Fresh • Rose Mask • Masks

rated 3.5(112 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Paintedlily62 on 2/21/2015 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Paintedlily62

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My face has been rather dry lately, given the colder weather and my natural aging tendencies. I decided to pamper myself and try out the sample of this mask This has a lovely fresh rose petal scent, a jelly consistency and little (what I assume to be) rose pieces suspended in said jelly. The recommended "leave-on" time was around 10 minutes, but I left it on for maybe 20. Some tingling in the beginning (which worried me because my skin is sensitive), but it ended up clearing a lot of my redness. The dry bits are not to be seen and my skin is pretty smooth (although, it didn't get rid of ALL the underlying irritation, it did help). All in all, as a weekly treatment, this might be worth the investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 2/20/2015 8:57:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love rose products they make me feel like the old times when products were so feminine and girly. I love it.
I was excited to try this I waited quite a while as the price is pretty steep for me.
Well I finally got my hands on it and....
:( Its not so special after all.
It is a lightweight gel texture that feels nice and cooling on the skin. It has this cool effect not like menthol or peppermint but like you had it in the fridge. I think it would feel very nice in the summer or if you have a sunburn. Other than the refreshing feeling it has done nothing. My skin just as soft as if I put on any nice lightweight moisturizer. No other benefits have been noticed and for the price I wish it would have delivered something...anything....
Huge disappointment. I can just keep my bottle rose water in the fridge for a nice cool moisturizing effect any time I want and for much less.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AutumnMarii on 2/18/2015 11:40:00 AM more reviews by AutumnMarii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this face mask. In my opinion it's the best one for moisturizing out there. Fresh is also known for making more natural products; even people with sensitive skin could use it with no problems. Put this mask on right after a Glam Glow mask and your face will feel like a babies tush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xpgr1 on 2/18/2015 11:15:00 AM more reviews by xpgr1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I think this is a nice mask. It's quite a thin texture with little chunks in it. I have severely dry, sensitive skin due to chronic medical conditions and am always on the lookout for products that will help out my skin. This left my skin feeling decently hydrated, but mostly refreshed. I can definitely feel the hydrating effects and the improvements to the texture of my skin. It's left softer, smoother, and more even. I only wish it was even more hydrating because that would make it perfect, but it's almost there so I'm fine with it. I think all people would love this, no matter what skin type. It's lovely and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flyingwind66 on 11/10/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by flyingwind66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a set with the Soy Face Cleanser, Lotus Eye Cream and the Youth Preserve Moisturizer and I used the entire line for about 10 days.

My first immediate impression is that it is unlike the consistency of any mask I have ever used. It is a gel with rose petals in it than any kind of clay mask consistency. This makes it easy to put on, wash off and feels nice on the skin. It smells like roses with only a hint of that rotting cucumber scent I get off the other products (this might just be my brain making it up because I am using the rest of the line though.

I do not think it is really working to prevent my breakouts and I do not feel like it is making my skin feel better though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 11/1/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do not think this mask does anything for my skin. It smells like roses and you can see the actual petals inside of it, but as far as treatments go, this is a pretty useless product. The price is also high for what this product is. The packaging is cute and nice, but overall this product is ineffective and I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SakuraBlossom4 on 10/9/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by SakuraBlossom4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This wonderfully scented, gentle gel mask has literally saved my skin!
When I became pregnant last year, I developed rosacea and a reaction to almost everything I put on my skin, so off to Sephora I went hoping that someone could help me find something gentle enough to calm my angry complexion.
I talked to an employee and she recommended I try the Fresh line as it is made with natural and soothing ingredients that won't irritate even the most sensitive of complexions.
I bought this mask and the Fresh Soy Cleanser without trying them because I was so desperate to see an improvement that I was willing to try anything.
I washed my face, applied my regular toner and serum, and then I applied this; it was so soothing and cooling that it felt lovely to apply, the texture is much like a cool gel and absorbs instantly. It also has chunks of real rose petals that melt into the skin, and the scent is of rosewater; very soothing and gentle, and not at all overwhelming.

The first few times I used this, I followed the directions on the jar (which is heavy glass and air tight with the lid on) which is to apply to clean skin and let sit for 10 minutes and then to rinse off. I was seeing some improvement and I was very happy with my purchase, but one night I fell asleep with this on and when I woke up in the morning all of my redness and dryness was gone.
I truly believe the secret to using this mask and getting the full benefit out of it is that you sleep with it on, it allows the ingredients to penetrate your skin fully and to impart all the moisture that it contains.

For anyone with sensitive skin that can't use many things and who wants products with real and natural ingredients in them; please try this! It might just save you and your skin from a lot of heartache.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AthenaPerle on 7/30/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by AthenaPerle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely fresh scent of Rose. Not sticky, smooths onto skin very well. Very light masks. Does not moisturise a ton, but does hydrate somewhat and keeps skin smooth. Quite pricey as a product so it may not be thes best product for value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 12/11/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My oil combo and sensitive skin became very sad this fall. The cold temps have left it dry and unhappy. So on a desperate Monday, I decided to give this a try. It is a gel like consistency with specs of what I suspect to be rose petals. It doesn't have a strong scent. When you apply it, it goes on very smooth. Maybe it's my skin, but it tingles and it is slightly uncomfortable. This cooling and tingling lasted for about 5 minutes. After it that, there's just a mask on your face. It leave my face smooth, no dry spots, no extra residue or oils. I'm very impressed. Maybe I will try it again tonight?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupmehappy on 8/27/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by makeupmehappy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'd had my eye on this for awhile, as I love a good mask and I adore rose-scented cosmetics, however, the price kept from purchasing. Until I went on vacation, that is. Instead of purchasing souvenirs, I always splurge and treat myself to something I wouldn't normally buy. I was a bit put off at first, because the rose scent isn't that instant, bright burst of rose I was expecting. it's more like someone took the whole rose: bloom, stem and leaves, added some cucumber slices and put it all in a food processor. It's a "green" smelling rose, if that makes any sense. Ultimately it has grown on me and I love it. As far as performance goes, I will admit, the results are more subtle, rather than dramatically noticeable. It imparts moisture and my skin feels very soft and smooth, but no more so than with any other mask. It's really more about the experience of using it, I think. And that IS lovely. It feels very cool, the scent is relaxing (I almost always doze off while this is on) and the heavy glass jar makes it feel special. Bottom line: Do I need it? No. Do I love it? Yes. Will I buy again? Very likely.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Masks products