China Glaze • Jetstream • Polishes

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 8/21/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just like the other reviewers, I was surprised that the deep raspberry-lavender in the bottle did not translate on the nail. 2 coats and it's a transparent corally-pink with lavender shimmer. Too much like other colors I own. However, it goes on smoothly, hardens up reasonably fast (not as fast as OPI) and makes a good neutral nail or a base for a French manicure. It's a bit darker but very similar to Sally Hansen's Sheerly Opal that comes in the French Manicure set.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillyrowan on 4/24/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by lillyrowan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with most reviewers that the color that shows up on your nails really does not match what you see in the bottle. However, this polish has turned out to be one of my favorites. It is a sheer pinky/mauve that looks great on cool toned pale pink. Since it has so many negative reviews, I think I better stock up before it is discontinued!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 12/8/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

A cool lilac pink with a subtle silver shimmer that takes 3 coats to look opaque. I would prefer to only have to do two coats, but it's such a feminine, pretty color that I guess I'll suffer for it! It's not too dark or bright, almost a neutral, and goes with everything, so it's very wearable. Like most polishes, a good base coat extends wear. I am not sure I'd buy again, there are many similar colors out there and then there's that 3 coat issue....so I probably would not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 texaskajun on 2/7/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by texaskajun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really, truly tried to like this polish, but but the love connection just was not there. The true color (pink) does not match the bottle (purplish). If the bottle color had been true to form, I would have loved it.

It also chipped immediately after I finished applying my top coat. I received alot of compliments on the color, but I just could not like it...so I found it another home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 superpony123 on 7/31/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by superpony123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had no trouble getting this mostly opaque in 3 coats. It's a seriously stunning shade, though I also don't have any qualms with sheer polishes. This looks great paired with a pearl color. Nice formula too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bmk4343 on 1/15/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by bmk4343

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

On it's own this polish is mediocre at best. I agree with the other reviewers - too sheer but just not the right color or consistency to work as a sheer polish. But I this is my FAVORITE polish to layer with over other polishes. Right now I have it over ChG Oxygen - a milky white with just a touch of pink. It is a gorgeous, shimmery and sparkly pale pink with flashes of purple and multicolored multiglitter. I've also put it over Orly Bon Bon - a dusty lilac - it looks amazing and gives a more lavender sparkle effect. Over a brighter pink it just gives it more depth and pretty brighter sparkle. I want to try it next over a very dark color like a dark dark plum color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 7/27/2009 10:33:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

A purple nail polish that doesn't flatter my skintone. I find it too cool toned for my liking. Not repurchasing. Looks gorgeous in the bottle though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nmf9106 on 3/21/2009 10:02:00 PM more reviews by nmf9106

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Im not too thrilled about this n/p.. it does look very pretty in the bottle which is why i bought it, however, it is TOO sheer and it took me about 4 coats to make it look good. the color isnt what i expected though, i thought it would be darker(it comes out very light) and it looks too girl-ish for me. it is a nice color for spring, but i dont really suggest getting it.. there are much better colors out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 7/9/2008 6:34:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

JETSTREAM is a sheer lilac, with blue/pink irradiance. I like to coats of this in the spring/summer. It is still not opaque, but it doesnít need to be in the sun; the colour is absolutely beautiful.
For the autumn/winter Iíll use this on top of another pale pink or lilac polish to get a solid look. This polish is fantastic against my nw10/15 skin.


CHINA GLAZE is smooth to apply, leaving no bubbles or streaks. I was impressed with the drying time; 5 minutes after application it was touch dry & 10 minutes after application I was rummaging though drawers, there were no chips or smudges. I hadnít applied a top coat at that point. Iím not sure what the retail should be; I havenít seen CHINA GLAZE products in shops or salons here in the UK. But the eBay price is fantastic; I picked up 3 bottles for 99P + postage!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mel_C on 8/31/2006 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Mel_C

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty color in the bottle, but too sheer on the nail. Its a sheer pink with a flash of lavender and micro-glitter. This would be a gorgeous color if it were only more opaque. I like it enough to keep it, but its not one of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products