Cle de Peau • Baume Contour De Yeux • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 munmun530 on 9/18/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by munmun530

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This result of this product is amazing!! I have sensitive, flaking, wrinkles around my eye. My eyes often feel irritated, dry, dehydrated. It's only because I live in Vancouver and the weather is so dry here. Nothing that I buy from Asia would help me with my eyes. I have tried SK-II and thought they are the best (based on the advertising in HK). However, the signature eye cream with SKII did not resulted as amazing as I had a sample of this and realized the big difference to it. For those of you who are not sure about this eye cream, I would highly recommend you to get a sample from the counter first. U can see the result in just one night. The price is really CRAZY for this eye cream but it's all worth it. Trust me. This is a must buy for Cle de Peau line, as well as their Le Serum. Anyhow, this cream assisted my dehydrated eyes to feel lasting hydration throughout the night. It does not irritate at all and even helps sensitive skin if you have itchy eyes. It calms down the redness, renew the cells around the delicate eye area, it lifts up the eye cells. It doesn't just moisture but deep moisturizing. Even when I have watery eyes at night, after putting this cream on it doesn't gets itchy anymore. My wrinkles were healed and no longer bothers me even at times when it gets dry and wrinkly because I know this cream will help me. Helps dark circles and feels SUPER supple, like baby eyes.

I used to have a huge problems with my wrinkles around my eyes and thought nothing could help until I found this. For those of you who have doubts, go get a sample first and try it.

ps also the package comes with a beauty massage tool that helps delivers moisture and massage methods for blood circulations around the eye.

If you have been looking something that can make your wrinkles go away under your eyes, don't waste all your money into any other brands. I have done a lot of research on this line and have bought a lot of wasters brand. This one comes out to the best results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 usemakeup on 8/26/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by usemakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can’t believe all this negative reviews!!! This product is phenomenal! When I first read the reviews, I had to wonder if people are describing a different product; for example – smell. This product doesn’t even smell at all! Another example – pump. This product doesn’t even have a pump. It’s a small metal tube with the screw in cap. It is a very light, easy to apply cream that is not supposed to be worn anywhere near the sunlight – due to the RETINOL! I did not wash it off one morning and wore it outside - several hours later got purple dots all over my eyes (to remove them, I stopped use of this cream and just used average gentle moisturizer for one month)
When I first bought it, I applied it only to one eye in order to see the results. Two weeks later I saw that eye looking more awake with no fine lines – more of an open eye look. I loved it so much that started applying it every night, for about three months. My eyes looked much younger, but started to look whiter then the rest of the face (raccoon eyes). So, if you are in the sunny part of the world, you may want to use it for couple of months, and then switch to something else, then return to it later and so on. Either way you have to switch out your face products, because the face adjusts to the chemicals and they stop being effective.
For those people who have reactions to this product – I am not surprised, after all this particular cream has lots of strong chemicals that actually make a difference. If you are looking for a gentle not effective cream – this one is not for you! (Milia, by the way, appears when you over apply the product. This tube prevents this problem, because it lightly dispenses the cream in tiny amounts)
Price – yes, it’s expensive, but the tube lasts over six months. I think it’s worth it!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrystelica on 3/7/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by chrystelica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Quite a good eye cream for both moisturizing and firming, the tube lasts a long time. It really is a great cream for the dry sides of the eye area and prevents wrinkles from forming. I've been using it for a year and still have more than half of the tube left, so it is expensive but lasts a really long time. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OrtLing on 2/2/2010 4:27:00 AM more reviews by OrtLing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The Cle de Peau counter caught my eyes, everything looks so pretty. Decided to try their eye cream after disappointing results from the previous brand. Sold off by the SA telling me all the wonderful results and that it is their best product by far. Naturally, she neglect to inform me of the price which was heart stopping.

I wouldn't say the result is amazing but my dark eye circles did improve, if only minimally. But it absorps very well into my sensitive skin so I'm going to give them credits for it.

Will I buy it again? Maybe, if I have the extra cash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lgans1 on 9/22/2008 2:12:00 PM more reviews by lgans1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't even know where to begin. I was talked into purchasing this from Barney's (damn those salespeople). I had reservations about it from the beginning, but was promised wonderful things. I hate the smell, but thought I could deal with it if it worked for me. Right now I am holding back tears because under both eyes is peeling and flaking so badly I can't even wear concealer to try and cover the whole mess up. It's as if it sucked the little moisture I had right out from under my eyes. I am marching my ass right back there tomorrow and demanding a full refund for this and the Cle de Peau concealer and blush. I have heard and read so many wonderful things about this brand and the price should warrant decent products, but they are definitely not for me. I know the salesman said it was supposed to gently "exfoliate" and get rid of the dryness but it has so seriously exacerbated the dryness under my eyes that i am frantically trying to figure out what use next (any suggestions are welcome!!!). If you are set on trying this product they make a very ample sample size that I would suggest grabbing before purchasing (I paid about $130 before Chicago's lovely 11% tax). I would not repurchase or purchase anything else from this line unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 weirdlady on 9/16/2008 1:55:00 AM more reviews by weirdlady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am almost at the age 30. I had tried many eye creams to get rid of my dark eye circles. Only this eye treatment work it out well. I get to know this brand when i visited Japan. After returned, i started to shift my skincare to CdP. Amazingly my dark eye circles getting reduced to 20% after using for a week only. Even my husband noticed and praised this eye treatment is so effectively. Of coz CdP is expensive, but i think still worth for it. Do remember to massage your eyes area as instructed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chien_email on 6/1/2008 4:49:00 PM more reviews by chien_email

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Painfully expensive, think I paid about RMB800 for a bottle for this when I was living in Shanghai.

Absorbs nicely into the skin and nourishes well, but that's about it. Does nothing much for my supa-dupa panda eyes. A little goes a long way and the bottle does last for a while.

Though I put a "yes", but am not sure if I will repurchase as it is expensive for the quality ir delivers. Perhaps MUA should add on a "maybe" option instead of "yes" and "no" only.

Comes in a nice pump type bottle and the noozle even has a little cap for it which is hygenic, but does not seems to serve much purpose. Only one which I can think of is so that product does not dry up on the noozle?

Tip: If you can't pump out anymore from the bottle, unscrew the pump cap and there are actually more products sitting in the bottle; probably enought to last a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andee on 3/27/2008 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Andee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I will finish up this eye cream but I am not thrilled unfortunately. I can only use it under my eyes. It seems to iritate the eye lid, so I have to use CdLM Eye Concentrate on lid (at least until I use that loser up too) and this on the bottom. I only use this in the AM even though it says to only use in the PM, I guess because it has retinol in it, which is why it iritates. At night, I alternate between Renova and CdLM original in the eye area although I don't put Renova on the lid either but can tolerate it under the eye.

You'd think with all the topical retinol and retinoids I'm applying, my undereyes would be so lineless. Not the case. So, my friends, I am still in quest for the HG eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeslieCZ on 1/20/2008 11:12:00 AM more reviews by LeslieCZ

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW! What a wonderfully gentle, yet effective, rich eye cream for dry, mature skin. This eye cream locks in hydration overnight and/or all day. It firms, reduces the look of crepiness and diminishes wrinkles without irritation or puffiness (a lot of rich eye creams puff me up and/or make my eyes water). I love that I can use this cream during the day and/or at night directly on my lids and under eyes. It even works well under eye makeup. This is a versatile, functional and lovely feeling treatment for my mature, saggy lids and sensitive eyes. The packaging is great, too....a small, hygenic (pre-sealed) tube. It's very pricey, but for me, it's well worth it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 11/18/2007 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I get this from a lovely swaper and i really like it.Make my eye area very soft , moisture and smooth.Don't make my eyes puffy like many others do and don't produce any alergic reaction to me. I do have problems with many eye creams and i normaly use only La Prairie cellular eye cream or Guerlain Orchidee but i will add this one also in my HG list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cle de Peau products

More Treatments (Eye) products