BeneFit Cosmetics • Benetint • Blush

rated 3.6(1986 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 RachelNEpperly on 4/11/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by RachelNEpperly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Stays on till you wash it off. Good for a no makeup day just to make my super fair skin look alive. Lasts forever so I think it's a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 breeinoc on 4/4/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by breeinoc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually really liked this product initially. Gave me a good "blush" and added liveliness even if I hadn't worked out that day. However. A few days after using this product I woke up with red, scaly patches where I had applied it. My skin clearly objected. I tried it a few more times just in case it was a freak reaction to weather or something I ate--but the verdict is my skin does NOT like this tint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Popelala3 on 4/3/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Popelala3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Did some research on how safe its ingredients were and if you Google 'ten reasons why not buy benetint' there is a claim that its ingredients are comedogenic (clogged pores, acne) and one of its ingredients breaks down into a carcinogen (cancer causing) which is a turn off, especially when it is used as a lip stain (every time I use it, I can taste the product as it slightly bleeds into my mouth). One of the comments on makeupalley is right in that it is essentially a more expensive version of a food colouring (which is 10 times cheaper and safer to use).

It is also applies badly in that when used as a cheek stain, it majorly highlights dry spots/ lumps on the cheek which makes it look like rosacea on the face

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chemyst on 3/25/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by chemyst

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I always see people talking about a foundation/concealer or mascara as their 'holy grail', or what they'd keep if only allowed one beauty product. Well, this is mine. I am so very pale, and never seem to get enough sleep or sun. Even if I wear nothing else, a bit of this gives me a bit of color and keeps me from looking like death warmed over.
It is tricky to apply. My method: doing one cheek at a time, I quickly make an 'x' on a flat brush,and starting at the apples, quickly dab along the cheekbone and then vigorously blend in a circular motion, ending with a quick brush across the bridge of the nose and forehead, repeating the same routine on the other side. It build nicely, and stays put all day on me. And this color looks like I am just flushed, not fake at all. Seriously amazing like that. I even like faint the rose-scent.
It goes on best over 'wet' elements like primer/BB/moisturizer and not really at all on top of powders, so plan application accordingly. I tend to use this more as a base, and if I am going 'full-face' I layer primer/bb/benetint/high beam orliquid highlighter/foundation powder/powder blush/bronzer for more dramatic effrect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DigitalBeauty41 on 3/21/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by DigitalBeauty41

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I look like vampire after using this tint. I think it is too harsh as it is full of harsh chemcials.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mathildish on 3/19/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Mathildish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I never though this would work for me, for some reason. But I tried it on, and I love it! I'll definately repurchase! It gives you the most natural, cute, not over the top flush! Try it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tanyacoolkid on 3/16/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by tanyacoolkid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I don't think that this product is worth the hype. I used to love the idea of a lip stain/blush that looks and smells like rose petals. But after mutiple swipes, I still couldn't see any difference on my lips. Same thing happened when I applied it on my cheeks. But recently, I've discovered than when you put a tinted lip balm (mine is from Blistex) over Benetint, it actually gives you that "my-lips-but-better" effect. Still, I'm not repurchasing it because of the pricetag :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miamiamaria on 3/15/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by miamiamaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I use it every day on it's own and under lipsticks that fade quickly. I think it even works under super dark lipsticks- they look great after a bit of fading. The formula is buildable- you can get a subtle rosey colour or a full on pinkish red.

The formula is super drying though and I have to use some lip moisturiser after using it, or I'll get itchy and uncomfortable lips. I never use it on my cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jenalearnsmakeup on 3/8/2014 4:20:00 AM more reviews by Jenalearnsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just didn't really feel like it did anything special for me. I love the idea of the nail brush but it ended up just making my life difficult. Not impressed :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gadgetgalz on 3/4/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by gadgetgalz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm.. Well I will review this product as a blusher first. Pigmentation is okay, but the product just 'shift' my foundation/concealer, so dark spots are visible again. So I never use this product again on my cheeks.

As a lip tint, not at all useful for me. Not only the color didn't stay for more than 10 minutes, it just couldn't absorb to my lips like other lip tint does.

Overall this product is a redundancy for me. Not gonna repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products