Jaqua Girls • Pink Buttercream Frosting Hand Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bblissd on 8/6/2010 3:30:00 AM more reviews by bblissd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this hand cream!!!
i've been using it for about 3 years now & every time i put it on people around me comment about how delicious i smell! LOL
the scent is soo yummmy!
and the cream is just perfect for me. i have dry skin (not overly so) cuz i wash my hands a lot and this cream just makes my hands sooo soft.
LOVES IT!

update: just found out that Jaqua has discontinued this hand cream! NOOOO!!!!
i'm not sure if it's only here in Canada or in the US, too... anyone know??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandysmom on 6/12/2010 11:21:00 PM more reviews by brandysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved the buttercream frosting fragrance at first, but then came the dreaded chemical plastic scent. Meadowfoam seed oil is extremely moisturizing, so the product leaves a protective film on your hands. The cute 2 oz. tube is a nice handbag size and the cream itself is a sweet girly pink. I ended up mixing this with another lotion to finish it up, so definitely not a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Charnel on 9/13/2009 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Charnel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Unbelievably yummy smell, but it left my hands very greasy. Did not aborb fully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 6/12/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the size of this lotion a lot, good for stowing in my purse. I do take issue with the product though.
Pros: Really sugary buttercream frosting scent, a lot like the real thing! Feels silky on and gets absorbed moderately quickly
Cons: Scent gets acrid and overwhelming after a while- takes on that plasticy smell. Not very moisturizing at all, just has a nice texture.
I won't repurchase but it is a cute and fun product to have around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 3/18/2009 11:27:00 AM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff smells soooo good I want to eat it! I like that it absorbs fast and leaves no sticky icky residue. It also contains vitamins A &E (whatever that means). However, with that said, this is NOT a heavy duty moisturizer, so I don't really use it much in the winter, but it is perfect for the summer. I like how it leaves me skin lightly scented with the decadent pink buttercream frosting scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahhhttack on 11/12/2008 12:37:00 AM more reviews by ahhhttack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am obsessed with buttercream scents, and this is one of the best. I bought this initially because Sephora was out of Vanilla Cupcake Body Butter (which I absolutely love as well) and I am so glad I did. It smells light and sweet and has vitamin A and E so it moisturizes my hands fantastically. I will keep buying this as well as Sephora's brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victoriaszemple on 11/9/2008 9:49:00 PM more reviews by victoriaszemple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smithae2 on 9/25/2008 8:22:00 AM more reviews by smithae2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to admit I loved this stuff! The smell is unbeliveable, just like cake frosting. My only problems was it was a bit pricey for such a tiny bottle. But T.J Maxx has been selling this line recently for much,much less than it usually is. Overall this is a fantastic product worthy of your time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanmc2 on 8/9/2008 8:55:00 PM more reviews by ryanmc2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have and I will purchase this product again and again! Not only is the scent delicious, but this is truly a good hand cream. Moisturizes like crazy and keeps those hang nails in check. Use before bed and the hands feel terrific (plus the pillow smells good - yay!).

I've had issues with one of the tubes I purchased. The lid wouldn't close properly. But, other than that - no issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 7/1/2008 4:13:00 AM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this and WILL buy it again. Makes a super-cute girly gift too. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jaqua Girls products

More Lotions/ Creams products