Max Factor • Flawless Perfection • Blush

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bridona on 1/30/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by bridona

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! had great pigmentation and showed up on the skin wonderfully. This was really good because you could also turn it into a cream blush and it still had the same effect!! xoxox

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 10/6/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this blush in natural glow, and like the color very much, but the problem is that it has too little pigmentation, halfway the package the color doesn't come off anymore. I had a great blush from the body shop (cheek colour powder blush in 03) which had been discontinued and till now I haven't found a good one yet.
The brush with this blusher is crap, but that is with all the brushes which come with a blush.
So the first half of the package is fine, but that it doesn't perform anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stupidstarfish on 4/19/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by stupidstarfish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Blush is an essential part of my routine since I look like a corpse without it, so I've tried and used many types of blushes in the past. This is quite mediocre to be honest. The brush that comes with this is stiff and coarse, and doesn't apply evenly so you should use a proper blush brush.
It's not very pigmented, and seem more shimmery rather than give colour. I bought mine in 220 Classic Rose, but I won't get it again because it wears off really quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlueTutu on 9/22/2012 6:02:00 PM more reviews by BlueTutu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's ok. I have it natural glow and its fine for everyday wear. It has low to medium pigmentation but this can be helpful when throwing on makeup, don't want to look like a clown after all. It has a subtle shimmer through it and is a nice natural colour. It's one of those products that will do until I use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemis16 on 5/31/2012 5:05:00 AM more reviews by artemis16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Naturelle (237) is one of very few products I have bought more than once: got it based on MUA reviews and have never looked back - and that's coming from a blush addict (it's the phase I'm in right now). I always get compliments about how natural it looks. It looks boring in the pan, but perfect, this-is-my-natural-colour when on the face. Love it.
Natural Glow is a lovely shimmery rose pink, very pretty, just a touch too cool for me so gave it away to my sister who finds it great and natural.
Classic Rose is a rather intensely shimmery pinky-peachy colour, which I found too much but I'm sure will be liked by people with different tastes/complexion.
Would like to try Mulberry next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeup8maniac on 2/1/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by makeup8maniac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Most blushes claim to give you that 'Just been for a jog in the cold' look. This is the only one I've ever found to be worthy of that claim. And as my username says, I am a makeup manic. I must have tried hundreds!!
I use '237 Naturelle'. The colour is not highly pigmented but I love this. I have tried lots that HAVE been and it seems as soon as you put your brush in them the colour is everywhere and bright! If you mistake your application, they can be very hard to get off your face again.
With this one, I can start off with a little and build and build the colour dependant on the result I want.
For example I use a tiny bit for sculpting my cheekbones rather than for a 'blushed look' or for a night out I will build the colour up for a real rosy glow over the apples of the cheeks.
I will never buy a different natural blusher again. The only ones I might buy would be cheap novelty blushers in bright pink (e.g.) for a colour pop but this one will be in my make up bag forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janetchan216 on 11/10/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by janetchan216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim because I haven't encountered Max Factor for ages, as I've only discovered their product when they were discontinuing in Canada an US! So I thought I'll try a few things, and if I like it I can still get it from UK.
I bought 223 Natural Glow, and it looks great for my medium skin tone! The pink looks very natural. The pigment is blendable and buildable. It has a very subtle sheen to it, that it really makes you glow when wearing it, but not shiny or glittery.
The package, unfortunately I have to say looks a bit cheap. I wish it was more sleek looking. And I would say if they are making space for a brush in the package, then should at least give it a good try to make a good one. I knew the brush would be bad, but wanted to test it to see if I should keep it in the package for emergency. Big NO! It was coarse, it didn't blend, and it seemed to have really dug in in into the palette! Like the brushes you get for kids for painting from dollar stores! Threw it out right away.
I was using the mosaic blush from Physician's Formula, thinking it will look more natural and dimensional because all the different colors instead of just a solid color, but nope! This blush with just 1 color looks so much better than PF! I have 2 blushes from PF, one of them is barely used, but I'm tossing them out to make space for this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FionaMay95 on 4/2/2011 9:40:00 AM more reviews by FionaMay95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful everyday blush. My skin is between fair and medium, and I use 225 Mulberry. Its so subtle, but I always get compliments about my rosy glow. Buy it guys! xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corkeyes on 1/27/2010 6:47:00 AM more reviews by corkeyes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in 220 Classic Rose and OMG this colour is beautiful. Slightly peachy too and the colour lasts all day. Very happy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatureLover0685 on 4/11/2009 1:36:00 PM more reviews by NatureLover0685

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I got 237 Naturelle and I gotta it really saves the day. The color is quite long-lasting, and it actually creates that natural blush look. FINALLY, I've found my ideal blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Blush products