Fresh Rose Face Mask

3.5

120 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water), Butylene glycol, Glycerin, Pentylene glycol, Peg-60 hydrogenated castor oil, Rosa centifolia flower, Maris aqua (sea water), Rosa damascena flower water, Cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, Anthemis nobilis flower oil, Camellia sinensis leaf extract, Porphyridium cruentum extract, Rosa damascena flower oil, Aloe barbadensis leaf extract, Aspalathus linearis leaf extract, Faex (yeast extract), Sodium hyaluronate, Carbomer, Tetrasodium edta, Sodium hydroxide, Caprylic/capric triglyceride, Glyceryl acrylate/acrylic acid copolymer, Caramel, Maltodextrin, Parfum (fragrance), Bht, Citronellol, Phenoxyethanol.


on 8/7/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the rosy smell to it when I put this on my face it reieves the tension and makes my face beutiful like a salon does.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm really surprised by the low rating on this mask. I've been using it for several months and I really enjoy it, about to purchase another tub!

Honestly I didn't even expect to like this mask. It's mean to hydrate and tone which is something I never thought I would pay $62 for in a mask. However I was wrong. I completely fell in love with this mask after receiving a deluxe sample and to my surprise, the black tea mask which I thought I would love ended up being okay to me. This is the one that I really liked in the end!

This mask has real rose petals in it which is really fun and luxurious. It looks like a brown jelly - not the most attractive looking but I can look past that. It smells strongly of roses so beware if you're not a fan of rose scents. Personally I'm obsessed with the smell! When you put this on, it feels very cooling and relaxing. You can definitely leave this on over the recommended time as it is very gentle on the skin. Once you rinse off, your skin feels sooo soft and hydrated. I find that whenever my skin is dry and I use this, it instantly restores my skin to feeling great and perfectly hydrated. I do feel like the effects last even after rinsing the mask off. I have sensitive acne proned skin and this has not broken my out.

If your skin ever feels dry, try this mask! There's always deluxe samples at sephora, and Nordstrom. I never thought I would really care for a hydrating mask but I have been using this a lot more that I expected and I love being able to give my skin a drink of rose water whenever I need it. Overall a great treat and a must have for those obsessed with rose! :)


on 7/6/2015 2:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I received a very large sample tub of this mask as a 500 point perk from Sephora. I have been very happy with nearly all Fresh products I've sampled that Has lead to multiple purchases. I cannot live without my Fresh Rose Water Toner. That being said, I first lightly mist my skin with the rose water toner, then apply a moderate layer of the Rose mask avoiding my eye area. I leave it on around 30 minutes then rinse with cold water. My skin feels soft and extremely hydrated. The only way I'd be happier is if this tub came with some sort of a pump, and was a little less expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 8:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a sample at Sephora and I was super excited to try it but I was pretty disappointed. The rose smell wasn't very appealing to me (it didn't smell like roses in my opinion...I love the smell of roses!). I found it smelled sort of floral but really strong and weird. It didn't do much for my skin honestly except make it feel a little more hydrated. I definitely wouldn't purchase a full size of it, given the price tag I don't think it would be worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 11:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love, love, love the smell of this mask--it's very calming. I generally really like Fresh products, but don't know if this mask is effective. It doesn't sting or make me break out, but I'm not convinced that it actually makes my skin softer or more moisturized. I'll finish the nice little tub I have, but probably won't repurchase.


on 4/19/2015 11:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using it for a coupe of weeks now and I like it, but it's not worth re-purchasing.
It makes your skin feel smooth right after and a perhaps more hydrated, but nothing wow, doesn't make a huge difference whatsoever.
I'll keep looking for another mask to replace this one after i'm done


on 4/9/2015 8:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just MEH. My skin did feel soft and hydrated afterwards, but it smelled funky and I didn't love the rose bits in the mask. The results were just not amazing enough to warrant paying that much.


on 3/11/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I received a sample of this from Sephora. I am a big fan of the black tea mask, so I was looking forward to trying this one, especially since the price point is more reasonable ($62 versus $92). The mask is a weird brown color, reminiscent of maple syrup. It goes on cool, and smells like roses for about a minute, then it smells pungent and strange. I put it on my cheeks and neck, which are my dry areas, left it on for about 20 minutes, then rinsed it off in the shower. It made my skin baby soft. Although I would purchase this mask, I most likely will not. I already have the black tea mask, which serves the same purpose, and when I run out, I will be looking for a less expensive alternative.


on 2/21/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My face has been rather dry lately, given the colder weather and my natural aging tendencies. I decided to pamper myself and try out the sample of this mask This has a lovely fresh rose petal scent, a jelly consistency and little (what I assume to be) rose pieces suspended in said jelly. The recommended "leave-on" time was around 10 minutes, but I left it on for maybe 20. Some tingling in the beginning (which worried me because my skin is sensitive), but it ended up clearing a lot of my redness. The dry bits are not to be seen and my skin is pretty smooth (although, it didn't get rid of ALL the underlying irritation, it did help). All in all, as a weekly treatment, this might be worth the investment.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 8:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love rose products they make me feel like the old times when products were so feminine and girly. I love it.
I was excited to try this I waited quite a while as the price is pretty steep for me.
Well I finally got my hands on it and....
:( Its not so special after all.
It is a lightweight gel texture that feels nice and cooling on the skin. It has this cool effect not like menthol or peppermint but like you had it in the fridge. I think it would feel very nice in the summer or if you have a sunburn. Other than the refreshing feeling it has done nothing. My skin is just as soft as if I put on any nice lightweight moisturizer. No other benefits have been noticed and for the price I wish it would have delivered something...anything....
Huge disappointment. I can just keep my bottle of rose water in the fridge for a nice cool moisturizing effect any time I want and for much less.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4231 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews
Back to Top