, I'll admit it's my second favorite scent).

So if the scent makes you sick or is too strong, send your tube over to me. Besides being a hilarious conversation starter ("Oh my god are you putting CHICKEN POOP on YOUR LIPS!?), it does a wonderful job of moisturizing and lasting a decent amount of time. Since I started using this a few weeks ago, I only have to apply once or twice a day, as my once constant dry lips are gone, but I'll admit the scent is a pick me up so I use it for that too.

So give it a shot, it's cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ozbeautyxx on 11/9/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by ozbeautyxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this purely for a laugh because of the name, not fond of the overwhelming lavender scent and I found it didn't really do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 c4tl0v3r on 11/9/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by c4tl0v3r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Feels great but the overwhelming lavender scent makes me unable to bear it most of the time. It has sort of an oily feel which I love for night time but I wouldn't recommend it for under lipstick. Wish this came in unscented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nikki08 on 5/23/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh how I could rant! The reviewer below me nailed it! I don't mind fragrance in my products at all. Seriously. But omg!! I think it was intended to be lavender scented but it doesn't come out that way. Just smells like dirty grass or something. And for my lips? Why?! The formula isn't the worst I've ever put on my lips but I couldn't tolerate it long enough to leave it there. I have 4 kids and tried to pawn this off on each one of them. Even they refused it! You know when I can't give it to boys with the name Chicken Poop on the package it must be bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 owl123 on 9/27/2012 12:12:00 PM more reviews by owl123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

OK.... so chicken poop! Well it is 100% natural and the ingredients do give off great benefits, so what i loved was that it makes your lips feel amazingly silky and its not thick like it doesn't feel waxy, it feels very refreshing! and it even gives your lips a subtle shine. what i didnt like was the smell which was very herbal due to the lavender essential oil but it fades eventually, probably the only thing i didn't like about this product other than that its pretty great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 8/20/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the name and the product. It's all natural and I love the lavender scent to it. It took me forever to locate this stuff in Northern NY and I finally found it. It does the job of keeping constantly chapped lips happy. My daughter loves saying that she's putting Chicken Poop on and laughs. It's cute really and glad she likes this stuff instead of straight up vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coconut0404 on 4/17/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Coconut0404

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is all natural-and the only lip balm I use (besides Fresh Sugar Rose, amazing but expensive). I have several for fear I will run out or not have one when needed. They are in my purse, gym bag, desk, bathroom, kitchen. It isn't too shiny so guys can use it too. Lipstick/lipgloss goes over it very nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeCallsMeGorgeous on 1/14/2012 1:06:00 PM more reviews by HeCallsMeGorgeous

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Chicken Poop Lip Balm is the best.stuff.ever. in the $2-$3 price range. It's not waxy like Chapstick, it's not greasy like Vaseline and it's not shiny like Jack Black so boys won't think it's "too girly" for them. It moisturizes and protects beautifully. It has no taste and once applied has no scent (in the tube it has a lavender scent). Use it under a richly pigmented lipstick to sheer out the color. Use it on bare lips before bed and awake to smooth, soft, kissable lips. Keep one in your purse and one on your nightstand. Drugstore dot com has this at a great price (around two dollars and fifty cents). Everyone should use this... including you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/20/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me this as a joke. At first, I was a little confused. Chicken poop in a tube? But then I realized it was just a lip-balm, and there was absolutely no chicken poop that went into the making of this. (Thank-god). As for the lip-balm, I found it to be average. I wasn't so fond of the medicine-like scent which is good because it contains natural oils such as soy, jojoba, sweet orange, lavender and beeswax. It doesn't "sink-in" like other lip-balms do that leave me with softer lips. This tends to sit like a layer and doesn't feel like it does much for me. I wouldn't say it dried out my lips further though, just felt uncomfortable because it feels a little waxy from the beeswax. I could have done without it but it's fun to pull out in front of your friends and see weird/mixed reactions when they read the word "chicken poop" on the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 4/11/2011 1:42:00 PM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this almost completely by the name alone. When I received this in my monthly Drugstone.com order, I was impressed by the ingredients. Avocado oil is the first and orange oil is the last... I like the subtle orange scent. This is a lip balm and looks like it when you put it on. It leaves a slight white cast on the lip so if you are a "rough and ready" lip balm user that applys 'round and 'round on the lips like it's gonna be invisible, then this stuff isn't for you. My son put some on at daughter's rugby game yesterday and I had to clean up around his mouth a bit as he looked like a clown with white-face on. However, THIS STUFF WORKS! It has great moisturizing capabiities and it causes a sloughing reaction on my lips so that the dead skin is coming off and the renewed, pretty lip is left. Lips look restored after using this product. I am wearing Frosted Apricot E.L. lipstick today and you must have perfectly soft lips for it, or you will see every clump of dry skin on your lips--this stuff has made them as smooth as ever. A fun lip balm to give your guy for the golf course or hunting trails. Just remind him not to use it with too much abandon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products