The Body Shop • Shimmer cubes palette 06 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 5/13/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I loved the concept of this palette...especially the fact that each "block" is packaged separately to avoid everything getting muddy. I also loved the colors...just what I was looking for to use for a summer look. I was sadly disappointed. I used eye shadow primer, and gently applied like I usually do. The color payoff wasn't what I expected, but I was willing to live with that. What I can't live with is the fallout. After wearing the shadows for only a couple hours, my partner commented that I had "sparkles" all over my face. I looked in the mirror, and my eyes looked bare...but my cheeks were full of shimmer and looked like I had used too much of the wrong color bronzer. I returned this, and exchanged or a couple of their regular eye shadows. Maybe this won't be an issue for some, but for $22, I expect eye shadow to stay on my eyes, at least for a couple hours. Sadly, I can't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anonyym on 5/7/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
- very nice colors
- it easy to apply
- last for several years eventhough I used it often

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleo777 on 11/19/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first time I've used this palette and I have to say, the coppery/bronze shades are a nice change from plain brown. I used the two lighter shades and my brown eyes look much brighter!! These palettes are a bit pricey but the packaging is cool, you can remove each cube and each one also has its own lid. The shadows are quite soft, and the shimmer is subtle, not too glittery so good for daytime. I am impressed with this and love the colors, so yes I would buy it again or it would make a nice stocking stuffer for someone also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 10/19/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My holy grail eyeshadows! Love the colours, especially the marshmallow shade (pinky one in the quad) as an all over shadow look, the shadows are super soft and so easy to apply with a blending brush or with fingers. This is the 2nd one I bought and the first one lasted me well over a year and I will definitely be repurchasing in future. Pros: Easy to apply, super soft, colours are stunning, Cons: expensive and a little dense

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeckyFluckanizm on 9/2/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by BeckyFluckanizm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

good quality eyeshadows but veryyyy overpriced
you can get eyeshadows just as good for a cheaper price at the drugtore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katieewbyy on 9/2/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by katieewbyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was walking around looking for a good eyeshadow and I spotted this one in The Body Shop. It looked it really nice and the shimmer made me buy it, as well as the colours because I was looking for more serious colours (if you get me). The price shocked me alot but I decided to buy it anyway, just to try out something different. The packaging is really small but there is alot of eyeshadow in one single cube, which can be handy. When I got back home, I put the eyeshadow on straight away because I was going out, the colours looked a bit dark but I blended it nicely. When I got back home from going out, my eye lids were smudged and all there was on my eyelids was shimmer - no colour. I excpected it to stay on my eyes for a long time because of the price and the pigmintation, but no. After a long time of not using the product, the colours seemed to get darker and I don't know why, I put it on again and my eyes looked tired/like someone smacked me in the eye, so I stopped using it.
I would recommend this if you suit dark eyeshadow shades :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nohinsara on 8/30/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Nohinsara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The neutral colours in palette 6 are lovely, but I find these shadows no where near pigmented enough. The cake is very densely packed and loading the brush takes ages. Even with a fully loaded brush I don't get a lot of pigment, and my skin is quite fair, so usually it doesn't take much. For subtle looks this shadow works, but I am quite disappointed in the lack of pigmentation. Won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 12/16/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Got this as a gift from a friend and love it. Palette #06 has four flattering, warm-toned natural (browns family) shades that can be pulled out individually. The pigmentation is great on the darker shades and decent on the lighter ones. I thought, before opening, that these were going to be loose shadows and a total mess. However, they are compact like little sugar cubes, making them fun and totally convenient. The shadow is the SOFTEST in texture I've ever used (and I mean that as a compliment) yet thankfully there is little-to-no fallout. Goes on evenly, blends easily and then stays put. Despite having shimmer in the name, these aren't overwhelmingly glittery - the shimmer is very subtle (and quite pretty).

This is a great palette and I'm very pleased by the shades and the quality. Recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JoyaJay on 10/26/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by JoyaJay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this when it was on sale a looong time ago, and I'm still not even half way through. They're kinda expensive but they last you a lifetime. I use the taupe colour on a daily basis, it's just gorgeous. Not much of a fan of the orange/golden and rose colour though. They apply quite evenly and stay on all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 5/29/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have recently bought this product and can safely say I am in love. I am a huge lover of smokey eyes and this shimmer cube is amazing for achieving that. Although it was a little pricey, I love the colours, they are incredibly pigmented and you can literally do just about any kind of look with them, weather you want to go light or dark and sultry this will help you to achieve that. I also love the packaging, because on first glancing you would think that you won't get very much product for how much you are paying, but I can see these lasting me forever, because you get a lot in one pot and you don't need much product to make a really full on impact. I also really like how they are separated into little indivdual pots each, because they get less messy and don't end up mixing into each other like other palettes I own. The one thing I would say is that I'm not a huge fan of the orangey/gold colour, I think its the honeycomb one, just purely because I'm not a lover of that shade of eyeshadow, it looks okay when put into the inner corner of my eye, but I would say it is the wrong colour for my skin tone to be used all over the eye. However the other three I completely love. Would definitely recommend and buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Eye Shadow products