Revlon • Fantasy Lengths False Eyelashes • Eyes

rated 3.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sarahcatherine11 on 3/21/2013 11:06:00 AM more reviews by sarahcatherine11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only wear lashes for a night out but these ones are my favourites. They're much cheaper than MAC but work just as well. The adhesive is great and they don't poke in the corner and stay put all night!

Not so keen on the adhesive strip ones, find them a bit too fiddly. Much prefer the ones you use with adhesive.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 8/9/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Edit: if you're in canada i'd rec the Quo falsies instead of these. Only because the sturdiness is better, they can be good for more uses than the revlon ones. I think the price is the same.
-------
Worst thing out of the way: very flimsy, even getting it off the plastic display thingy can damage them. Also, not good for many uses, because it starts too fray and look off.
/
The self-adhesive strips do nothing for me, i still use glue. These look soft and naturally lush. My fave is the "flirty" pair cuz they look very natural and aren't too long.
I don't wear falsies on a daily basis, in fact this is the first time in my life I can easily put them on myself and actually go out like that. So kudos to Revlon for making it easy. The designs are awesome. Would repurchase, pricey though, for something so flimsy and disposable from the drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smartchickgirl on 3/18/2012 8:33:00 AM more reviews by smartchickgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the self adhesive lashes. They went on incredibly easily and I was so excited that I didn't have to work hard at applying them as I have with others in the past. They came with an additional strip of adhesive but it is hard to reapply it. I expected them to last longer. While they are so easy to apply the first time around, I wish that I was able to get more uses out of them. At $6.99 a pop, I will only purchase them again if I cannot find a different brand that lasts longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 10/2/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased these in Intensifying. They were easy to apply, but impossible to maintain. I used obscene amounts of glue to no avail. Every few blinks and one end or the other came loose. I've worn them a few times, but they'll probably sit in my makeup drawer only as a reminder to myself to not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/22/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the self adhesive eyelashes in Defining. The lashes looked beautiful in the package, and I was so excited about self adhesive lashes. I wear false eyelashes frequently, due to the fact that I lost my eyelashes when I was sick and they never grew back.


I opened the package and noticed that you get a couple of extra self adhesive glue strips. Keep in mind, the glue strip is so tiny, I'm still not sure how to apply it without completely messing it up. Next, I tried to remove the eyelashes very gently from the packaging. Without fail, the self adhesive glue came right off the eyelash, and it got all crumpled up and it was impossible to apply it to the eyelash. This was my first attempt with self adhesive lashes, and I couldn't believe the adhesive came off so easily.


At this point, I gave up and didn't even try the left lash. I have another pair in my makeup stock, and I will try them later. I do not believe I will be able to apply the new adhesive strip, and there are no instructions on how to do so. I am quite disappointed in this product. As much as I dislike to apply glue to false eyelashes (due to arthritis in my hands), I guess I will have to go back to them.


If anyone knows of another brand of relatively inexpensive self adhesive lashes, please send me a message...


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Iseoulgirl on 10/19/2010 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Iseoulgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

These lashes are just as good as any high - end false lashes. I was browsing Sephora's falsies and they are about $15 a pair. These work just as well (applied with the glue) as expensive ones. I will admit the selve adhesive ones are a bit sketchy, but these work perfectly fine and make your eyes look great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 queenbee on 8/21/2010 6:30:00 PM more reviews by queenbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not worth buying! I got the "flirty" and in the UK, it is actually quite pricey. The self-adhesive it comes with doesn't stick at all.. once you start blinking your eyes, the edges would begin lift off. So I didn't even manage to use it, since when first applied that's what happened, tried to re-stick some glue but it still wouldn't stick. I even bought a "duo adhesive" and that didn't work either. After that, the lashes have become out of shape and started looking tatty.

Definitely not worth buying, it's made of cheap stuff. Its a waste of money! I am yet to try MAC false lashes once, I saved up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 6/25/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had never worn false lashes all day but these were amazing! I got the kind you can reuse with the glue. They went on easily, didn't have to trim them. They looked very natural. I got "long volumizing" ones. They didn't poke or come off at all. I wore them for 10hrs straight, no issues. Will continue to reuse and buy more :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscc on 4/28/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by mscc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love the 99500 Intensifying version. The self-adhesive lashes are SO easy to apply. My package came with an extra self-adhesive strip, an eyelash applicator and a lash/brow comb and brush. I haven't used any of those tools yet , but I bet they'll come in handy later. I like the lash band on these because it is a little wider and thicker than the last brand I tried, so it's easier to apply. Plus, it literally gives an eye-opening effect: They push back the fold of my eyelids, so my eyes look wider. The eyelashes look real because they are tapered so thinly, but they still look dramatic because of the long length. I prefer these way more over Sonia Kashuk false eyelashes w/ glue. Although I liked those lashes, these look better and more natural. Plus, those lashes were tough to apply because the lash band is very thin (The inner corners of my eyelids require a stiffer/thicker band to push them back or else they'll swallow up the flimsy eyelash corners). I also suck at creating the smooth curve of the lash band with lash glue. So if you're trying false eyelashes for the first time, try the self-adhesive strip kind instead of the separate glue kind first.


I didn't test how long these lashes would last. The lash band is sticky, but not quite as tacky as lash glue. They probably won't last more than 1 or 2 uses, so apply eyeshadow primer first to keep oily eyelids at bay. I'll probably carry eyelash glue in my purse, just in case, whenever I wear these false eyelashes for more than a few hours.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindyt36 on 4/8/2010 2:49:00 AM more reviews by cindyt36

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got these at Walgreens for my first time using fake eyelashes. I bought the one that are self-adhesive, I like the since it was easy to put on but it only last for a day.When you get a pair you get one adhesive strip already on the eyelashes and anextra one. One strip of adhesive only last one day for me. I will buy it again since they make my eyes look even bigger. I still have to get use to having them on because I touch my eyes a lot when i do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eyes products