Fresh Rose Mask

3.5

113 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water), Butylene glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene glycol, Peg-60 hydrogenated castor oil, Rosa centifolia flower, Maris aqua (sea water), Rosa damascena flower water, Cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, Anthemis nobilis flower oil, Camellia sinensis leaf extract, Porphyridium cruentum extract, Rosa damascena flower oil, Aloe barbadensis leaf extract, Aspalathus linearis leaf extract, Faex (yeast extract), Sodium hyaluronate, Carbomer, Tetrasodium edta, Sodium hydroxide, Caprylic/capric triglyceride, Glyceryl acrylate/acrylic acid copolymer, Caramel, Maltodextrin, Parfum (fragrance), Bht, Citronellol, Phenoxyethanol.


on 3/11/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received a sample of this from Sephora. I am a big fan of the black tea mask, so I was looking forward to trying this one, especially since the price point is more reasonable ($62 versus $92). The mask is a weird brown color, reminiscent of maple syrup. It goes on cool, and smells like roses for about a minute, then it smells pungent and strange. I put it on my cheeks and neck, which are my dry areas, left it on for about 20 minutes, then rinsed it off in the shower. It made my skin baby soft. Although I would purchase this mask, I most likely will not. I already have the black tea mask, which serves the same purpose, and when I run out, I will be looking for a less expensive alternative.



on 2/21/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My face has been rather dry lately, given the colder weather and my natural aging tendencies. I decided to pamper myself and try out the sample of this mask This has a lovely fresh rose petal scent, a jelly consistency and little (what I assume to be) rose pieces suspended in said jelly. The recommended "leave-on" time was around 10 minutes, but I left it on for maybe 20. Some tingling in the beginning (which worried me because my skin is sensitive), but it ended up clearing a lot of my redness. The dry bits are not to be seen and my skin is pretty smooth (although, it didn't get rid of ALL the underlying irritation, it did help). All in all, as a weekly treatment, this might be worth the investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 8:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love rose products they make me feel like the old times when products were so feminine and girly. I love it.
I was excited to try this I waited quite a while as the price is pretty steep for me.
Well I finally got my hands on it and....
:( Its not so special after all.
It is a lightweight gel texture that feels nice and cooling on the skin. It has this cool effect not like menthol or peppermint but like you had it in the fridge. I think it would feel very nice in the summer or if you have a sunburn. Other than the refreshing feeling it has done nothing. My skin just as soft as if I put on any nice lightweight moisturizer. No other benefits have been noticed and for the price I wish it would have delivered something...anything....
Huge disappointment. I can just keep my bottle rose water in the fridge for a nice cool moisturizing effect any time I want and for much less.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2015 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this face mask. In my opinion it's the best one for moisturizing out there. Fresh is also known for making more natural products; even people with sensitive skin could use it with no problems. Put this mask on right after a Glam Glow mask and your face will feel like a babies tush!


on 2/18/2015 11:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I think this is a nice mask. It's quite a thin texture with little chunks in it. I have severely dry, sensitive skin due to chronic medical conditions and am always on the lookout for products that will help out my skin. This left my skin feeling decently hydrated, but mostly refreshed. I can definitely feel the hydrating effects and the improvements to the texture of my skin. It's left softer, smoother, and more even. I only wish it was even more hydrating because that would make it perfect, but it's almost there so I'm fine with it. I think all people would love this, no matter what skin type. It's lovely and I would recommend it.


on 11/10/2014 11:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a set with the Soy Face Cleanser, Lotus Eye Cream and the Youth Preserve Moisturizer and I used the entire line for about 10 days.

My first immediate impression is that it is unlike the consistency of any mask I have ever used. It is a gel with rose petals in it than any kind of clay mask consistency. This makes it easy to put on, wash off and feels nice on the skin. It smells like roses with only a hint of that rotting cucumber scent I get off the other products (this might just be my brain making it up because I am using the rest of the line though.

I do not think it is really working to prevent my breakouts and I do not feel like it is making my skin feel better though.


on 11/1/2014 11:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I do not think this mask does anything for my skin. It smells like roses and you can see the actual petals inside of it, but as far as treatments go, this is a pretty useless product. The price is also high for what this product is. The packaging is cute and nice, but overall this product is ineffective and I would not repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This wonderfully scented, gentle gel mask has literally saved my skin!
When I became pregnant last year, I developed rosacea and a reaction to almost everything I put on my skin, so off to Sephora I went hoping that someone could help me find something gentle enough to calm my angry complexion.
I talked to an employee and she recommended I try the Fresh line as it is made with natural and soothing ingredients that won't irritate even the most sensitive of complexions.
I bought this mask and the Fresh Soy Cleanser without trying them because I was so desperate to see an improvement that I was willing to try anything.
I washed my face, applied my regular toner and serum, and then I applied this; it was so soothing and cooling that it felt lovely to apply, the texture is much like a cool gel and absorbs instantly. It also has chunks of real rose petals that melt into the skin, and the scent is of rosewater; very soothing and gentle, and not at all overwhelming.

The first few times I used this, I followed the directions on the jar (which is heavy glass and air tight with the lid on) which is to apply to clean skin and let sit for 10 minutes and then to rinse off. I was seeing some improvement and I was very happy with my purchase, but one night I fell asleep with this on and when I woke up in the morning all of my redness and dryness was gone.
I truly believe the secret to using this mask and getting the full benefit out of it is that you sleep with it on, it allows the ingredients to penetrate your skin fully and to impart all the moisture that it contains.

For anyone with sensitive skin that can't use many things and who wants products with real and natural ingredients in them; please try this! It might just save you and your skin from a lot of heartache.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely fresh scent of Rose. Not sticky, smooths onto skin very well. Very light masks. Does not moisturise a ton, but does hydrate somewhat and keeps skin smooth. Quite pricey as a product so it may not be thes best product for value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2013 4:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My oil combo and sensitive skin became very sad this fall. The cold temps have left it dry and unhappy. So on a desperate Monday, I decided to give this a try. It is a gel like consistency with specs of what I suspect to be rose petals. It doesn't have a strong scent. When you apply it, it goes on very smooth. Maybe it's my skin, but it tingles and it is slightly uncomfortable. This cooling and tingling lasted for about 5 minutes. After it that, there's just a mask on your face. It leave my face smooth, no dry spots, no extra residue or oils. I'm very impressed. Maybe I will try it again tonight?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4192 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top