Ren • mayblossom and konjac moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 artfag on 3/19/2011 5:39:00 PM more reviews by artfag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

A saleslady gave me a sample of this to try.

I love the smell of it (sort of like lavender, very nice) and the way it feels when I apply it to my skin. It sinks in fast and leaves my skin feeling matte and velvety.

However it doesn't provide enough moisture, so I had to apply extra moisturiser to my cheeks and forehead. It's really expensive as well, so I don't think I would buy it,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OrganicAli on 6/15/2010 11:49:00 AM more reviews by OrganicAli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as part of a kit for combination skin. I've been desperate to find a moisturiser that works for my congested, oily skin. This one does! After only two days my skin looked clearer and felt softer. Really! There was a slight sheen on my forehead by afternoon but much less so than with other moistuisers I've tried. However, I can't use it as it irritated my skin - I'm sensitive to fragrances, even essential oils so I'm guessing it's something like that. It's still in my bathroom cabinet though. I haven't given up yet!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foaloke on 2/24/2010 3:49:00 PM more reviews by foaloke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A wonderful light moisturizer, perfect to use in the morning and under makeup. Works a bit as a primer! It is perfect for a bit oily/combination skin, however it might be not enough for people with dry skin. I complement it with Suki's or one of Ren's serums at night. Great packaging by the way, very hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 predator2101 on 5/22/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by predator2101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I worked at the SPA that carried REN products. So I tried them all! All products are very clean and natural, smell great, and most of them have a great vacuum pump dispenser . But the retail price is waaaay to high (I had 50% off as a SPA employee). If you can afford the products-try them, but don't expect any miracles. They are great for normal healthy skin, but if you need some correction or serious anti-aging program for your skin (acne, pigmentation, deep wrinkles , etc ) thees products are not for you. Ren has great moisturizers ans this one is not an exception. Light weight, almost gel like texture, gret for my combination skin. I used it at night and during day with sunscreen under my make-up. I liked it a lot , but probably will not buy it again: the ingredients are way to simple and basic. So... why do they charge so much for Ren products? The answer is simple: Because they can:-)...

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girliegirl323 on 4/19/2009 2:25:00 PM more reviews by girliegirl323

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this moisturizer a lot. It is very light so probably not moisturizing enough for use during cold weather months. It's super lightweight and it doesn't cause my skin to breakout. Love that it's an all-natural skin care line without any harmful chemical ingredients. I have repurchased twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 4/11/2009 2:32:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for a friend whose skin breaks out literally with everything. Sometimes it's not really acne, just clogged pores. He's the type that just washes with soap and water and really could barely be bothered to use a moisturizer. This fit the bill and has been a rare repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeyJudes on 3/27/2009 6:58:00 PM more reviews by HeyJudes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used REN products in the past (their juniper facial scrub), which I wasn't too fond of, BUT THIS MOISTURIZER ROCKS!! I've always used retail store brands like Olay, Neutrogena, Almay, etc. but they were too heavy or I would get periodic breakouts. I thought perhaps it was because my skin's breakout prone, but with this moisturizer, I've had less breakouts and it's evening out my skin texture. I can tell it's the moisturizer because I've kept all other parts of my skin care regimen the same. While I do need to blot for excess oil later in the day, my skin is producing less oil than it did before (I just need to accept that my skin, especially my T-zone area, will never be truly matte). I bought this product as an impulse buy at Sephora. It's quite expensive, but I think it's worth it. My skin looks and feels better than it has in a while. Plus, I only need a teeny tiny amount to cover my entire face. One pump is all it takes for me, and I do have combination skin too, and my drier areas have never felt tight. The associate at Sephora told me that the product is concentrated, so that you only need to use a little bit (I discovered that it doesn't absorb well if there's too much product), so I think the bottle will last a while. I also like how the product is in an airtight babybottle-like container to keep it from being exposed to containments in the air. Next, I want to try their Frankincense & Boswellia Serrata Revitalising Repair Cream (night cream) and Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask, but I gotta save up for those...

I also love that the brand is super natural, free of sulfates and petrochemicals, and also very environmentally conscious. I used to think that perhaps my skin needed the harsher chemical-based products in order to be under control, but this product has shown me that natural-based products can be very effective on my skin (plus they're probably better for my skin in the long-run).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bacardibelly on 3/17/2009 12:10:00 PM more reviews by bacardibelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in Space.NK having been advised it would hydrate my dry areas and mattify my oily [er] patches. It did neither, to be honest. I gave it the benefit of the doubt fora few weeks - I am now right at the end of the tube and not having much love for it.

I have had a nasty outbreak [including quite possibly the biggest spot I have ever had in my life...] and a couple of rashes. I have, however, got a stressful job, I haven't been sleeping well and was living in dirty temporary conditions until I sorted out my flat!! So I guess that probably didn't help. However, I really wanted to like this product after all the joy that the morrocan Rose oil has given me.

I have also suddenly got really dry skin too, is the moisturiser partly to blame?!. hhhmmmm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xmikix on 1/1/2009 7:38:00 PM more reviews by xmikix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was extremely harsh to my skin. I really wanted to love this product, considering all the fantastic reviews everyone gave here..and all the positive feedback.

I sampled this product. Nice and watery, it did spread on my skin, however it burnt like HELL! Bad burning, to the point where i was scratching my skin. However, i decided to give it a few tries to see whether my skin might just get used to it. It burnt even more upon each application. And moreover, my whole face wasn't even hydrated, it didn't hydrate my dry patches no matter how much i put. I went back to shop to tell them my problem, and they gave me a sample of the mayblossom cleanser to see whether they might compliment each other and my skin might calm down (i am using philosophy purity at the moment...possible assumptions might have been a cross-reaction, hence burning..which is rather strange since purity is very gentle..but now i digress), however, the cleanser stripped my skin so bad...i applied the moisturizer, it burnt even MORE! my eyes were watering and i had to wash it off with purity (my lifesaver), and it left my skin pretty dry and flakey.

Definetely NOT a good brand for me. My skin isn't that sensitive, so i don't know what they put in there, but it was definetely not good for my skin, unlike a lot of people here T__T

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hitandrun on 10/29/2008 7:34:00 PM more reviews by hitandrun

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The cream is a bit heavy but i tend to like that you can feel a coating when putting on moisturiser. Nice subtle fragrance. Unfortunately this broke me out in less than a week. My skin is oily for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ren products

More Moisturizers products