MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Moon's Reflection • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 10/26/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why it took me so long to buy this eye shadow. I think because I bought winkle some time back and wasn't impressed with it so I was always afraid this was going to look the same except with shimmer. Wish I had bought it years ago because I was very wrong. Moon's Reflection is a periwinkle icy blue color that has a shimmer or frost to it when the light hits it where as winkle is a duller sky blue that is matte. Used it along my upper lash line then put Tempting on the rest of my eye lid above it. I like that even though it is a light blue color it is subtle enough to wear during the day and not feel strange or too made up. I felt so pretty with this on since it seems to brighten my face and eyes. Love the name Moon's Reflection too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Trixieclose on 5/20/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by Trixieclose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Totally under rated... A beautiful medium blue that looks great on the lower lashline and on the lid with a silver in the crease. Awesome texture too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tiara98 on 2/2/2012 1:57:00 AM more reviews by tiara98

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PERFECT wearable light-medium blue lid color for my olive skin. fabulously pigmented, too =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 12/28/2011 4:13:00 AM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't purchase this, I just tried it at the MAC counter. I thought it would be a beautiful baby blue, but on me it was too dark. I think it's possible the MAC girl applied it too heavy though, so I may try it again. It looked like such a pretty color in the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allybee1 on 3/25/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by allybee1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

So pretty for the days when I actually wear blue, which isn't too often. Still love it though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueroses2525 on 2/28/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by blueroses2525

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is an absolutely gorgeous light blue color. It pairs beautifully with Stars 'n' Rockets in the crease and black on the outer V.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AQuestionofLust on 1/11/2011 3:57:00 PM more reviews by AQuestionofLust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A generally boring, pearly-light blue shade of which there are a million similar. I got this for my kit, but it's so boring, I never even use it on models.

It's got MAC's typical functional but unimpressive formula. Nothing to sneeze at. It's a pretty color, just boring. I suppose it's nice as a blender for those who wear many shades on the lid at once, but it's just not practical or interesting enough to keep, IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 painterlyrose on 12/21/2010 6:40:00 AM more reviews by painterlyrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful cool-toned light almost-periwinkle blue with a slight silver sheen. Moon's Reflection is such an appropriate name!

I always get compliments when I wear this. It makes my brown eyes pop and brightens my complexion (somehow!). I love wearing this with Deep Truth to smoke out the outer corner.

Pigmented and blends easily. I would buy again for sure. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 11/13/2010 5:38:00 AM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A great blue, but I have many other dupes. However, pigmentation is great, and it is easily blendable. For my colourings, this shade is a bit light, but it is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 priscillang on 8/4/2010 4:37:00 AM more reviews by priscillang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This eye shadow is my go to product to brighten my eyes. The pigment is fantastic (MAC tends to live up to my expectations) The colour looks great on my skin tone. Would def buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products