Fresh • Rose Mask • Masks

rated 3.5(108 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 flyingwind66 on 11/10/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by flyingwind66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a set with the Soy Face Cleanser, Lotus Eye Cream and the Youth Preserve Moisturizer and I used the entire line for about 10 days.

My first immediate impression is that it is unlike the consistency of any mask I have ever used. It is a gel with rose petals in it than any kind of clay mask consistency. This makes it easy to put on, wash off and feels nice on the skin. It smells like roses with only a hint of that rotting cucumber scent I get off the other products (this might just be my brain making it up because I am using the rest of the line though.

I do not think it is really working to prevent my breakouts and I do not feel like it is making my skin feel better though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 11/1/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do not think this mask does anything for my skin. It smells like roses and you can see the actual petals inside of it, but as far as treatments go, this is a pretty useless product. The price is also high for what this product is. The packaging is cute and nice, but overall this product is ineffective and I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SakuraBlossom4 on 10/9/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by SakuraBlossom4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This wonderfully scented, gentle gel mask has literally saved my skin!
When I became pregnant last year, I developed rosacea and a reaction to almost everything I put on my skin, so off to Sephora I went hoping that someone could help me find something gentle enough to calm my angry complexion.
I talked to an employee and she recommended I try the Fresh line as it is made with natural and soothing ingredients that won't irritate even the most sensitive of complexions.
I bought this mask and the Fresh Soy Cleanser without trying them because I was so desperate to see an improvement that I was willing to try anything.
I washed my face, applied my regular toner and serum, and then I applied this; it was so soothing and cooling that it felt lovely to apply, the texture is much like a cool gel and absorbs instantly. It also has chunks of real rose petals that melt into the skin, and the scent is of rosewater; very soothing and gentle, and not at all overwhelming.

The first few times I used this, I followed the directions on the jar (which is heavy glass and air tight with the lid on) which is to apply to clean skin and let sit for 10 minutes and then to rinse off. I was seeing some improvement and I was very happy with my purchase, but one night I fell asleep with this on and when I woke up in the morning all of my redness and dryness was gone.
I truly believe the secret to using this mask and getting the full benefit out of it is that you sleep with it on, it allows the ingredients to penetrate your skin fully and to impart all the moisture that it contains.

For anyone with sensitive skin that can't use many things and who wants products with real and natural ingredients in them; please try this! It might just save you and your skin from a lot of heartache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AthenaPerle on 7/30/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by AthenaPerle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely fresh scent of Rose. Not sticky, smooths onto skin very well. Very light masks. Does not moisturise a ton, but does hydrate somewhat and keeps skin smooth. Quite pricey as a product so it may not be thes best product for value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 12/11/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My oil combo and sensitive skin became very sad this fall. The cold temps have left it dry and unhappy. So on a desperate Monday, I decided to give this a try. It is a gel like consistency with specs of what I suspect to be rose petals. It doesn't have a strong scent. When you apply it, it goes on very smooth. Maybe it's my skin, but it tingles and it is slightly uncomfortable. This cooling and tingling lasted for about 5 minutes. After it that, there's just a mask on your face. It leave my face smooth, no dry spots, no extra residue or oils. I'm very impressed. Maybe I will try it again tonight?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupmehappy on 8/27/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by makeupmehappy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'd had my eye on this for awhile, as I love a good mask and I adore rose-scented cosmetics, however, the price kept from purchasing. Until I went on vacation, that is. Instead of purchasing souvenirs, I always splurge and treat myself to something I wouldn't normally buy. I was a bit put off at first, because the rose scent isn't that instant, bright burst of rose I was expecting. it's more like someone took the whole rose: bloom, stem and leaves, added some cucumber slices and put it all in a food processor. It's a "green" smelling rose, if that makes any sense. Ultimately it has grown on me and I love it. As far as performance goes, I will admit, the results are more subtle, rather than dramatically noticeable. It imparts moisture and my skin feels very soft and smooth, but no more so than with any other mask. It's really more about the experience of using it, I think. And that IS lovely. It feels very cool, the scent is relaxing (I almost always doze off while this is on) and the heavy glass jar makes it feel special. Bottom line: Do I need it? No. Do I love it? Yes. Will I buy again? Very likely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crmelody on 7/28/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by crmelody

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Underwhelming mask. I love rose scent, and Fresh is a decent brand, though notoriously overpriced. I've always felt like Fresh was more luxury-oriented than results-oriented. Their clientele favor luxury more than results, and I approach all of their products with the luxury objective. Everything is okay in regards to results, but they excite the senses with a smooth texture and great scents. The only one I will repurchase - the soy cleanser.

I didn't expect a lot from this since the reviews are lackluster to say the least, so I bought the travel size on eBay for $15. I just wanted a rose smelling pick-me-up for the long hot summer days. When putting it on my face, the rose scent left as soon as it had come. Even my Thayers Rose for $10 (full-size) lingers longer. The texture is smooth like their soy cleanser with bits of brown-ish rose. It cools, then dries quickly, which is kind of disappointing since I bought it for the scent and cooling effect. Kind of has the same result as if you slathered your face with pure aloe gel (mixed with a rose scent) - would cool, then dry quickly. Only slightly moisturizing, not even more than my Thayers rose. For $55 for a full-size, you'd have to buy into hype to keep repurchasing I mean, I rated this 5 Lippies for price, which is a first on MUA, because I can't think of any mask I'd pay more than $55 for. Even the great Ren ones (with awesome results) don't go for that price.

I'd perhaps consider being a life-long purchaser of Fresh's products (some of them), but the ingredients really are not good long-term. I mean, if I'm paying top dollar, I'd at least hope the ingredients could be pure like Eminence. Disappointed.

Pros: slightly moisturizing?, cooling at first
Cons: jar package, brown appearance, rose scent dissipates quickly, dries quickly, is barely moisturizing, price

INGREDIENTS:
Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Butylene Glycol, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, PEG 60, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Carbomer, Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Sea Water (Maris Aqua), Caramel, Rose Flower Oil, Porphyridium Cruentum Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Camellia, Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Propylene Glycol, Capric/Caprylic Triglycerides, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben

VERDICT:
Better off buying pure aloe gel. It seriously works/feels the same, just doesn't smell faintly of roses. Save your $55.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 7/23/2013 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mask doesn't really do anything. It may give some mild hydration, but it is more just fresh looking with the rose petals in a gel formula. It smells good, and the container is pretty, but a pretty container doesn't do much for your skin. Would not buy again. The packaging makes it look really promising.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 keishanicole on 7/11/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by keishanicole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you just want to spend money on a name and a nice jar then help yourself. After using my face is hydrated but nothing that warrents $60. It tingles a bit when you put it on and has a cooling effect while on your face. The color is not appealing to me and smell of roses was ok. I expect a lot more performance for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmasun1989 on 6/16/2013 1:44:00 AM more reviews by emmasun1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I keep this mask in my refrigerator and use it frequently. It does calm and soothe my skin, as it is supposed to. My face feels smoother immediately after one usage, and has a lighter and evener tone after about 1/3 to 1/2 of the jar. Also I actually quite like the smell. I will keep using and buying again, however, I do think if you are on a budge, you can definitely find some other gel masks. This is NOT a must-have product, but it provides very delightful spa-like experience.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Masks products