Kerastase • Concentre Vita Ciment • Hair Treatments

rated 4.5(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 aadalbel on 8/23/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by aadalbel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Trying to figure out what I did wrong. Put this on towel dried hair for 5 minutes then rinsed it out. did absolutely nothing. was so excited then turned out to be a let down. My hair is dry from regular highlighting and I was hoping this could help repair it. i bought a pack of 4 from amazon so I will give it another try but after the first vial no luck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessykahx on 11/19/2011 6:12:00 AM more reviews by jessykahx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been reading all the comment reviews for the Kerastate Vita Cement Spray treatments and i had to join just to tell you a few things YOU need to know about these spray treatments.
Firstly i am a hairdresser currently working in the lovely Toorak in melbourne and in our salon we use kerastase and almost every single one of our colour clients have a vita cement spray after EVERY colour service heres some tips you need to know !


1. The Vita Cement treatments are IN SALON treatments for a reason you can not buy them in stores unless u buy them off ebay/etc and heres why

The Vita Cement spray treatments are a very highly concentrated Protein Treatment, These treatments are INSTANT treatments two shampoos then sprayed on the longest you should leave them on for is 5 mins because they are such a highly concentrated protein treatment if they are left on to long it does the exsact opposit and actually snap you hair !!!
The Vita cement is all about strengthing ur hair they ARE NOT to make ur hair soft if left on too long the hair shaft sucks up all the protein and actually becomes so strong that its goes to a straw like texture and snaps.

this is why they are only an in salon treatment we never sell these to clients to take home as they need to be used correctly and most people think that leaving them on is better when it will indeed do the opposite, hence why kerastase sell it as an IN SALON treatment.
So please people do NOT leave them on for longer than 5mins i know alot of you will ignore what i have said so i reccomend you to call the kerastase team and they will tell you this for themselves.

ALSO
there are two ORANGE spray treatments one is a moisture and one is for curly hair.

THERE is a PINK spray treatment which is all about shine they are amazing too.

We also use Scwartzkopf spray treatments these are a cheaper atternative and are also quiet good.

another thing i may add is try the ELIX ULTIMATE it is a new prouduct out by kerastase kinda like a morrocon oil and i can swear by it your hiar will feel amazing !

if anyone has any questions please get back to me but people PLEASE PLEASE be careful with the Vita cement spray treatments and they ARE NOT EVER suppose to go under heat!


thanks guys

Jessica :)

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pauw on 10/16/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Pauw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kind of skeptical with this. I thought it would make my hair softer but it didn't. The packaging spilled the product more than three times. Also, the smell was too strong for someone like me who has allergic rhinitis. However, I do like the fact that after this treatment, I felt as if my hair was stronger and had more volume. This little vial would also last you for a good two to three uses. I'd rather just buy masques instead of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaulrich on 2/7/2010 8:42:00 AM more reviews by ninaulrich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this for the first time this morning. First I used Bumble and bumble Sunday shampoo to clarify, then Bain de Force and Concentré Vita Ciment. After leaving for 5 mins I rinsed and followed up with Masque Age Recharge for 10 mins. I left hair to air dry and WOW - looks like I spent hours with a blow dryer and GHD. My hair is silky, stronger, shiny, healthy looking with a lot of body and bounce. WONDERFUL RESULT! I didn't even felt like using a styling product, which my fine hair normally needs to look good. I am really, really impressed with this. I purchased it on ebay together with two vials of Aqua-Oleum, and I must say I prefer the Vita Ciment since it gives my hair a lot of volume AND softness. I still got one vial left of this, and I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adischi on 11/2/2009 11:40:00 AM more reviews by adischi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Had this applied a few days ago after my normal color treatment instead of the clear glosser that they usually used. It cost $35 more but the results are great. My hair is still shiny, silky and tangle free...whereas with the gloss that usually only lasts until I wash. I will totally do this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NastyaKukla on 8/18/2009 8:48:00 PM more reviews by NastyaKukla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like this conditioner because its light. It doesnt provide much in terms of moisture but it does repair really well- to get the most benefits apply to towel dried hair ( make sure the ends especially are dry-ish) to absorb the product better and leave on for 5 or so minutes. It protects pretty well and doesnt really make haircolour fade which is an extra bonus. My hair is becoming really strong now- although to keep it well conditioned i use the thermal nectar prior to blowdrying. I would recommend this because it combines a lot of hard working products into one and does make a significant difference to the overall condition. The bottle is annoying- its really soft and slippery and the smel isnt the most awesome but it is good and does what it claims to

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sphere99 on 7/22/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by sphere99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have very damaged dry curly hair, I love this stuff! I use it once per month and my hair has been so soft since I started using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csk on 7/2/2009 4:07:00 PM more reviews by csk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Edit: So, almost two years later, I'm upping my rating from 3 to a solid 5 stars. I was initially underwhelmed because I was using this on almost "virgin" hair (I have my hair colored using a Redken semi-perm, which helps seal the cuticle). After I fried my hair this summer with a straightening/relaxing treatment, I went through my drawer of unused hair treatments and came across my last vial of this. I was desperate, as my hair was coarse, sensitized (my hair shafts were like the tail of an angry cat), and very dry even after an intensive post-treatment conditioning.
This stuff absolutely saved my hair - and to think that it was a two year old vial! My hair was calmer, silkier, and avoided what could've been bad breakage. Nothing else I had used even came close - protein treatments (aphogee, etc), "natural" oil-based products (moroccanoil, kendi oil from alterna, and others (redken shot-phases (really overrated, I feel)). Nothing worked quite like this.

So yes, this is live-saver if you chemically process. If you just color with a semi-perm every so often and blow-dry, you really don't need to spend the money on this. But if your hair is structurally altered (or maybe even stripped by intense bleaching/coloring), you need this product.

Original review below:
I'm writing this review after using it for the first time last night. After reading all the great reviews, I decided to fork over the money and try it out. I shampooed, rinsed, towel-dried, then sprayed it on section by section. Per the instructions I gently massaged it into my hair, then I put on a shower cap and left it in for about an hour, with periodic heating with a blow-dryer.

My hair felt nice, and healthier, but I simply didn't experience a miracle product. To be honest, I've had better results with unrefined coconut oil, which is waaay cheaper, and also rebuilds the hair shaft. I've used many, many salon brand conditioners/treatments (my mom is a hair stylist, and I have awful, dry, brittle, hyper-frizzy hair), and this is pretty middling, esp., for the price per application.

I bought 4 vials, so I will used them over the next few weeks, just to be sure that this wasn't a fluke, or something that takes multiple treatments.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MOWCAM on 6/26/2009 9:34:00 AM more reviews by MOWCAM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Will never be without these vials. Ever. The ONLY thing that even remotely helps my bleached hair recover after processing - SO worth it. A bit hard to find, but they have'em at strawberrynet.com. The price though... urgh. but hey. I will continue to use one a week regardless!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivalalauren911 on 6/9/2009 2:00:00 PM more reviews by vivalalauren911

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, I just got out of the shower having used this for the first time as I write this review.
It has a super-light clean scent, like a rainy day (if that makes sense...) so that was nice that it wasn't overpowering. I put it on, combed it through my hair and then waited about 5 minutes and rinsed.
As I ran my fingers through my hair, I was absolutely amazed! My hair has been growing out and I have some serious split ends (they've gotten so dry that I could literally see and feel the damage after my regular conditioning) but my split ends felt like they were GONE. My hair was super silky all over.
Now that it's air dried, it looks just as nice as it felt--frizz free, and it looks like I just trimmed off my split ends they were so neat.
I'll have to wait and see how my hair looks after a month, hopefully more healthy. But for now, I reccomend this product 100%

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair Treatments products